SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7975 (Misses' Jacket)

60 more reviews
Viewed 672 times 
Reviewed by:BexInMD
photo

 
 
About BexInMDstar
MD USA
Member since: 3/5/09
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/5/12 3:44 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tsedai said...
Looks great!
3/5/12 4:04 PM
MissCelie said...
This is stunning. I never thought I would admire a Chanel style jacket as I now have leard to do. The plaid matching is brilliant.
3/5/12 4:27 PM
Dobedowawa said...
Your version is beautiful.
3/5/12 5:52 PM
Jrhee said...
Beautiful job!
3/5/12 7:56 PM
poppykettle said...
Totally gorgeous fabric and I love the pattern. Great work on matching your fabric so it looks balanced!!
3/5/12 9:21 PM
AndreaSews said...
Gorgeous!
3/5/12 10:31 PM
Lori V said...
Your jacket is stunning, the fabric, trim and closures are perfect.
3/5/12 10:47 PM
GBK said...
Awesome!
3/6/12 2:49 AM
tess said...
Your jacket looks stunning extremely classy!
3/6/12 6:10 AM
pdiddly said...
having just cut the tissue for a Chanel style jacket I honed straight in to you post - lovely jacket and the fabric is to die for.
3/6/12 6:14 AM
swany said...
Very nice. You might try sewing a chain along the hemline to help keep it down. Something I learned in Angelas class for this type of jacket.
3/6/12 7:13 AM
bluefly said...
Lovely job
3/6/12 8:03 AM
Memaddiemike said...
Really beautiful creation:)
3/6/12 8:11 AM
Christas said...
Fantastic jacket. I really like your fabric choice.
3/6/12 8:29 AM
clothingengineer said...
Really beautiful. Nice job!
3/6/12 8:59 AM
marthamyers said...
What an inspiration! I am working on a Coco jacket and it very helpful to see yours. I really like the closures you used. Your jackets are just divine.
3/6/12 9:27 AM
Sigrid. said...
Terrific jacket, beautiful constructed and the plaid matching is perfect. Great job.
3/6/12 11:45 AM
Karine said...
Nice job! Love your fabric, the closures and trim. This is such a classic jacket, I'm sure you'll be able to wear it a lot.
3/6/12 11:48 AM
Judy Kski said...
Perfection at its' finest!
3/6/12 12:44 PM
mtwk said...
Beautiful. Good timing too - this is up next for me to sew. Just received the fabric for it.
3/6/12 2:08 PM
carolynw said...
Absolutely stunning - you did a marvellous job matching all the lines in the plaid - bet you couldn't find this in RTW unless you were willing to pay $$$$ - this is one of my favourtie patterns but I have yet to turn out one as beautiful as this!
3/6/12 2:12 PM
4u2cme said...
Your jacket is wonderful. I am loving the plaid matching, your trim, and the closures.
3/7/12 6:49 PM
jewelea said...
I admire everything you've made!
3/9/12 10:46 PM
vickilc88 said...
beautiful! so glad i bought this pattern after seeing your finished product
4/22/12 11:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Simplicity 3786

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Bananafana BB209

photo
by: dawn so ca...

Review