SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1250 (Misses Dress)

113 more reviews
Viewed 1033 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 160
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 98 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:3/5/12 9:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Klunky said...
Now that's sharp!
4/12/12 8:21 PM
Heatherrique said...
Stunningly lively dress!
3/10/12 10:00 AM
MNBarb said...
You are creating some beautiful garments! This dress is perfect!
3/10/12 8:51 AM
Squidgeebabe said...
Thanks for that! I am going to try it with some winter weight jersey I bought today - getting ready for the autumn here
3/9/12 11:43 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, you changed the look with the addition of the sleeve. Your fabric is beautiful!
3/7/12 10:22 PM
4u2cme said...
I love your fabric choice. I am glad to see your review and your pattern suggestion for adding sleeves to V1250.
3/7/12 6:10 PM
norie creates said...
Love your artsy fabric! This dress looks great with or without sleeves. Nice to have that option. What's not to love about this pattern!
3/7/12 3:16 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Love that dress with the sleeve!
3/7/12 2:47 PM
Sassy T said...
Ooo likey likey. Fabric is fabulous.
3/7/12 7:27 AM
marthamyers said...
What a great version. Looks like a dress you'll love wearing.
3/6/12 11:54 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Ooh la la!! Love this and with the addition of the sleeve! I've never made this pattern and don't know why..... each review is super! Your dress looks fab.
3/6/12 7:05 PM
FLFiFiLarue said...
I Love it when I see V1250 and Art Attack on the same line in Sewing Pattern Reviews! lol Great addition with the 3/4length sleeve...love the fabric love the dress! Thank you for sharing!
3/6/12 5:03 PM
SewWil said...
Your dress looks fabulous! I LOVE the fabric. Thanks for the information about adding the sleeve.
3/6/12 3:26 PM
ggf2005 said...
very nice
3/6/12 1:11 PM
Levone said...
Love your latest dress! I like it with the sleeve as well, thanks for sharing that!
3/6/12 12:33 PM
NJcowgirl said...
Beautiful job with wonderful fabric and accessories. I love the dress with sleeves you added. As usual, a beautiful professional job.
3/6/12 9:10 AM
wordchick said...
I love it with the sleeves! I haven't made the dress yet, but I will soon. I love your choice of fabric as well. I'm headed out to see if I can find V8511 or a suitable substitute. Great review...thanks!
3/6/12 8:56 AM
VivianZ said...
I like the sleeve, and the print. Was going to make this pattern for a formal for next winter, and a sleeve, so this review is great!
3/6/12 8:30 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Wow! Your dress is gorgeous and that necklace is absolutely beautiful and perfect for your dress.
3/6/12 7:49 AM
Margie T said...
The dress looks stunning. Love the fabric.
3/6/12 7:29 AM
Lori V said...
Fabulouss dress, perfect fabric. I always like seeing another review for this dress.
3/6/12 7:12 AM
Elke said...
This dress is very pretty on you. I really like your fabric choice! Thanks for the tip on the sleeves...they look great.
3/6/12 6:31 AM
jlg said...
Wonderful dress. Love it with sleeves.
3/6/12 5:23 AM
jlg said...
Wonderful dress. Love it with sleeves.
3/6/12 5:21 AM
Knitters Delight said...
Great fabric choice for this pattern. The sleeves really add an nice element to this pattern as well.
3/6/12 2:23 AM
jenleeC said...
Your slimmed down sleeve fits really well. V1250's for all seasons!
3/6/12 1:32 AM
slmstyle said...
Love it! The sleeve style you added really worked out great, Vogue should add your sleeve as an option.
3/5/12 11:00 PM
Barbara V said...
Your dress is pretty and looks great on you! Thanks for the info on combining patterns.
3/5/12 10:52 PM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous! Very chic.
3/5/12 10:38 PM
lamstu said...
Adding the sleeve makes the pattern span more seasons, and it looks really great! Also love the necklace with the dress.
3/5/12 10:30 PM
rieski said...
The fabric is fabulous and the style and fit really look good. I love the longer sleeves.
3/5/12 10:29 PM
AndreaSews said...
Love your fabric! This looks good with the longer sleeves you added.
3/5/12 10:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

New Look 6852

photo
by: valgal

Review
Butterick B4885

photo
by: amynxdx

Review
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Buy Now