SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vintage Pattern Lending Library> 0336 (Princess Slip - 1912)

2 more reviews
Viewed 199 times 
Reviewed by:Karen6790
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Karen6790starstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 212
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 211
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/1/12 0:33 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said...
This is truly remarkable. How beautiful!
3/1/12 0:57 AM
Elona said...
What a fine, detailed review, and what a lovely garment. All your hard work really paid off. Wally gives you a feel for what our foremothers did, doesn't it?
3/1/12 2:18 AM
rmusic1 said...
just gorgeous. It looks lovely.
3/1/12 3:23 AM
Claverie said...
You put in as much effort in the informative review as you did on the slip/dress. Thanks for both! Beautiful garment.
3/1/12 7:34 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Beautiful slip and great review!
3/1/12 7:45 AM
DreinPA said...
Stunning. Cutting after midnight? 10 PM.
3/1/12 9:55 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Beautiful, thanks for sharing your review and the inspiration.
3/1/12 11:01 AM
rozzybabe said...
You have done a remarkable job, the fine details are exceptional. Congratulations!
3/1/12 12:38 PM
cindyann said...
Lovely work. I've been looking forward to your review.
3/1/12 2:14 PM
BeaJay said...
How beautiful this is and I am so glad that you have decided to make it as a dress. When I started to read your review I thought that this is way too lovely to be hidden as a slip. Great job.
3/1/12 3:32 PM
birdmcfarland said...
that is absolutely gorgeous.
3/1/12 6:55 PM
ChristmasHills said...
What a great idea that 1912 project is and it led directly to your beautiful creation.
3/2/12 2:32 AM
JEF said...
Just lovely.
3/2/12 5:47 AM
NonieA1 said...
Very beautiful and executed perfectly! I hope I have as much success making the slip as you. I just got the Afternoon Wrap and presently taping the pattern together.
3/2/12 11:47 AM
becca a said...
What a gorgeous summer dress!
3/3/12 0:33 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable BS-026

photo
by: thecurious...

Review
Lily Pocket Purse

Lily Pocket Purse

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Buy Now
McCall's 5198

photo
by: gautrann

Review