SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vintage Pattern Lending Library> 0336 (Princess Slip - 1912)

2 more reviews
Viewed 200 times 
Reviewed by:Karen6790
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Karen6790starstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews: 212 (patterns: 211)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/1/12 0:33 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
becca a said... (3/3/12 0:33 AM) Reply
What a gorgeous summer dress!
NonieA1 said... (3/2/12 11:47 AM) Reply
Very beautiful and executed perfectly! I hope I have as much success making the slip as you. I just got the Afternoon Wrap and presently taping the pattern together.
JEF said... (3/2/12 5:47 AM) Reply
Just lovely.
ChristmasHills said... (3/2/12 2:32 AM) Reply
What a great idea that 1912 project is and it led directly to your beautiful creation.
birdmcfarland said... (3/1/12 6:55 PM) Reply
that is absolutely gorgeous.
BeaJay said... (3/1/12 3:32 PM) Reply
How beautiful this is and I am so glad that you have decided to make it as a dress. When I started to read your review I thought that this is way too lovely to be hidden as a slip. Great job.
cindyann said... (3/1/12 2:14 PM) Reply
Lovely work. I've been looking forward to your review.
rozzybabe said... (3/1/12 12:38 PM) Reply
You have done a remarkable job, the fine details are exceptional. Congratulations!
RadarRadiance said... (3/1/12 11:01 AM) Reply
Beautiful, thanks for sharing your review and the inspiration.
DreinPA said... (3/1/12 9:55 AM) Reply
Stunning. Cutting after midnight? 10 PM.
GoodbyeValntino said... (3/1/12 7:45 AM) Reply
Beautiful slip and great review!
Claverie said... (3/1/12 7:34 AM) Reply
You put in as much effort in the informative review as you did on the slip/dress. Thanks for both! Beautiful garment.
rmusic1 said... (3/1/12 3:23 AM) Reply
just gorgeous. It looks lovely.
Elona said... (3/1/12 2:18 AM) Reply
What a fine, detailed review, and what a lovely garment. All your hard work really paid off. Wally gives you a feel for what our foremothers did, doesn't it?
CynthiaSue said... (3/1/12 0:57 AM) Reply
This is truly remarkable. How beautiful!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7607

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Pattern Details