Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 3197 (T-Shirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 2596 times 27 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:KarenP
photo
Friend of PR
About KarenPstar
NV USA
Member since: 8/19/02
Reviews written: 43
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/15/04 4:49 PM
Last Updated:11/15/04 4:51 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $6.71  List Price: $8.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tiner W said...
I like this pattern, too, and make it with similar adjustments as you've listed. Yours looks so pretty, and the fit looks great!
11/15/04 5:11 PM
Diana M said...
Very nice shirt! Congrats on re-discovering it and making it work so well for you. There's an on-line article about sewing a "$200 tee shirt" that references this pattern as an excellent choice; you've done well by it!
11/15/04 5:33 PM
Teri said...
Thanks for bringing this pattern back up. I need to make up a few more.
11/15/04 5:41 PM
Levone said...
Great looking top....love the fabric that you used.
11/15/04 5:58 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great looking t-shirt. I love this pattern too and have made several of these.
11/15/04 6:03 PM
jlg said...
Your t-shirt looks beautiful on you. It looks like this is a pattern that I need to get.
11/15/04 6:12 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
I really love your top!
11/15/04 7:48 PM
Elona said...
Very pretty, Karen. It fits you beautifully.
11/15/04 8:05 PM
sewsue said...
This is a lovely top, and fits really well. You have done a great job and this pattern will look good in a variety of different fabrics. You are so right about different fabrics fitting differently and I am finding that different fabrics need different patterns.
11/15/04 9:39 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Love your t-shirt and the fabric. Your alterations seem to be right on and the top looks very flattering on you. Thanks for sharing the alterations you made as I thought when seeing the pattern that the neckline is lower than I would prefer.
11/16/04 5:31 AM
AnneM said...
Not surprising you got compliments; very nice top!
11/16/04 7:21 AM
SandraB said...
Lovely shirt Karen. Thanks fro reminding me about this pattern. I need to dig mine out again. I have made several T-shirts from this pattern, and I do remember them fitting quite well. Thanks for a great review.
11/16/04 9:51 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Kwik Sew 3377
photo
Review by LaurieEm on 4/25/06
Read Review

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Daisy Top Digital Pattern (SS10-11-104)
Angela Osborn Daisy Top Digital Pattern (SS10-11-104)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Bonny Knit Sailor Top Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Bonny Knit Sailor Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2237
photo
Review by heemee on 5/24/12
Read Review

Simplicity 1377 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1377 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1693 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1693 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us