SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2723 (Pants, Top and shorts)

8 more reviews
Viewed 313 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 229
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 226
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/29/12 8:33 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Activewear    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jannw said...
Wonderful top!! It's so nice when experiments and/or ideas work out!!
2/29/12 9:07 PM
KathleenS said...
Thanks for all the information on how you went about this. I've also been wondering how to improve on the standard shelf bra. I'm glad it was worthwhile, and the top looks nice (from the outside) too.
2/29/12 10:55 PM
marec said...
So interesting! I love the top, and the board shorts. Your husband is a gem, you know that, don't you?
3/1/12 0:35 AM
Margaret said...
This looks great -- glad it worked out well! Main thing I've heard about bras is that there's supposed to be essentially no stretch in the bridge, and optionally no stretch in the cups either... but you probably knew that already. Not sure how that translates to a lining type that would have to be pullover, but I guess maybe there'd have to be some extra stretch?
3/1/12 11:53 AM
Judy Kski said...
I'm really impressed with your results. I need support in my bathing suit for the girls, but a shelf bra is almost useless. I think I'll be asking a lot of questions in class when I meet with The Bra Lady for a workshop this month. A combination of your review and what I learn in class should help out tremendously.
3/1/12 2:34 PM
annakeeton said...
Thanks for this helpful review. I've had this pattern in my stash for AGES and this is motivation to finally try it.
3/2/12 8:11 PM
wendyrb said...
I'm definitely bookmarking this! Your intrepid experiment has got me inspired. It looks like you had a terrific success with your first try. I really need an underwire, but maybe a low stretch knit and a more sports bra approach could work. Thanks!
3/15/12 9:36 PM
julie w said...
Wonderful! Thank you for sharing how you constructed the bra liner.
12/31/13 8:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Vogue Patterns 1174

photo
by: lharpie

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Buy Now