SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2012-116 (Jacket)

Viewed 589 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 136 people
patterns reviewed: 143
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/3/12 3:34 PM
Last Updated:3/3/12 3:37 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 21 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
yarnivore said...
Wow! Thanks so much for your thorough review -- I've just gotten a copy of this back issue, especially because I want this jacket! Hope you've been enjoying yours over the last couple of years!
5/12/14 1:59 AM
Kay Y said...
Thanks for all the details - I've been looking for a zippered jacket like this. Yours is beautiful!
12/23/12 6:47 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
Well, I'm jealous. You've sewn a fabulous jacket and my copy of this issue hasn't even arrived in the mail yet! Nice work.
3/9/12 9:19 AM
bikegrrl said...
Terrific jacket! Thanks for detailed photos and review!
3/5/12 4:23 PM
Clareew said...
Wonderful Sigrid, beautiful and a fabulous fit.
3/5/12 4:14 PM
MNBarb said...
I came upon your construction of this jacket when reading your pants-fitting blog entry. It is such a unique fabric and adds a nice twist to the pattern design. Your work is so perfect. I thank you for adding so many details to your reviews.
3/5/12 1:18 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Great looking jacket and review!... There's nothing like having your daughter's approval on wardrobe choices!! Enjoy :)
3/4/12 2:32 PM
Margaret said...
Great looking jacket. Wonderful work (as always).
3/4/12 2:11 PM
Mich23 said...
Thanks for a lovely review. This is the ONLY thing in the new issue I actually thought about making. Just need to find a nice fabric for it now...
3/4/12 12:16 PM
BexInMD said...
The fabric you chose makes this jacket into something unusual and special. Wonderful work.
3/4/12 12:00 PM
marec said...
This jacket is a perfect match of fabric texture and color, and style/design. Fabulous jacket and I am sure you will love wearing it.
3/4/12 10:31 AM
blue mooney said...
Looking good, Sigrid! The ribbon trim is a great finishing touch. I wish I could pick up Burda in the supermarket like you!
3/4/12 7:28 AM
lamstu said...
Cool jacket - making me wish for spring even more... Great details and nicely made too.
3/4/12 7:27 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Grest looking jacket - love the fabric and the ribbon/trims you choose.
3/4/12 4:30 AM
fashionsista1 said...
I love this jacket. it looks great on you, definitely going on my list
3/4/12 4:20 AM
pdiddly said...
Great looking jacket and thumbs up that your daughter also approves
3/4/12 3:40 AM
poppykettle said...
Sigrid, this is GORGEOUS. Love it!
3/4/12 3:36 AM
mm said...
Lovely jacket and great fabric.
3/4/12 2:18 AM
Maree P said...
Just lovely (as always) Sigrid. I would wear this in a minute!
3/3/12 11:48 PM
Re Becca said...
Great use of some fabulous fabric, it looks so summery!
3/3/12 11:17 PM
norie creates said...
This is gorgeous! Love your fabric too!
3/3/12 6:45 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
It's great to see this style of jacket in a different sort of fabric that leather. Lovely work!
3/3/12 6:01 PM
redrockcity said...
Great looking jacket. I think this is my favorite from this issue. Thank you for the excellent review!!
3/3/12 5:14 PM
Sharonspils said...
Very smart jacket and beautiful work
3/3/12 4:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

More Info
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

More Info
Paco Peralta Treky Top

photo
by: SewRuth

Review