SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5685 (Misses' Jacket and Coat)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1138 times 
Reviewed by:washer_woman
photo

 
 
About washer_womanstar
USA
Member since: 5/31/06
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/1/12 6:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Outerwear    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
shazam410 said...
Beautifully constructed coat. Real professional and a perfect fit.
5/10/14 10:27 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Fabulous....just F A B U L O U S !!!!
12/22/12 1:31 PM
sewingripper said...
Exquisite! Your tailoring skills are something to behold.
11/8/12 9:55 AM
thimbledore said...
Looks great!
3/7/12 4:04 PM
lamstu said...
This is so beautiful and well made. I am inspired to take my time when I finally get around to making my new wool coat (one of these days). Wow
3/4/12 6:46 AM
poppykettle said...
Looks gorgeous! Totally worth the effort because the detailing is impeccable. I love it!
3/4/12 3:48 AM
norie creates said...
Very pretty coat.
3/3/12 7:29 PM
KathleenS said...
Lovely coat! I love all the details - the fabric is a bit unusual (the colour and the herringbone - no-one else will have this coat) - and the corduroy label is so perfect to match it in style. The bound buttonholes are beautifully done. Thanks for all the information and photos too.
3/3/12 3:22 AM
AndreaSews said...
Gorgeous coat.
3/2/12 9:16 PM
sew2little said...
This coat was a journey--one well taken, as the destination is beautiful.
3/2/12 6:51 PM
washer_woman said...
Thank you so much, ladies, for your kind words!
3/2/12 6:22 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
You have made a coat that will last for many years - and done a beautiful job!
3/2/12 3:47 PM
slmstyle said...
Wow! Great coat and your attention to tailoring details really paid off.
3/2/12 2:20 PM
nicegirl said...
What a beautiful coat! You did a really fantastic job on all the tailoring details.
3/2/12 11:20 AM
JoyceP said...
Awesome! The attention that you gave to construction details has paid big dividends: gorgeous work that looks terrific on you.
3/2/12 10:20 AM
redside said...
Lovely coat--I particularly like the beautiful collar!
3/2/12 9:41 AM
sewing addict said...
What a wonderful coat and your review is as good as attending a tutorial. Well may you wear it.
3/2/12 9:33 AM
BexInMD said...
Your coat is very attractive on you, and beautifully made. Thanks for the very helpful review.
3/2/12 9:12 AM
Denise L Perry said...
Perfectly done! Just beautiful!
3/2/12 8:10 AM
nancyc said...
Wow! Beautiful and inspiring!
3/2/12 7:14 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Your pattern alterations made for a beautiful jacket! Congratulations!
3/2/12 7:02 AM
sewmytime said...
Beautiful coat! It is truly well made.
3/2/12 6:50 AM
pdiddly said...
beautiful coat and made so well
3/2/12 5:30 AM
tsedai said...
This looks fabulous! I have been considering this pattern for a while - thanks for the heads up about the instructions. I will definitely refer to your blog posts when I get around to making this up! Your tailoring looks amazing - very inspiring!
3/2/12 2:38 AM
brissie71 said...
Stunning coat! The fabric choice is perfect and your review is very thorough. Thanks!
3/1/12 10:40 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Just a beautiful job and great blog tips and tailoring! I picked up this pattern a while ago and hope to make it some day. Enjoyed reading your review. I wanted to duplicate Kate Middleton's white coat and this pattern looked perfect. http://www.thefashiondealer.com/2010/11/request-kate-middletons-white-coat-for.html
3/1/12 10:38 PM
beginagain said...
I love your coat and all the tailoring details. I was thinking of making this coat as a summer project. You raised the bar for me.
3/1/12 10:22 PM
salsera7 said...
Outstanding!
3/1/12 9:36 PM
Calama said...
Looks beautiful!
3/1/12 8:36 PM
4u2cme said...
You did a great job, I will review your blog for more information. The tailoring really made it pop.
3/1/12 8:10 PM
Joanna in Western Australia said...
Congratulations on a superbly made coat! Your attention to detail is amazing and your blog is very helpful. Have fun wearing it!
3/1/12 8:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Simplicity 2192

photo
by: beanchor

Review
Self Drafted Pattern Luly Yang

photo
by: arianamani...

Review
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

More Info
THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

More Info