Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2377 (Child's Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 176 times 21 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:craftygamma
photo
Friend of PR
About craftygamma
WI USA
Member since: 2/14/08
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/12 11:03 AM
Last Updated:3/4/12 12:14 PM


See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $13.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Beek said...
So cute!
3/4/12 3:09 PM
marycds said...
Love your color and fabric choices. I have this pattern. I think it has elastic in the neck. Did the recommended length give a good fit in the neck? Thanks
3/7/12 1:25 AM
Gram2four said...
Very pretty dress! Love the fabric!I went right out and got the pattern after reading your review. Will be making it next.I am always looking for patterns without zippers or buttons, Thanks so much for your review!
3/10/12 12:12 PM
craftygamma said...
Marycds...thanks for the elastic question, because I forgot to mention that in my review. I cut 4" off the neckband elastic and 4" off each sleeve elastic. Since the dress recipients do not live nearby, I had to guess. But at the specified length, there was almost no gathering. For Gram2four, I also look for no zippers or buttons, since notions are so expensive now and kids wear their clothes for such a short time.
3/11/12 8:51 AM
craftygamma said...
OOPS, mis-read my pattern notes. For the sleeves, I cut 2" off the elastic, not 4". I also used 3/8" elastic since I had lots on hand. I just increased the casing for the elastic to 3/4" with 1/4" turned under. I prefer to make my casings slightly larger than called for so elastic can be threaded easily. Then I stitch across the elastic at some of the seams to keep it from twisting.
3/11/12 8:56 AM
Lemonsours said...
Bold fabrics, I love it!
5/5/12 1:13 PM
caper81 said...
Very helpful review:) I'm planning to use this pattern for my two nieces. Thanks for the tip on the elastic!
11/21/13 10:16 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Burda 8155 Skirt
photo
Review by talesofawa... on 4/23/11
Read Review

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1060 MISSES' COAT
photo
Review by Barbara V on 5/8/13
Read Review

Burda 7798 Pattern
Burda 7798 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3575 Pattern ( Size XS-L-XS-XL 2 )
Simplicity 3575 Pattern ( Size XS-L-XS-XL      2 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us