SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2012-116 (Jacket)

Viewed 585 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 135 people
patterns reviewed: 143
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/3/12 3:34 PM
Last Updated:3/3/12 3:37 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 21 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sharonspils said...
Very smart jacket and beautiful work
3/3/12 4:08 PM
redrockcity said...
Great looking jacket. I think this is my favorite from this issue. Thank you for the excellent review!!
3/3/12 5:14 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
It's great to see this style of jacket in a different sort of fabric that leather. Lovely work!
3/3/12 6:01 PM
norie creates said...
This is gorgeous! Love your fabric too!
3/3/12 6:45 PM
Re Becca said...
Great use of some fabulous fabric, it looks so summery!
3/3/12 11:17 PM
Maree P said...
Just lovely (as always) Sigrid. I would wear this in a minute!
3/3/12 11:48 PM
mm said...
Lovely jacket and great fabric.
3/4/12 2:18 AM
poppykettle said...
Sigrid, this is GORGEOUS. Love it!
3/4/12 3:36 AM
pdiddly said...
Great looking jacket and thumbs up that your daughter also approves
3/4/12 3:40 AM
fashionsista1 said...
I love this jacket. it looks great on you, definitely going on my list
3/4/12 4:20 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Grest looking jacket - love the fabric and the ribbon/trims you choose.
3/4/12 4:30 AM
lamstu said...
Cool jacket - making me wish for spring even more... Great details and nicely made too.
3/4/12 7:27 AM
blue mooney said...
Looking good, Sigrid! The ribbon trim is a great finishing touch. I wish I could pick up Burda in the supermarket like you!
3/4/12 7:28 AM
marec said...
This jacket is a perfect match of fabric texture and color, and style/design. Fabulous jacket and I am sure you will love wearing it.
3/4/12 10:31 AM
BexInMD said...
The fabric you chose makes this jacket into something unusual and special. Wonderful work.
3/4/12 12:00 PM
Mich23 said...
Thanks for a lovely review. This is the ONLY thing in the new issue I actually thought about making. Just need to find a nice fabric for it now...
3/4/12 12:16 PM
Margaret said...
Great looking jacket. Wonderful work (as always).
3/4/12 2:11 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Great looking jacket and review!... There's nothing like having your daughter's approval on wardrobe choices!! Enjoy :)
3/4/12 2:32 PM
MNBarb said...
I came upon your construction of this jacket when reading your pants-fitting blog entry. It is such a unique fabric and adds a nice twist to the pattern design. Your work is so perfect. I thank you for adding so many details to your reviews.
3/5/12 1:18 PM
Clareew said...
Wonderful Sigrid, beautiful and a fabulous fit.
3/5/12 4:14 PM
bikegrrl said...
Terrific jacket! Thanks for detailed photos and review!
3/5/12 4:23 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
Well, I'm jealous. You've sewn a fabulous jacket and my copy of this issue hasn't even arrived in the mail yet! Nice work.
3/9/12 9:19 AM
Kay Y said...
Thanks for all the details - I've been looking for a zippered jacket like this. Yours is beautiful!
12/23/12 6:47 PM
yarnivore said...
Wow! Thanks so much for your thorough review -- I've just gotten a copy of this back issue, especially because I want this jacket! Hope you've been enjoying yours over the last couple of years!
5/12/14 1:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2011-148

photo
by: MissCelie

Review
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8827

photo
by: nicegirl

Review