Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Neue Mode: 23304 (Avantgarde top) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 416 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 347
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 381 people
patterns reviewed: 344
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/29/12 5:55 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
Very pretty. Love those front seams. Your hair looks gorgeous, by the way.
2/29/12 6:03 PM
kkkkaty said...
also very lovely, thanks for the inspiring review! (Great smile also...)
2/29/12 6:05 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
What a gorgeous blouse! I really like Neue Mode as well.
2/29/12 6:10 PM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous! It's a perfect fit and looks great on you. It makes me feel like wearing red again.
2/29/12 6:11 PM
DorothyK said...
This blouse is beautiful and looks great with the jacket. Great fit!
2/29/12 6:13 PM
sfshaza said...
What beautiful seaming! Beautiful.
2/29/12 6:28 PM
mhk3boys said...
Beautiful top! Do you add SA's to Neue Mode patterns?
2/29/12 6:42 PM
Ann Smith said...
mhk3boys: yes, the pattern has no SAs included. Add your own.
2/29/12 6:45 PM
lamstu said...
such a pretty blouse. I tried it in a softer fabric last year and abandoned it, but maybe I need to get some dupioni for it!
2/29/12 6:59 PM
dresscode said...
Love your beautiful jacket! Are Neue Mode's still produced in Europe? I forgot to look when I was there in November.
2/29/12 7:01 PM
Ann Smith said...
dresscode: I think the patterns are still available in envelope form in Europe. They abandoned that here and went to just the downloads.
2/29/12 7:06 PM
Elona said...
Exquisite top. What a color, too. Here is a link to the pattern envelope: http://www.google.com/imgres?q=neue+mode+23304&hl=en&gbv=2&biw=1362&bih=777&tbm=isch&tbnid=IP1HlVN2KYEcnM:&imgrefurl=http://neuemodeusa.com/item.php%3Fmodel%3D23304neu&docid=UixGfAjUV-FKZM&itg=1&imgurl=http://www.neuemodeusa.com/productimages/neu23304.jpg&w=250&h=374&ei=BshOT-ipEtOnsAKevb0M&zoom=1&iact=hc&vpx=287&vpy=105&dur=1167&hovh=275&hovw=183&tx=125&ty=142&sig=100735463110995314543&page=1&tbnh=127&tbnw=85&start=0&ndsp=43&ved=1t:429,r:1,s:0
2/29/12 7:52 PM
Barbara V said...
So, so pretty! I love the lines. It looks really nice on you with a great fit and so perfect with your jacket.
2/29/12 10:50 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely, especially in silk dupioni! I've had this pattern for years and I still haven't made it. Your review has reminded me I should. :)
3/1/12 0:09 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Ann...I have always admired what you create since I first "met" you all those years ago on the now defunct "SewZine". This is no exception! Beautiful!
3/1/12 6:57 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Ooh la la!! Very nice - I've never sewn Neue Mode and feel like I'm missing out after seeing your top. Thanks for sharing!
3/1/12 9:21 AM
mtnbluebird said...
Gorgeous color--so rich looking. Very sharp looking jacket.
3/1/12 10:37 AM
pdiddly said...
beautiful and go perfectly with the skirt and jacket.
3/1/12 3:57 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2005-133
photo
Review by pharmercoo... on 4/19/05
Read Review

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern
SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (6M-4) Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (6M-4) Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Skater Shoes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Skater Shoes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2013-122 Pleated Blouse
photo
Review by MNBarb on 7/8/13
Read Review

Simplicity 2237 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )
Simplicity 2237 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7137 Pattern
Burda 7137 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us