Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 12-2011-116 (Narnia Muskrat Love Coat) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 516 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:inkstain
photo
About inkstainstar
SWITZERLAND
Member since: 8/23/07
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/1/12 4:49 AM
Last Updated:3/2/12 5:21 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
squirrellypoo said...
fantastic idea, and it looks great (through my squinting). Any chance of a larger photo so we can properly ooh and aah? :)
3/1/12 6:00 AM
manola6176 said...
What a pity the picture is so small.
3/1/12 7:04 AM
EleanorSews said...
From what I can see, it loks like a fun coat to have.
3/1/12 8:03 AM
Kemish said...
I loved those books. And, sewing with faux fur can be frustrating. Great job on the coat. I think its beautiful!
3/1/12 8:03 AM
FreyaStark said...
Hear, hear! It looks great, but please upload something clickable and larger so that we can see it better.
3/2/12 1:24 AM
inkstain said...
More photos for Freya and others on my blog: http://chanelno6.blogspot.com/
3/2/12 5:18 AM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous !!!!!!!
3/2/12 5:43 AM
Elke said...
Beautiful coat...looks very pretty on you! Terrific fabric choice too.
3/2/12 7:52 AM
swany said...
Beautiful fabric.
3/2/12 10:08 AM
nicegirl said...
Love this coat! And how fun that it was inspired by the Narnia movies. My favorite books EVAH growing up.
3/2/12 10:12 AM
wordchick said...
Beautiful coat!
3/2/12 3:56 PM
becca a said...
I love your Narnia coat!
3/2/12 8:16 PM
olgarosita said...
I clicked on the thumbnail photo hoping to see a bigger version of it, but it led me to your blog where I flipped through your last 9 posts, but I didn't find the one about this coat. Could you, please, provide a link for that specific post for those who want to see pictures long after you posted it? Thanks. (Nonetheless, your blog is entertaining :)
8/12/12 12:58 PM
inkstain said...
Here's the link directly to the coat page on my blog, for Olgarosita; http://chanelno6.blogspot.ch/2012/03/narnia-muskrat-love-fur-coat-burda-dec.html
1/1/13 8:43 AM
inkstain said...

1/1/13 12:48 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2009-113 Shorts
photo
Review by Kbenco on 2/21/11
Read Review

Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Hula Hoop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Hula Hoop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8151 Todays Fit
photo
Review by Peggy L on 2/7/09
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1395 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 1395 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 4290 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 4290 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us