SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1282 (Misses Top and Skirt)

24 more reviews
Viewed 914 times 
Reviewed by:mimi g.
photo

 
 
About mimi g.starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/31/07
Reviews written: 221
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 261 people
patterns reviewed: 220
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/5/12 2:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sue Anfang said...
Thanks for your review, the colour of your fabric is so rich and yummy! I do love the skirt, what do you think of it without the pleating?
3/5/12 3:17 PM
SewPrincess said...
So cute!! I love that you always see beyond the pattern! I'm working on my vision. Lol :)
3/5/12 3:24 PM
mimi g. said...
Hi Sue, I though of making the skirt with out the pleats but I have so many regular pencil skirt patterns I didn't want to bother messing with the pattern.
3/5/12 3:31 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous top! That's a cute skirt you have it paired with as well.
3/5/12 3:45 PM
MissCelie said...
Love the sheen from the silk!
3/5/12 4:29 PM
poppykettle said...
That silk jersey is amazing - I'm loving the lustre! A gorgeous colour - and such a sexily slinky top!
3/5/12 9:31 PM
Sue Parrott said...
So pretty and cute under the jean jacket. Love it!
3/5/12 10:06 PM
hme75 said...
Wow. This should be the photo for the pattern envelope! I love it.
3/5/12 11:07 PM
Lori V said...
This top is gorgeous, the color and drape are wonderful.
3/5/12 11:34 PM
cmcarr said...
Does anything look bad on you? Do you ever have a bad clothes day? Beautiful.
3/6/12 1:06 AM
ClioBklyn said...
Gorgeous! It looks so luxe in that fabric!
3/6/12 8:36 AM
Myspirit4 said...
Everything about this top is so right...the color is just amazing!
3/6/12 9:59 AM
cindyann said...
What a great top!
3/6/12 1:26 PM
grey ann said...
so chic!
3/6/12 8:08 PM
AuntieShel said...
Gorgeous top and so funny about going from "sexy to slutty." You look fab in it. Did you make the little skirt, that is cute too!!
3/6/12 10:28 PM
Athene said...
Beautiful top and looks so lovely on you.
3/6/12 11:22 PM
norie creates said...
Great outfit as usual! I just bought this pattern. Hoping to do it justice.You've set the bar pretty high :0). Thanks for the review.
3/7/12 3:21 PM
wordchick said...
Beautiful outfit! Love the colors!
3/8/12 1:33 PM
sewnaughty said...
Your top looks very good. Did you shorten it at all or is it because of the fabric used it doesn't look so bunchy?
8/23/12 3:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Buy Now
Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2007-20

photo
by: 21wale

Review