Online Sewing Class: Put it on the Bias
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vintage Pattern Lending Library> 0336 (Princess Slip - 1912)

2 more reviews
Viewed 205 times 
Reviewed by:Karen6790
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Karen6790starstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews: 212 (patterns: 211)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/1/12 0:33 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
becca a said... (3/3/12 0:33 AM) Reply
What a gorgeous summer dress!
NonieA1 said... (3/2/12 11:47 AM) Reply
Very beautiful and executed perfectly! I hope I have as much success making the slip as you. I just got the Afternoon Wrap and presently taping the pattern together.
JEF said... (3/2/12 5:47 AM) Reply
Just lovely.
ChristmasHills said... (3/2/12 2:32 AM) Reply
What a great idea that 1912 project is and it led directly to your beautiful creation.
birdmcfarland said... (3/1/12 6:55 PM) Reply
that is absolutely gorgeous.
BeaJay said... (3/1/12 3:32 PM) Reply
How beautiful this is and I am so glad that you have decided to make it as a dress. When I started to read your review I thought that this is way too lovely to be hidden as a slip. Great job.
cindyann said... (3/1/12 2:14 PM) Reply
Lovely work. I've been looking forward to your review.
rozzybabe said... (3/1/12 12:38 PM) Reply
You have done a remarkable job, the fine details are exceptional. Congratulations!
RadarRadiance said... (3/1/12 11:01 AM) Reply
Beautiful, thanks for sharing your review and the inspiration.
DreinPA said... (3/1/12 9:55 AM) Reply
Stunning. Cutting after midnight? 10 PM.
GoodbyeValntino said... (3/1/12 7:45 AM) Reply
Beautiful slip and great review!
Claverie said... (3/1/12 7:34 AM) Reply
You put in as much effort in the informative review as you did on the slip/dress. Thanks for both! Beautiful garment.
rmusic1 said... (3/1/12 3:23 AM) Reply
just gorgeous. It looks lovely.
Elona said... (3/1/12 2:18 AM) Reply
What a fine, detailed review, and what a lovely garment. All your hard work really paid off. Wally gives you a feel for what our foremothers did, doesn't it?
CynthiaSue said... (3/1/12 0:57 AM) Reply
This is truly remarkable. How beautiful!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 5525

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Pattern Details
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2010-129

photo
by: inkstain

Review