SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Neue Mode> 23304 (Avantgarde top)

3 more reviews
Viewed 422 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 384 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/29/12 5:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
Very pretty. Love those front seams. Your hair looks gorgeous, by the way.
2/29/12 6:03 PM
kkkkaty said...
also very lovely, thanks for the inspiring review! (Great smile also...)
2/29/12 6:05 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
What a gorgeous blouse! I really like Neue Mode as well.
2/29/12 6:10 PM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous! It's a perfect fit and looks great on you. It makes me feel like wearing red again.
2/29/12 6:11 PM
DorothyK said...
This blouse is beautiful and looks great with the jacket. Great fit!
2/29/12 6:13 PM
sfshaza said...
What beautiful seaming! Beautiful.
2/29/12 6:28 PM
mhk3boys said...
Beautiful top! Do you add SA's to Neue Mode patterns?
2/29/12 6:42 PM
Ann Smith said...
mhk3boys: yes, the pattern has no SAs included. Add your own.
2/29/12 6:45 PM
lamstu said...
such a pretty blouse. I tried it in a softer fabric last year and abandoned it, but maybe I need to get some dupioni for it!
2/29/12 6:59 PM
dresscode said...
Love your beautiful jacket! Are Neue Mode's still produced in Europe? I forgot to look when I was there in November.
2/29/12 7:01 PM
Ann Smith said...
dresscode: I think the patterns are still available in envelope form in Europe. They abandoned that here and went to just the downloads.
2/29/12 7:06 PM
Elona said...
Exquisite top. What a color, too. Here is a link to the pattern envelope: http://www.google.com/imgres?q=neue+mode+23304&hl=en&gbv=2&biw=1362&bih=777&tbm=isch&tbnid=IP1HlVN2KYEcnM:&imgrefurl=http://neuemodeusa.com/item.php%3Fmodel%3D23304neu&docid=UixGfAjUV-FKZM&itg=1&imgurl=http://www.neuemodeusa.com/productimages/neu23304.jpg&w=250&h=374&ei=BshOT-ipEtOnsAKevb0M&zoom=1&iact=hc&vpx=287&vpy=105&dur=1167&hovh=275&hovw=183&tx=125&ty=142&sig=100735463110995314543&page=1&tbnh=127&tbnw=85&start=0&ndsp=43&ved=1t:429,r:1,s:0
2/29/12 7:52 PM
Barbara V said...
So, so pretty! I love the lines. It looks really nice on you with a great fit and so perfect with your jacket.
2/29/12 10:50 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely, especially in silk dupioni! I've had this pattern for years and I still haven't made it. Your review has reminded me I should. :)
3/1/12 0:09 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Ann...I have always admired what you create since I first "met" you all those years ago on the now defunct "SewZine". This is no exception! Beautiful!
3/1/12 6:57 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Ooh la la!! Very nice - I've never sewn Neue Mode and feel like I'm missing out after seeing your top. Thanks for sharing!
3/1/12 9:21 AM
mtnbluebird said...
Gorgeous color--so rich looking. Very sharp looking jacket.
3/1/12 10:37 AM
pdiddly said...
beautiful and go perfectly with the skirt and jacket.
3/1/12 3:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Butterick 4684

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review

Pattern

Self Drafted Pattern 125587-1011

photo
by: treefrog

Review
Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now