SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 3197 (T-Shirt)

27 more reviews
Viewed 2599 times 
Reviewed by:KarenP
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KarenPstar
NV USA
Member since: 8/19/02
Reviews written: 43
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/15/04 4:49 PM
Last Updated:11/15/04 4:51 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tiner W said...
I like this pattern, too, and make it with similar adjustments as you've listed. Yours looks so pretty, and the fit looks great!
11/15/04 5:11 PM
Diana M said...
Very nice shirt! Congrats on re-discovering it and making it work so well for you. There's an on-line article about sewing a "$200 tee shirt" that references this pattern as an excellent choice; you've done well by it!
11/15/04 5:33 PM
Teri said...
Thanks for bringing this pattern back up. I need to make up a few more.
11/15/04 5:41 PM
Levone said...
Great looking top....love the fabric that you used.
11/15/04 5:58 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great looking t-shirt. I love this pattern too and have made several of these.
11/15/04 6:03 PM
jlg said...
Your t-shirt looks beautiful on you. It looks like this is a pattern that I need to get.
11/15/04 6:12 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
I really love your top!
11/15/04 7:48 PM
Elona said...
Very pretty, Karen. It fits you beautifully.
11/15/04 8:05 PM
sewsue said...
This is a lovely top, and fits really well. You have done a great job and this pattern will look good in a variety of different fabrics. You are so right about different fabrics fitting differently and I am finding that different fabrics need different patterns.
11/15/04 9:39 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Love your t-shirt and the fabric. Your alterations seem to be right on and the top looks very flattering on you. Thanks for sharing the alterations you made as I thought when seeing the pattern that the neckline is lower than I would prefer.
11/16/04 5:31 AM
AnneM said...
Not surprising you got compliments; very nice top!
11/16/04 7:21 AM
SandraB said...
Lovely shirt Karen. Thanks fro reminding me about this pattern. I need to dig mine out again. I have made several T-shirts from this pattern, and I do remember them fitting quite well. Thanks for a great review.
11/16/04 9:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

New Look 6030

photo
by: penelopey4

Review
Children's Corner 262

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Buy Now