Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5685 (Misses' Jacket and Coat) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1023 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 20 people   
Reviewed by:washer_woman
photo
About washer_womanstar
USA
Member since: 5/31/06
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/1/12 6:58 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Outerwear    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $18.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Joanna in Western Australia said...
Congratulations on a superbly made coat! Your attention to detail is amazing and your blog is very helpful. Have fun wearing it!
3/1/12 8:07 PM
4u2cme said...
You did a great job, I will review your blog for more information. The tailoring really made it pop.
3/1/12 8:10 PM
Calama said...
Looks beautiful!
3/1/12 8:36 PM
salsera7 said...
Outstanding!
3/1/12 9:36 PM
beginagain said...
I love your coat and all the tailoring details. I was thinking of making this coat as a summer project. You raised the bar for me.
3/1/12 10:22 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Just a beautiful job and great blog tips and tailoring! I picked up this pattern a while ago and hope to make it some day. Enjoyed reading your review. I wanted to duplicate Kate Middleton's white coat and this pattern looked perfect. http://www.thefashiondealer.com/2010/11/request-kate-middletons-white-coat-for.html
3/1/12 10:38 PM
brissie71 said...
Stunning coat! The fabric choice is perfect and your review is very thorough. Thanks!
3/1/12 10:40 PM
tsedai said...
This looks fabulous! I have been considering this pattern for a while - thanks for the heads up about the instructions. I will definitely refer to your blog posts when I get around to making this up! Your tailoring looks amazing - very inspiring!
3/2/12 2:38 AM
pdiddly said...
beautiful coat and made so well
3/2/12 5:30 AM
sewmytime said...
Beautiful coat! It is truly well made.
3/2/12 6:50 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Your pattern alterations made for a beautiful jacket! Congratulations!
3/2/12 7:02 AM
nancyc said...
Wow! Beautiful and inspiring!
3/2/12 7:14 AM
Denise L Perry said...
Perfectly done! Just beautiful!
3/2/12 8:10 AM
BexInMD said...
Your coat is very attractive on you, and beautifully made. Thanks for the very helpful review.
3/2/12 9:12 AM
sewing addict said...
What a wonderful coat and your review is as good as attending a tutorial. Well may you wear it.
3/2/12 9:33 AM
redside said...
Lovely coat--I particularly like the beautiful collar!
3/2/12 9:41 AM
JoyceP said...
Awesome! The attention that you gave to construction details has paid big dividends: gorgeous work that looks terrific on you.
3/2/12 10:20 AM
nicegirl said...
What a beautiful coat! You did a really fantastic job on all the tailoring details.
3/2/12 11:20 AM
slmstyle said...
Wow! Great coat and your attention to tailoring details really paid off.
3/2/12 2:20 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
You have made a coat that will last for many years - and done a beautiful job!
3/2/12 3:47 PM
washer_woman said...
Thank you so much, ladies, for your kind words!
3/2/12 6:22 PM
sew2little said...
This coat was a journey--one well taken, as the destination is beautiful.
3/2/12 6:51 PM
AndreaSews said...
Gorgeous coat.
3/2/12 9:16 PM
KathleenS said...
Lovely coat! I love all the details - the fabric is a bit unusual (the colour and the herringbone - no-one else will have this coat) - and the corduroy label is so perfect to match it in style. The bound buttonholes are beautifully done. Thanks for all the information and photos too.
3/3/12 3:22 AM
norie creates said...
Very pretty coat.
3/3/12 7:29 PM
poppykettle said...
Looks gorgeous! Totally worth the effort because the detailing is impeccable. I love it!
3/4/12 3:48 AM
lamstu said...
This is so beautiful and well made. I am inspired to take my time when I finally get around to making my new wool coat (one of these days). Wow
3/4/12 6:46 AM
thimbledore said...
Looks great!
3/7/12 4:04 PM
sewingripper said...
Exquisite! Your tailoring skills are something to behold.
11/8/12 9:55 AM
GodsgirlT said...
Fabulous....just F A B U L O U S !!!!
12/22/12 1:31 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Simplicity 4668 Bag
photo
Review by Allisonsew... on 5/15/05
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Lil-Adventurer Backpack Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Lil-Adventurer Backpack Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6357
photo
Review by lovenicky on 8/21/10
Read Review

Petite Plus 504 Pattern
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3874 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3874 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8993 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 8993 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us