SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2011-116 (Narnia Muskrat Love Coat)

1 more reviews
Viewed 522 times 
Reviewed by:inkstain
photo

 
 
About inkstainstarstar
Member since: 8/23/07
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/1/12 4:49 AM
Last Updated:3/2/12 5:21 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
inkstain said...

1/1/13 12:48 PM
inkstain said...
Here's the link directly to the coat page on my blog, for Olgarosita; http://chanelno6.blogspot.ch/2012/03/narnia-muskrat-love-fur-coat-burda-dec.html
1/1/13 8:43 AM
olgarosita said...
I clicked on the thumbnail photo hoping to see a bigger version of it, but it led me to your blog where I flipped through your last 9 posts, but I didn't find the one about this coat. Could you, please, provide a link for that specific post for those who want to see pictures long after you posted it? Thanks. (Nonetheless, your blog is entertaining :)
8/12/12 12:58 PM
becca a said...
I love your Narnia coat!
3/2/12 8:16 PM
wordchick said...
Beautiful coat!
3/2/12 3:56 PM
nicegirl said...
Love this coat! And how fun that it was inspired by the Narnia movies. My favorite books EVAH growing up.
3/2/12 10:12 AM
swany said...
Beautiful fabric.
3/2/12 10:08 AM
Elke said...
Beautiful coat...looks very pretty on you! Terrific fabric choice too.
3/2/12 7:52 AM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous !!!!!!!
3/2/12 5:43 AM
inkstain said...
More photos for Freya and others on my blog: http://chanelno6.blogspot.com/
3/2/12 5:18 AM
FreyaStark said...
Hear, hear! It looks great, but please upload something clickable and larger so that we can see it better.
3/2/12 1:24 AM
Kemish said...
I loved those books. And, sewing with faux fur can be frustrating. Great job on the coat. I think its beautiful!
3/1/12 8:03 AM
EleanorSews said...
From what I can see, it loks like a fun coat to have.
3/1/12 8:03 AM
manola6176 said...
What a pity the picture is so small.
3/1/12 7:04 AM
squirrellypoo said...
fantastic idea, and it looks great (through my squinting). Any chance of a larger photo so we can properly ooh and aah? :)
3/1/12 6:00 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 2219

photo
by: RebeccaMar...

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

More Info
Knippie Baby 2-2008

photo
by: Quickie

Review