Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 1997 (Misses' Dress and Coat) - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 369 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:lauramae
photo
About lauramaestar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/09
Reviews written: 157
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 153
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/12 5:39 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
zoe said...
You do such beautiful work!
3/10/12 6:17 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I always look forward to seeing your projects! Other than Mondrian, art inspired clothes have not been too obvious to me... Hmmmmmm maybe I haven't been paying attention. Love your blog and review :)
3/10/12 6:37 PM
mizvi said...
Fun!
3/10/12 11:36 PM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous! Why did you stitch the zipper by hand: do you think it gives a better finish, or do you not have a zipper foot?
3/11/12 0:38 AM
lauramae said...
FreyaStark - I like to hand stitch my zippers for a truly vintage finish and more control. After seeing a Balenciaga couture dress in person with a hand stitched lapped zipper I have been a true convert.
3/11/12 1:06 AM
Athene said...
A beautiful fresh spring look. Enjoyed your blog and the tip to top stitch clipped areas such as the kimono sleeves.
3/11/12 1:13 AM
Sue Parrott said...
So very pretty! The pattern link is to a modern simplicity top, are you able to change it to the vintage? I'd love to see the pattern you used!
3/11/12 9:27 AM
Dianne22 said...
Laura, thank you for your through reviews and your thought provoking blog. If we sewers would look at our work as art, it might help us to slow down and appreciate the act of creating rather than just wanting to finish a "project." I also love that you point out what you feel doesn't work as well as you hoped--how many times has that happened to each of us. Beautiful work.
3/11/12 9:39 AM
Pamaro said...
Omigosh, it is beautiful. Such a lovely color and style on you.
3/11/12 3:23 PM
ghijsmom said...
Hi Laura. I love to read your reviews and blog. This dress is gorgeous, as always. Congratulations on your Bernina 330.
3/12/12 9:57 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Vogue Patterns 8774 jeans
photo
Review by velosewer on 3/28/14
Read Review

Simplicity 1529 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1529 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $2.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 8305 Pattern
Burda 8305 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5495 Misses' Top
photo
Review by QuiltSewSe... on 8/16/10
Read Review

Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Copyshop)
Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Copyshop)

Details
Price: $12.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-3T)
Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-3T)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Light White
PerfectFuse Light White

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Candice
Candice

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us