Online Sewing Class: Perfectly Fitted Shirt
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1287 (Misses Dress and Slip)

7 more reviews
Viewed 654 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Parrott
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Parrottstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/26/10
Reviews: 277 (patterns: 273)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 68 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/12 9:55 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sassy T said... (4/10/12 9:23 AM) Reply
Gosh I have this on my wishlist. May leave this a little lower down on the list. Thank you for the review.
Sue Parrott said... (3/20/12 6:52 PM) Reply
I used a 100% cotton for the muslin and what I didn't like was the constuction methods. I do think if you use a fairly stable knit it would have some possibility. Good luck, it will hopefully work for you!
vivadiva said... (3/20/12 1:38 PM) Reply
Oh no, I've already bought the pattern and purchased fabric. I will take this into account! Thank you for your honest review.
ArtAttack said... (3/18/12 5:58 PM) Reply
Dang! I just bought this pattern and had missed your review. What kind of fabric did you use? I assumed a 2 way stretch was required then I see it doesn't even require a knit, which I thought was very odd. If I make it I will use a stretchy knit. Plus, the fabric chart on the back is for 60" fabric which normally indicates a fabric with stretch. I was hopeful this would turn out cute but now I'm going to get fabric on sale for sure! thanks
Ingiepops said... (3/6/12 6:16 AM) Reply
Hi Sue, Thanks for your honest review. How disappointing! I will definitely take your advice into consideration if I should ever get around to sewing it up.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Pattern Details