SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6802 (Misses Knit Dresses)

36 more reviews
Review submitted in Little Red Dress Contest
Viewed 642 times 
Reviewed by:ClaireEmily
photo

 
 
About ClaireEmilystarstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 9/28/08
Reviews written: 81
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 75
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/29/12 9:15 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fattyboomboom said...
Oh I just love the photo of you feeding your baby. Beautiful dress and lovely image!
3/8/12 1:01 AM
dizyben said...
Excellent adaptation!
3/5/12 5:07 PM
StudioCherie said...
Lovely work. You are right about that flattering twist - love it. Great detail on your review. I hope you enjoy the girls dress pattern for your prize.
3/4/12 9:21 PM
Margaret said...
Wonderful dress, great idea making it work for nursing!
3/4/12 2:18 PM
Maree P said...
This is a great dress Claire and looks great on you. An excellent review. PS your baby is gorgeous.
3/3/12 11:58 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
Wonderful job adapting this pattern for your wee one.
3/3/12 6:07 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely dress and clever idea with the nursing openings.
3/3/12 5:34 PM
MNBarb said...
I wish I would have had something this cute when I was breastfeeding. I hope you feel as wonderful as you look in this dress!
3/3/12 9:17 AM
UrbanSeamstress said...
Brilliant! I got this pattern with the same idea in mind, but I just never got round to implementing it ... great to see someone who did, though :)
3/3/12 4:46 AM
JenniferMM said...
A very lovely dress and what a clever redesign! I love the look of the pleats versus the original gathers. Great job!
3/2/12 2:55 PM
annakeeton said...
This is super that your great-looking dress is so functional!
3/2/12 6:47 AM
KamiSue2 said...
That was brilliant turning it into a nursing dress! It's looks great.
3/1/12 10:58 PM
brissie71 said...
Beautiful dress! And a super thorough review, too. Thanks for sharing.
3/1/12 10:49 PM
lynny said...
Clever design changes, looks lovely and love the colour
3/1/12 4:53 PM
Ericaeli said...
What a great dress for nursing. You really did a nice job converting it.
3/1/12 9:56 AM
DreinPA said...
This looks awesome. You've have come quite a way from struggling with an FBA to redesigning dresses, in what less than two years? I wonder if converting the back to gathers might soften the look.
3/1/12 9:44 AM
PJH said...
Lovely. Well done!
3/1/12 5:40 AM
margk said...
Claire, Fantastic dress! Its a very flattering shape (even the back IMO) and your conversion for breastfeeding is great!
3/1/12 3:08 AM
petro said...
What an inspired idea for a conversion to nursing dress.
3/1/12 2:48 AM
ChristmasHills said...
What a great idea. I have a pregnant daughter and this pattern, so far unused, so I'll be following your lead. Thanks.
3/1/12 1:56 AM
JenniferBee said...
Great adaptation of this pattern, love it on you
3/1/12 1:08 AM
Mazzygirl said...
a beautiful dress perfectly modified to suit breastfeeding - congratulations on a job well done!
3/1/12 1:03 AM
FreyaStark said...
Agreed - stylish and practical. Well done.
2/29/12 11:07 PM
Raye Ann said...
What a nice nursing dress! Great job with the conversion.
2/29/12 11:00 PM
KathleenS said...
Great dress Claire! Very stylish and practical at the same time.
2/29/12 10:50 PM
Sarsez said...
Fantastic stylish dress for nursing. Well done.
2/29/12 10:42 PM
Sharonspils said...
Great dress and very clever idea for the nursing opening.
2/29/12 10:37 PM
sewingfoo said...
Very clever of you and I like the design changes you made with the pleats instead of gathers.
2/29/12 10:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

More Info