SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2401 (Fitted sheath)

44 more reviews
Viewed 415 times 
Reviewed by:Red Dragon
photo

 
 
About Red Dragonstar
Australia
Member since: 2/4/08
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/29/12 6:24 AM
Last Updated:2/29/12 6:31 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $13.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $13.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Fully Busted said...
Very nice! Smart use of the fabric's pattern.
2/29/12 8:29 AM
DreinPA said...
All the benefits of ruching without the work! Excellent use of the fabric.
2/29/12 8:35 AM
SewWil said...
Love the way you used the fabric print on this dress.
2/29/12 9:47 AM
Dianne22 said...
Excellent job utilizing the fabric pattern and dying the fabric was a genius move. I made this dress with the square neckline and mid-length sleeves and love it except that the neckline was too a little too low. You've inspired me to make it again.
2/29/12 10:01 AM
marec said...
Terrific dress-love what you did with the fabric.
2/29/12 11:15 AM
Renata said...
Very effective placement of the burst of colour. Looks good.
2/29/12 4:47 PM
jenleeC said...
Fantastic! What a great idea to dye the fabric!
2/29/12 9:45 PM
Mel.J said...
Gorgeous! I'm glad you dyed it, it is fantastic. Bet you get lots of compliments on it.
2/29/12 10:01 PM
iSewQuiltArt said...
Yum! Yum! This fabric looks like a delicious berry dessert, I love how the dying has changed the overall look of hte fabric and your layout on the fabric is spot on. Nice!
2/29/12 10:07 PM
Sharonspils said...
Fantastic dress and love the way you have matched the fabric, stunning.
2/29/12 10:23 PM
margk said...
Fabulous dress!
2/29/12 11:16 PM
julie w said...
Your dress is beautiful and what a great and sucessful idea to dye the fabric.
3/1/12 9:16 AM
Anne Cherry said...
That's the best use of the Ikea starburst fabric I've ever seen! Love the way the dyeing worked and the dress style / pattern placement is perfect.
3/1/12 2:27 PM
BeaJay said...
WOW WOW WOW - LOVE your dress. How spectactular. Great effect with the fabric. Makes me start to think outside of the square.
3/1/12 4:45 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
I just LOVE your dress! Your positioning of the print is genius and it's so striking
9/26/12 1:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Buy Now
Simplicity 8508

photo
by: maria 6705

Review