Online Sewing Class: Altering Jackets
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1287 (Misses Dress and Slip)

7 more reviews
Viewed 655 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Parrott
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Parrottstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/26/10
Reviews: 288 (patterns: 284)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 74 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/12 9:55 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sassy T said... (4/10/12 9:23 AM) Reply
Gosh I have this on my wishlist. May leave this a little lower down on the list. Thank you for the review.
Sue Parrott said... (3/20/12 6:52 PM) Reply
I used a 100% cotton for the muslin and what I didn't like was the constuction methods. I do think if you use a fairly stable knit it would have some possibility. Good luck, it will hopefully work for you!
vivadiva said... (3/20/12 1:38 PM) Reply
Oh no, I've already bought the pattern and purchased fabric. I will take this into account! Thank you for your honest review.
ArtAttack said... (3/18/12 5:58 PM) Reply
Dang! I just bought this pattern and had missed your review. What kind of fabric did you use? I assumed a 2 way stretch was required then I see it doesn't even require a knit, which I thought was very odd. If I make it I will use a stretchy knit. Plus, the fabric chart on the back is for 60" fabric which normally indicates a fabric with stretch. I was hopeful this would turn out cute but now I'm going to get fabric on sale for sure! thanks
Ingiepops said... (3/6/12 6:16 AM) Reply
Hi Sue, Thanks for your honest review. How disappointing! I will definitely take your advice into consideration if I should ever get around to sewing it up.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2012-141

photo
by: tiadia

Review
Sis Boom Emily Bell Sleeve Top

photo
by: SewSho

Review
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Pattern Details
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

Pattern Details