Online Sewing Class: More Knits
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1942 (Misses Coat jacket and Cape)

1 more reviews
Viewed 298 times 
Reviewed by:couturemom
photo

 
 
About couturemomstar
NC United States
Member since: 7/19/11
Reviews: 19 (patterns: 15)
Skill level:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/5/12 3:37 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy Anne said... (8/5/15 6:21 PM) Reply
After hanging on to this pattern for several years, I am finally able to start thinking about making it. Your review is most helpful and your cape turned out just stunning. Thank you!
persevering said... (12/4/12 11:39 AM) Reply
Lovely cape! Thanks so much for your review! I'm thinking about making a cape too and your sharing experience on mobility and functionality is something I hadn't thought about testing out - and now I am.
KristenI said... (3/23/12 3:19 PM) Reply
Very nice. I'm working on the notched collar, short jacket version without the shoulder tabs. It's a great style. Too bad I chose a synthetic fabric, it's just the fabric. I'll make it again in wool or wool blend.
carolynw said... (3/6/12 2:14 PM) Reply
Beautiful - the leather trim adds a real couture look
NJcowgirl said... (3/6/12 9:08 AM) Reply
It's beautiful. You did a great job!
tess said... (3/6/12 6:07 AM) Reply
Great cape the welt pockets look wonderful!
arianamaniacs said... (3/6/12 2:50 AM) Reply
Wow what a knock-out coat!
Barbara R said... (3/6/12 1:11 AM) Reply
Very classy looking! I also love houndstooth. Great job.
Patti B said... (3/5/12 8:15 PM) Reply
Isn't that lovely? I'm a sucker for houndstooth and the faux leather trim is a very nice finish.
ColeConky said... (3/5/12 4:09 PM) Reply
It turned out so cute! I made my daughters capes a few months ago and they had the same complaint about the arms.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member