SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1282 (Misses Top and Skirt)

24 more reviews
Viewed 912 times 
Reviewed by:mimi g.
photo

 
 
About mimi g.starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/31/07
Reviews written: 221
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 252 people
patterns reviewed: 220
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/5/12 2:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sue Anfang said...
Thanks for your review, the colour of your fabric is so rich and yummy! I do love the skirt, what do you think of it without the pleating?
3/5/12 3:17 PM
SewPrincess said...
So cute!! I love that you always see beyond the pattern! I'm working on my vision. Lol :)
3/5/12 3:24 PM
mimi g. said...
Hi Sue, I though of making the skirt with out the pleats but I have so many regular pencil skirt patterns I didn't want to bother messing with the pattern.
3/5/12 3:31 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous top! That's a cute skirt you have it paired with as well.
3/5/12 3:45 PM
MissCelie said...
Love the sheen from the silk!
3/5/12 4:29 PM
poppykettle said...
That silk jersey is amazing - I'm loving the lustre! A gorgeous colour - and such a sexily slinky top!
3/5/12 9:31 PM
Sue Parrott said...
So pretty and cute under the jean jacket. Love it!
3/5/12 10:06 PM
hme75 said...
Wow. This should be the photo for the pattern envelope! I love it.
3/5/12 11:07 PM
Lori V said...
This top is gorgeous, the color and drape are wonderful.
3/5/12 11:34 PM
cmcarr said...
Does anything look bad on you? Do you ever have a bad clothes day? Beautiful.
3/6/12 1:06 AM
ClioBklyn said...
Gorgeous! It looks so luxe in that fabric!
3/6/12 8:36 AM
Myspirit4 said...
Everything about this top is so right...the color is just amazing!
3/6/12 9:59 AM
cindyann said...
What a great top!
3/6/12 1:26 PM
grey ann said...
so chic!
3/6/12 8:08 PM
AuntieShel said...
Gorgeous top and so funny about going from "sexy to slutty." You look fab in it. Did you make the little skirt, that is cute too!!
3/6/12 10:28 PM
Athene said...
Beautiful top and looks so lovely on you.
3/6/12 11:22 PM
norie creates said...
Great outfit as usual! I just bought this pattern. Hoping to do it justice.You've set the bar pretty high :0). Thanks for the review.
3/7/12 3:21 PM
wordchick said...
Beautiful outfit! Love the colors!
3/8/12 1:33 PM
sewnaughty said...
Your top looks very good. Did you shorten it at all or is it because of the fabric used it doesn't look so bunchy?
8/23/12 3:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Vogue Patterns 8791

photo
by: twinkle72

Review
Fashion Sewing Group 1960

photo
by: ssssdeb

Review
Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Buy Now