SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 3132 (T-shirts and Nursing Tees)

24 more reviews
Viewed 353 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 144
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 80 people
patterns reviewed: 135
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/1/12 1:54 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Maternity    
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Laurie Lou said...
Just about ready to cut this pattern out. I like that you lined it in this way. I amy just do this also. Great looking hoodie. Love the print and you're right Jalie is for you!
10/25/13 3:31 PM
cleverkitty said...
I love this fabric I can see the cotton in that fabric miles away, sometimes I think I'm too old to wear anything with a hood but you look so good in this, we must be close to the same age. I use to line the hood when I made hoddies for my kids. Love the review, good tip on the glue stick :)
3/22/12 10:28 PM
kv said...
So cute, so RTW & a perfect fit.
3/3/12 10:43 PM
rutaliet said...
Very nice - gotta get this pattern now that I see it.
3/3/12 9:40 AM
21wale said...
Both versions look great! I like your idea of using a glue stick. I love my version of this top and wear it all the time. Need to make more...
3/2/12 8:02 PM
nicegirl said...
Very cute! Love the print version.
3/2/12 11:31 AM
Barbara V said...
Very flattering and cute tops. I like how you chose bright spring like colors for this time of year to have something both warm and seasonally stylish. Nice work!
3/2/12 10:55 AM
Levone said...
Very pretty tops! Love both versions!
3/2/12 9:13 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Beautiful! I really love the print one. I wouldn't insult it by giving rtw that much credit. The last hoodies I looked at in a nice store were awful fabric. Jalie should put you on the covers and on commission for such cute sew ups.
3/2/12 7:47 AM
pdiddly said...
I love Jalie and your top
3/2/12 5:06 AM
Margie T said...
They both look great. Love the colours.
3/2/12 2:00 AM
SewWil said...
These turned out great!
3/1/12 11:59 PM
sewing for fun said...
Both look wonderful Barb!Which pants are shown with the wild print?
3/1/12 10:30 PM
ArtAttack said...
I like them both...especially the wild one!
3/1/12 9:14 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Cute, cute, cute! You are making this Jalie top pattern quite tempting to buy.
3/1/12 8:20 PM
FreyaStark said...
A really cute top, especially in that wild print.
3/1/12 6:23 PM
Raye Ann said...
Very cute! I love your printed fabric. This is the first version that has tempted me to buy the pattern:)
3/1/12 4:30 PM
margk said...
These look very RTW (better). Well done.
3/1/12 3:54 PM
redrockcity said...
Both look great. The "wild" one is my favorite though. It looks like it came right out of a "Title 9" catalog!
3/1/12 2:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now