SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7975 (Misses' Jacket)

63 more reviews
Viewed 702 times 
Reviewed by:BexInMD
photo

 
 
About BexInMDstar
MD USA
Member since: 3/5/09
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/5/12 3:44 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
vickilc88 said...
beautiful! so glad i bought this pattern after seeing your finished product
4/22/12 11:43 AM
jewelea said...
I admire everything you've made!
3/9/12 10:46 PM
4u2cme said...
Your jacket is wonderful. I am loving the plaid matching, your trim, and the closures.
3/7/12 6:49 PM
carolynw said...
Absolutely stunning - you did a marvellous job matching all the lines in the plaid - bet you couldn't find this in RTW unless you were willing to pay $$$$ - this is one of my favourtie patterns but I have yet to turn out one as beautiful as this!
3/6/12 2:12 PM
mtwk said...
Beautiful. Good timing too - this is up next for me to sew. Just received the fabric for it.
3/6/12 2:08 PM
Judy Kski said...
Perfection at its' finest!
3/6/12 12:44 PM
Karine said...
Nice job! Love your fabric, the closures and trim. This is such a classic jacket, I'm sure you'll be able to wear it a lot.
3/6/12 11:48 AM
Sigrid. said...
Terrific jacket, beautiful constructed and the plaid matching is perfect. Great job.
3/6/12 11:45 AM
marthamyers said...
What an inspiration! I am working on a Coco jacket and it very helpful to see yours. I really like the closures you used. Your jackets are just divine.
3/6/12 9:27 AM
clothingengineer said...
Really beautiful. Nice job!
3/6/12 8:59 AM
Christas said...
Fantastic jacket. I really like your fabric choice.
3/6/12 8:29 AM
Memaddiemike said...
Really beautiful creation:)
3/6/12 8:11 AM
bluefly said...
Lovely job
3/6/12 8:03 AM
swany said...
Very nice. You might try sewing a chain along the hemline to help keep it down. Something I learned in Angelas class for this type of jacket.
3/6/12 7:13 AM
pdiddly said...
having just cut the tissue for a Chanel style jacket I honed straight in to you post - lovely jacket and the fabric is to die for.
3/6/12 6:14 AM
tess said...
Your jacket looks stunning extremely classy!
3/6/12 6:10 AM
GBK said...
Awesome!
3/6/12 2:49 AM
Lori V said...
Your jacket is stunning, the fabric, trim and closures are perfect.
3/5/12 10:47 PM
AndreaSews said...
Gorgeous!
3/5/12 10:31 PM
poppykettle said...
Totally gorgeous fabric and I love the pattern. Great work on matching your fabric so it looks balanced!!
3/5/12 9:21 PM
Jrhee said...
Beautiful job!
3/5/12 7:56 PM
Dobedowawa said...
Your version is beautiful.
3/5/12 5:52 PM
MissCelie said...
This is stunning. I never thought I would admire a Chanel style jacket as I now have leard to do. The plaid matching is brilliant.
3/5/12 4:27 PM
tsedai said...
Looks great!
3/5/12 4:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2008-04

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Buy Now