SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1292 (skirt)

7 more reviews
Viewed 659 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 91
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 181 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/1/12 11:18 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ann Smith said...
These are just fantastic. What a great use of the lightweight sweater knits. I must make one or two right away.
3/1/12 11:44 AM
hmacski said...
fabulous and they look WONDERFUL on you!
3/1/12 1:56 PM
marthamyers said...
Well, they are both fantastic on you! The pattern sounds so interesting with origami touches. PS - looks spring has arrived in your area. How nice!
3/1/12 3:28 PM
Clareew said...
I love your skirts, brilliant!
3/1/12 3:40 PM
denese said...
Lovley barbara,
3/1/12 3:51 PM
cindyann said...
Great skirts. Love that pattern!
3/1/12 5:42 PM
cindyann said...
Great skirts. Love that pattern!
3/1/12 5:42 PM
VtMartha said...
Super skirts!
3/1/12 8:53 PM
ArtAttack said...
Both are totally cool and look great on you!!
3/1/12 10:46 PM
FreyaStark said...
They're both very snazzy.
3/2/12 1:18 AM
tess said...
I think your skirts look really great, your picture made me smile as I too seem to have a cat permanently attached to one of my legs!Lol!
3/2/12 4:58 AM
pdiddly said...
both skirts look beautiful
3/2/12 7:30 AM
lcdrbetty said...
I love these skirts on you! Drape & flow is much prettier than the pattern envelope appears. Kudos!
3/2/12 9:56 AM
DorothyK said...
I love both skirts and both are extremely flattering. A great style for you. I very much like it with the belt, which you can pull off because you have no belly to speak of. You inspired me to make one and I have and love it. Will review ASAP.
3/2/12 11:06 AM
anika said...
This pattern is on my list. I love your versions! Thank you for the review.
3/2/12 1:26 PM
annie11 said...
OMG! I am so glad I saw your review. These skirts are stunning on you. AND they look like they were fun to make. I am going to go right out and buy this pattern!!!
3/2/12 6:22 PM
JillyBe said...
Wowza - these skirts look SO good on you! This is 'pencil skirt' option that I would actually be willing to try, thanks to your review :)
3/2/12 11:39 PM
Annette1 said...
LOVE the use of the stripes, and yet I, too, can see this in a solid. IS NO. 3 DONE YET?
4/30/12 10:22 PM
JillyBe said...
Well that does it. 3 of my favorite sewists have made wonderful versions of this skirt & that convinces me to get the pattern. Love love LOVE your fabric!
10/8/12 1:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Buy Now