SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2723 (Pants, Top and shorts)

11 more reviews
Viewed 327 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews: 243 (patterns: 240)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 76 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/29/12 8:33 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Activewear    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details

Other Projects by treefrog using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
julie w said... (12/31/13 8:06 PM) Reply
Wonderful! Thank you for sharing how you constructed the bra liner.
wendyrb said... (3/15/12 9:36 PM) Reply
I'm definitely bookmarking this! Your intrepid experiment has got me inspired. It looks like you had a terrific success with your first try. I really need an underwire, but maybe a low stretch knit and a more sports bra approach could work. Thanks!
annakeeton said... (3/2/12 8:11 PM) Reply
Thanks for this helpful review. I've had this pattern in my stash for AGES and this is motivation to finally try it.
Judy Kski said... (3/1/12 2:34 PM) Reply
I'm really impressed with your results. I need support in my bathing suit for the girls, but a shelf bra is almost useless. I think I'll be asking a lot of questions in class when I meet with The Bra Lady for a workshop this month. A combination of your review and what I learn in class should help out tremendously.
Margaret said... (3/1/12 11:53 AM) Reply
This looks great -- glad it worked out well! Main thing I've heard about bras is that there's supposed to be essentially no stretch in the bridge, and optionally no stretch in the cups either... but you probably knew that already. Not sure how that translates to a lining type that would have to be pullover, but I guess maybe there'd have to be some extra stretch?
marec said... (3/1/12 0:35 AM) Reply
So interesting! I love the top, and the board shorts. Your husband is a gem, you know that, don't you?
KathleenS said... (2/29/12 10:55 PM) Reply
Thanks for all the information on how you went about this. I've also been wondering how to improve on the standard shelf bra. I'm glad it was worthwhile, and the top looks nice (from the outside) too.
jannw said... (2/29/12 9:07 PM) Reply
Wonderful top!! It's so nice when experiments and/or ideas work out!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8679

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review
Vogue Patterns 1329

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Pattern Details
THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details