SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7975 (Misses' Jacket)

62 more reviews
Viewed 696 times 
Reviewed by:BexInMD
photo

 
 
About BexInMDstar
MD USA
Member since: 3/5/09
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/5/12 3:44 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
vickilc88 said...
beautiful! so glad i bought this pattern after seeing your finished product
4/22/12 11:43 AM
jewelea said...
I admire everything you've made!
3/9/12 10:46 PM
4u2cme said...
Your jacket is wonderful. I am loving the plaid matching, your trim, and the closures.
3/7/12 6:49 PM
carolynw said...
Absolutely stunning - you did a marvellous job matching all the lines in the plaid - bet you couldn't find this in RTW unless you were willing to pay $$$$ - this is one of my favourtie patterns but I have yet to turn out one as beautiful as this!
3/6/12 2:12 PM
mtwk said...
Beautiful. Good timing too - this is up next for me to sew. Just received the fabric for it.
3/6/12 2:08 PM
Judy Kski said...
Perfection at its' finest!
3/6/12 12:44 PM
Karine said...
Nice job! Love your fabric, the closures and trim. This is such a classic jacket, I'm sure you'll be able to wear it a lot.
3/6/12 11:48 AM
Sigrid. said...
Terrific jacket, beautiful constructed and the plaid matching is perfect. Great job.
3/6/12 11:45 AM
marthamyers said...
What an inspiration! I am working on a Coco jacket and it very helpful to see yours. I really like the closures you used. Your jackets are just divine.
3/6/12 9:27 AM
clothingengineer said...
Really beautiful. Nice job!
3/6/12 8:59 AM
Christas said...
Fantastic jacket. I really like your fabric choice.
3/6/12 8:29 AM
Memaddiemike said...
Really beautiful creation:)
3/6/12 8:11 AM
bluefly said...
Lovely job
3/6/12 8:03 AM
swany said...
Very nice. You might try sewing a chain along the hemline to help keep it down. Something I learned in Angelas class for this type of jacket.
3/6/12 7:13 AM
pdiddly said...
having just cut the tissue for a Chanel style jacket I honed straight in to you post - lovely jacket and the fabric is to die for.
3/6/12 6:14 AM
tess said...
Your jacket looks stunning extremely classy!
3/6/12 6:10 AM
GBK said...
Awesome!
3/6/12 2:49 AM
Lori V said...
Your jacket is stunning, the fabric, trim and closures are perfect.
3/5/12 10:47 PM
AndreaSews said...
Gorgeous!
3/5/12 10:31 PM
poppykettle said...
Totally gorgeous fabric and I love the pattern. Great work on matching your fabric so it looks balanced!!
3/5/12 9:21 PM
Jrhee said...
Beautiful job!
3/5/12 7:56 PM
Dobedowawa said...
Your version is beautiful.
3/5/12 5:52 PM
MissCelie said...
This is stunning. I never thought I would admire a Chanel style jacket as I now have leard to do. The plaid matching is brilliant.
3/5/12 4:27 PM
tsedai said...
Looks great!
3/5/12 4:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info
Other MonsterTooth Fairy Pillow

photo
by: A Beginner...

Review