SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8728 (Misses' Dress and Belt)

32 more reviews
Review submitted in Little Red Dress Contest
Viewed 788 times 
Reviewed by:aleah42
photo

 
 
About aleah42starstar
CA USA
Member since: 10/6/10
Reviews written: 73
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/29/12 4:25 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $6.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $6.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
petro said...
Nice dress, very feminine and flattering.
2/29/12 6:15 AM
Sassy T said...
Very pretty and nice fabric too.
2/29/12 6:22 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress!
2/29/12 9:44 AM
Levone said...
Pretty dress! Lucky find on that knit fabric.
2/29/12 10:10 AM
zoe said...
It looks beautiful on you!
2/29/12 10:31 AM
marec said...
Totally cute on you!
2/29/12 11:18 AM
ChristmasHills said...
That is just beautiful. The skirt on the pattern photo looks much fuller than yours, which would turn me off the pattern but I love the way you've done yours.
3/1/12 1:59 AM
aleah42 said...
Thanks! The skirt is pretty full (there's a lot of gathering in this dress!), but my knit is heavier and has a nice drape so it lays pretty flat.
3/1/12 4:53 PM
tigergirl said...
This is the pattern I was doing for the red dress contest too! (Didn't make it in time) I had to make a lot of alterations on my practice dress too. Lovely job - here's hoping mine turns out as well.
3/2/12 4:55 AM
annakeeton said...
This dress is very pretty in the knit fabric you chose.
3/2/12 6:52 AM
StudioCherie said...
I love your dress. You have a lot of pretty things you have made over on your blog. I think the reason the instructions called for top stitching the midriff was to prevent stretching on that curved seam - which could be a problem for anyone making this in a woven fabric. Yours looks fabulous in knit. Great details in your review. I can't wait to see what you do with my gym bag pattern.
3/2/12 1:21 PM
Margaret said...
Very pretty dress! Looks wonderful on you and I think the vintage style looks great with the print! I've found the same type of lapped seam instructions in a lot of vintage patterns too, usually when there's a curved seam or inset corner, so they probably just copied that technique from the original pattern.
3/4/12 3:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Contest 509-1020

photo
by: twotoast

Review
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now