SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> My Image Magazine> M1204 (Cap Sleeve Dress)

Viewed 308 times 
Reviewed by:21wale
photo

 
 
About 21walestarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 6/25/08
Reviews written: 261
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 261
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/2/12 7:56 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewnotwork said...
How did you alter the French darts? I wonder how to do that myself?
3/2/12 8:44 PM
sewnotwork said...
How did you alter the French darts? I wonder how to do that myself?
3/2/12 8:44 PM
21wale said...
sewnotwork...I don't know if I can explain this well, but since this is a multisize pattern, I traced the smallest size (or biggest if you're grading up), slid the pattern over so the line matched up with the next bigger size and retraced the smallest size line. I did it separately for each line of the dart. I actually slid it two sizes because I was grading two sizes. The key to understanding if you're doing it right is to note whether you're moving the whole dart toward center front (for a smaller size) or toward the side seam (for a larger size). If that's not clear, ask again, and I can take a photo and blog it.
3/2/12 9:37 PM
pdiddly said...
your dress looks really nice
3/3/12 4:14 AM
marec said...
Wow, nice dress for spring! I love the chic design and the robin's egg blue of the fabric. really beautiful.
3/3/12 10:48 AM
nellc said...
Your dress is lovely and the shaping from the darts is very nice. This pattern is one I want to make from this issue so it is good to see a positive review.
3/3/12 1:02 PM
tigergirl said...
Love this dress. I've been wanting to make a dress like this with the french darts and cap sleeves and keep wondering whether it's a fit that will work on me - it certainly works on you.
3/3/12 6:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

McCall's 3830

photo
by: Peggysclos...

Review

Pattern

brerrabbit.com Criss Cross Dress

photo
by: Terri A

Review
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Buy Now