SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6802 (Misses Knit Dresses)

36 more reviews
Review submitted in Little Red Dress Contest
Viewed 641 times 
Reviewed by:ClaireEmily
photo

 
 
About ClaireEmilystarstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 9/28/08
Reviews written: 81
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 75
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/29/12 9:15 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fattyboomboom said...
Oh I just love the photo of you feeding your baby. Beautiful dress and lovely image!
3/8/12 1:01 AM
dizyben said...
Excellent adaptation!
3/5/12 5:07 PM
StudioCherie said...
Lovely work. You are right about that flattering twist - love it. Great detail on your review. I hope you enjoy the girls dress pattern for your prize.
3/4/12 9:21 PM
Margaret said...
Wonderful dress, great idea making it work for nursing!
3/4/12 2:18 PM
Maree P said...
This is a great dress Claire and looks great on you. An excellent review. PS your baby is gorgeous.
3/3/12 11:58 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
Wonderful job adapting this pattern for your wee one.
3/3/12 6:07 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely dress and clever idea with the nursing openings.
3/3/12 5:34 PM
MNBarb said...
I wish I would have had something this cute when I was breastfeeding. I hope you feel as wonderful as you look in this dress!
3/3/12 9:17 AM
UrbanSeamstress said...
Brilliant! I got this pattern with the same idea in mind, but I just never got round to implementing it ... great to see someone who did, though :)
3/3/12 4:46 AM
JenniferMM said...
A very lovely dress and what a clever redesign! I love the look of the pleats versus the original gathers. Great job!
3/2/12 2:55 PM
annakeeton said...
This is super that your great-looking dress is so functional!
3/2/12 6:47 AM
KamiSue2 said...
That was brilliant turning it into a nursing dress! It's looks great.
3/1/12 10:58 PM
brissie71 said...
Beautiful dress! And a super thorough review, too. Thanks for sharing.
3/1/12 10:49 PM
lynny said...
Clever design changes, looks lovely and love the colour
3/1/12 4:53 PM
Ericaeli said...
What a great dress for nursing. You really did a nice job converting it.
3/1/12 9:56 AM
DreinPA said...
This looks awesome. You've have come quite a way from struggling with an FBA to redesigning dresses, in what less than two years? I wonder if converting the back to gathers might soften the look.
3/1/12 9:44 AM
PJH said...
Lovely. Well done!
3/1/12 5:40 AM
margk said...
Claire, Fantastic dress! Its a very flattering shape (even the back IMO) and your conversion for breastfeeding is great!
3/1/12 3:08 AM
petro said...
What an inspired idea for a conversion to nursing dress.
3/1/12 2:48 AM
ChristmasHills said...
What a great idea. I have a pregnant daughter and this pattern, so far unused, so I'll be following your lead. Thanks.
3/1/12 1:56 AM
JenniferBee said...
Great adaptation of this pattern, love it on you
3/1/12 1:08 AM
Mazzygirl said...
a beautiful dress perfectly modified to suit breastfeeding - congratulations on a job well done!
3/1/12 1:03 AM
FreyaStark said...
Agreed - stylish and practical. Well done.
2/29/12 11:07 PM
Raye Ann said...
What a nice nursing dress! Great job with the conversion.
2/29/12 11:00 PM
KathleenS said...
Great dress Claire! Very stylish and practical at the same time.
2/29/12 10:50 PM
Sarsez said...
Fantastic stylish dress for nursing. Well done.
2/29/12 10:42 PM
Sharonspils said...
Great dress and very clever idea for the nursing opening.
2/29/12 10:37 PM
sewingfoo said...
Very clever of you and I like the design changes you made with the pleats instead of gathers.
2/29/12 10:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Buy Now
Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

Buy Now