SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2723 (Pants, Top and shorts)

9 more reviews
Viewed 327 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews: 242 (patterns: 239)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 74 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/29/12 8:33 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Activewear    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
julie w said... (12/31/13 8:06 PM) Reply
Wonderful! Thank you for sharing how you constructed the bra liner.
wendyrb said... (3/15/12 9:36 PM) Reply
I'm definitely bookmarking this! Your intrepid experiment has got me inspired. It looks like you had a terrific success with your first try. I really need an underwire, but maybe a low stretch knit and a more sports bra approach could work. Thanks!
annakeeton said... (3/2/12 8:11 PM) Reply
Thanks for this helpful review. I've had this pattern in my stash for AGES and this is motivation to finally try it.
Judy Kski said... (3/1/12 2:34 PM) Reply
I'm really impressed with your results. I need support in my bathing suit for the girls, but a shelf bra is almost useless. I think I'll be asking a lot of questions in class when I meet with The Bra Lady for a workshop this month. A combination of your review and what I learn in class should help out tremendously.
Margaret said... (3/1/12 11:53 AM) Reply
This looks great -- glad it worked out well! Main thing I've heard about bras is that there's supposed to be essentially no stretch in the bridge, and optionally no stretch in the cups either... but you probably knew that already. Not sure how that translates to a lining type that would have to be pullover, but I guess maybe there'd have to be some extra stretch?
marec said... (3/1/12 0:35 AM) Reply
So interesting! I love the top, and the board shorts. Your husband is a gem, you know that, don't you?
KathleenS said... (2/29/12 10:55 PM) Reply
Thanks for all the information on how you went about this. I've also been wondering how to improve on the standard shelf bra. I'm glad it was worthwhile, and the top looks nice (from the outside) too.
jannw said... (2/29/12 9:07 PM) Reply
Wonderful top!! It's so nice when experiments and/or ideas work out!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details