SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 3197 (T-Shirt)

27 more reviews
Viewed 2598 times 
Reviewed by:KarenP
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KarenPstar
NV USA
Member since: 8/19/02
Reviews written: 43
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/15/04 4:49 PM
Last Updated:11/15/04 4:51 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tiner W said...
I like this pattern, too, and make it with similar adjustments as you've listed. Yours looks so pretty, and the fit looks great!
11/15/04 5:11 PM
Diana M said...
Very nice shirt! Congrats on re-discovering it and making it work so well for you. There's an on-line article about sewing a "$200 tee shirt" that references this pattern as an excellent choice; you've done well by it!
11/15/04 5:33 PM
Teri said...
Thanks for bringing this pattern back up. I need to make up a few more.
11/15/04 5:41 PM
Levone said...
Great looking top....love the fabric that you used.
11/15/04 5:58 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great looking t-shirt. I love this pattern too and have made several of these.
11/15/04 6:03 PM
jlg said...
Your t-shirt looks beautiful on you. It looks like this is a pattern that I need to get.
11/15/04 6:12 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
I really love your top!
11/15/04 7:48 PM
Elona said...
Very pretty, Karen. It fits you beautifully.
11/15/04 8:05 PM
sewsue said...
This is a lovely top, and fits really well. You have done a great job and this pattern will look good in a variety of different fabrics. You are so right about different fabrics fitting differently and I am finding that different fabrics need different patterns.
11/15/04 9:39 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Love your t-shirt and the fabric. Your alterations seem to be right on and the top looks very flattering on you. Thanks for sharing the alterations you made as I thought when seeing the pattern that the neckline is lower than I would prefer.
11/16/04 5:31 AM
AnneM said...
Not surprising you got compliments; very nice top!
11/16/04 7:21 AM
SandraB said...
Lovely shirt Karen. Thanks fro reminding me about this pattern. I need to dig mine out again. I have made several T-shirts from this pattern, and I do remember them fitting quite well. Thanks for a great review.
11/16/04 9:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Simplicity a2083

photo
by: kathieh9

Review
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Buy Now
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Buy Now
Burda 7323

photo
by: chenille

Review