SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1287 (Misses Dress and Slip)

8 more reviews
Viewed 641 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Parrott
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Parrottstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/26/10
Reviews written: 217
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 213
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/12 9:55 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Lingerie    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sassy T said...
Gosh I have this on my wishlist. May leave this a little lower down on the list. Thank you for the review.
4/10/12 9:23 AM
Sue Parrott said...
I used a 100% cotton for the muslin and what I didn't like was the constuction methods. I do think if you use a fairly stable knit it would have some possibility. Good luck, it will hopefully work for you!
3/20/12 6:52 PM
vivadiva said...
Oh no, I've already bought the pattern and purchased fabric. I will take this into account! Thank you for your honest review.
3/20/12 1:38 PM
ArtAttack said...
Dang! I just bought this pattern and had missed your review. What kind of fabric did you use? I assumed a 2 way stretch was required then I see it doesn't even require a knit, which I thought was very odd. If I make it I will use a stretchy knit. Plus, the fabric chart on the back is for 60" fabric which normally indicates a fabric with stretch. I was hopeful this would turn out cute but now I'm going to get fabric on sale for sure! thanks
3/18/12 5:58 PM
Ingiepops said...
Hi Sue, Thanks for your honest review. How disappointing! I will definitely take your advice into consideration if I should ever get around to sewing it up.
3/6/12 6:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Butterick 5598

photo
by: mollymolly

Review
SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5890

photo
by: Sandi S

Review