SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1282 (Misses Top and Skirt)

24 more reviews
Viewed 923 times 
Reviewed by:mimi g.
photo

 
 
About mimi g.starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/31/07
Reviews written: 224
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 270 people
patterns reviewed: 223
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/5/12 2:16 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewnaughty said...
Your top looks very good. Did you shorten it at all or is it because of the fabric used it doesn't look so bunchy?
8/23/12 3:30 PM
wordchick said...
Beautiful outfit! Love the colors!
3/8/12 1:33 PM
norie creates said...
Great outfit as usual! I just bought this pattern. Hoping to do it justice.You've set the bar pretty high :0). Thanks for the review.
3/7/12 3:21 PM
Athene said...
Beautiful top and looks so lovely on you.
3/6/12 11:22 PM
AuntieShel said...
Gorgeous top and so funny about going from "sexy to slutty." You look fab in it. Did you make the little skirt, that is cute too!!
3/6/12 10:28 PM
grey ann said...
so chic!
3/6/12 8:08 PM
cindyann said...
What a great top!
3/6/12 1:26 PM
Myspirit4 said...
Everything about this top is so right...the color is just amazing!
3/6/12 9:59 AM
ClioBklyn said...
Gorgeous! It looks so luxe in that fabric!
3/6/12 8:36 AM
cmcarr said...
Does anything look bad on you? Do you ever have a bad clothes day? Beautiful.
3/6/12 1:06 AM
Lori V said...
This top is gorgeous, the color and drape are wonderful.
3/5/12 11:34 PM
hme75 said...
Wow. This should be the photo for the pattern envelope! I love it.
3/5/12 11:07 PM
Sue Parrott said...
So pretty and cute under the jean jacket. Love it!
3/5/12 10:06 PM
poppykettle said...
That silk jersey is amazing - I'm loving the lustre! A gorgeous colour - and such a sexily slinky top!
3/5/12 9:31 PM
MissCelie said...
Love the sheen from the silk!
3/5/12 4:29 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous top! That's a cute skirt you have it paired with as well.
3/5/12 3:45 PM
mimi g. said...
Hi Sue, I though of making the skirt with out the pleats but I have so many regular pencil skirt patterns I didn't want to bother messing with the pattern.
3/5/12 3:31 PM
SewPrincess said...
So cute!! I love that you always see beyond the pattern! I'm working on my vision. Lol :)
3/5/12 3:24 PM
Sue Anfang said...
Thanks for your review, the colour of your fabric is so rich and yummy! I do love the skirt, what do you think of it without the pleating?
3/5/12 3:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 295545-1004

photo
by: divabuddha

Review
Butterick 9911

photo
by: KamiSue2

Review
Checkbook Cover

Checkbook Cover

More Info
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

More Info