SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1292 (skirt)

7 more reviews
Viewed 666 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 195 people
patterns reviewed: 92
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/1/12 11:18 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JillyBe said...
Well that does it. 3 of my favorite sewists have made wonderful versions of this skirt & that convinces me to get the pattern. Love love LOVE your fabric!
10/8/12 1:51 PM
Annette1 said...
LOVE the use of the stripes, and yet I, too, can see this in a solid. IS NO. 3 DONE YET?
4/30/12 10:22 PM
JillyBe said...
Wowza - these skirts look SO good on you! This is 'pencil skirt' option that I would actually be willing to try, thanks to your review :)
3/2/12 11:39 PM
annie11 said...
OMG! I am so glad I saw your review. These skirts are stunning on you. AND they look like they were fun to make. I am going to go right out and buy this pattern!!!
3/2/12 6:22 PM
anika said...
This pattern is on my list. I love your versions! Thank you for the review.
3/2/12 1:26 PM
DorothyK said...
I love both skirts and both are extremely flattering. A great style for you. I very much like it with the belt, which you can pull off because you have no belly to speak of. You inspired me to make one and I have and love it. Will review ASAP.
3/2/12 11:06 AM
lcdrbetty said...
I love these skirts on you! Drape & flow is much prettier than the pattern envelope appears. Kudos!
3/2/12 9:56 AM
pdiddly said...
both skirts look beautiful
3/2/12 7:30 AM
tess said...
I think your skirts look really great, your picture made me smile as I too seem to have a cat permanently attached to one of my legs!Lol!
3/2/12 4:58 AM
FreyaStark said...
They're both very snazzy.
3/2/12 1:18 AM
ArtAttack said...
Both are totally cool and look great on you!!
3/1/12 10:46 PM
VtMartha said...
Super skirts!
3/1/12 8:53 PM
cindyann said...
Great skirts. Love that pattern!
3/1/12 5:42 PM
cindyann said...
Great skirts. Love that pattern!
3/1/12 5:42 PM
denese said...
Lovley barbara,
3/1/12 3:51 PM
Clareew said...
I love your skirts, brilliant!
3/1/12 3:40 PM
marthamyers said...
Well, they are both fantastic on you! The pattern sounds so interesting with origami touches. PS - looks spring has arrived in your area. How nice!
3/1/12 3:28 PM
hmacski said...
fabulous and they look WONDERFUL on you!
3/1/12 1:56 PM
Ann Smith said...
These are just fantastic. What a great use of the lightweight sweater knits. I must make one or two right away.
3/1/12 11:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

The Whimsy Bag

The Whimsy Bag

Buy Now
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now
StyleArc Riva Raglan T-Shirt

photo
by: SuzyBee

Review