SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 3197 (T-Shirt)

27 more reviews
Viewed 2599 times 
Reviewed by:KarenP
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KarenPstar
NV USA
Member since: 8/19/02
Reviews written: 43
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/15/04 4:49 PM
Last Updated:11/15/04 4:51 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 $8.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 $8.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SandraB said...
Lovely shirt Karen. Thanks fro reminding me about this pattern. I need to dig mine out again. I have made several T-shirts from this pattern, and I do remember them fitting quite well. Thanks for a great review.
11/16/04 9:51 AM
AnneM said...
Not surprising you got compliments; very nice top!
11/16/04 7:21 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Love your t-shirt and the fabric. Your alterations seem to be right on and the top looks very flattering on you. Thanks for sharing the alterations you made as I thought when seeing the pattern that the neckline is lower than I would prefer.
11/16/04 5:31 AM
sewsue said...
This is a lovely top, and fits really well. You have done a great job and this pattern will look good in a variety of different fabrics. You are so right about different fabrics fitting differently and I am finding that different fabrics need different patterns.
11/15/04 9:39 PM
Elona said...
Very pretty, Karen. It fits you beautifully.
11/15/04 8:05 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
I really love your top!
11/15/04 7:48 PM
jlg said...
Your t-shirt looks beautiful on you. It looks like this is a pattern that I need to get.
11/15/04 6:12 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great looking t-shirt. I love this pattern too and have made several of these.
11/15/04 6:03 PM
Levone said...
Great looking top....love the fabric that you used.
11/15/04 5:58 PM
Teri said...
Thanks for bringing this pattern back up. I need to make up a few more.
11/15/04 5:41 PM
Diana M said...
Very nice shirt! Congrats on re-discovering it and making it work so well for you. There's an on-line article about sewing a "$200 tee shirt" that references this pattern as an excellent choice; you've done well by it!
11/15/04 5:33 PM
Tiner W said...
I like this pattern, too, and make it with similar adjustments as you've listed. Yours looks so pretty, and the fit looks great!
11/15/04 5:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Butterick 3523 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
No Pattern Used Heirloom Cut Chenille Bab

photo
by: AllNewtoMe

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

More Info
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

More Info