SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Folkwear> 210 (Armistice Blouse)

7 more reviews
Viewed 362 times 
Reviewed by:The Dreamstress
photo

 
 
About The Dreamstressstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 7/4/09
Reviews: 29 (patterns: 29)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/29/12 3:29 PM
Last Updated:2/29/12 3:43 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by The Dreamstress using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
nancyjc said... (1/3/16 7:33 PM) Reply
I love both of your versions. I also have this pattern but after reading the pattern I was a little worried about making it up. Your review has really helped me a lot. Hope mine turns out as lovely as your versions have
blue mooney said... (3/2/12 8:02 PM) Reply
You are ready to visit Downton Abbey!
moushka said... (3/1/12 9:18 PM) Reply
I've been wanting to make this pattern since it came out. Thank you for posting such an excellent review.
GoodbyeValntino said... (3/1/12 9:29 AM) Reply
Beautiful result and it is lovely on Maggie!
Claverie said... (2/29/12 7:06 PM) Reply
I have this pattern and thankful to have your detailed review. I appreciate your suggestions and comments.
Ann Smith said... (2/29/12 6:26 PM) Reply
Beautiful in the end.
marthamyers said... (2/29/12 5:38 PM) Reply
The result is quite lovely. Thanks for sharing.
FreyaStark said... (2/29/12 3:58 PM) Reply
You have done well to master the pattern's deficiencies and turn it into a wearable garment. Thanks for a useful review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Butterick 3523 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Vogue Patterns 1194

photo
by: pjgirl10

Review
Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Pattern Details