Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1250 (Misses Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 991 times 110 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 78 people
patterns reviewed: 140
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:3/5/12 9:54 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AndreaSews said...
Love your fabric! This looks good with the longer sleeves you added.
3/5/12 10:28 PM
rieski said...
The fabric is fabulous and the style and fit really look good. I love the longer sleeves.
3/5/12 10:29 PM
lamstu said...
Adding the sleeve makes the pattern span more seasons, and it looks really great! Also love the necklace with the dress.
3/5/12 10:30 PM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous! Very chic.
3/5/12 10:38 PM
Barbara V said...
Your dress is pretty and looks great on you! Thanks for the info on combining patterns.
3/5/12 10:52 PM
slmstyle said...
Love it! The sleeve style you added really worked out great, Vogue should add your sleeve as an option.
3/5/12 11:00 PM
jenleeC said...
Your slimmed down sleeve fits really well. V1250's for all seasons!
3/6/12 1:32 AM
Knitters Delight said...
Great fabric choice for this pattern. The sleeves really add an nice element to this pattern as well.
3/6/12 2:23 AM
jlg said...
Wonderful dress. Love it with sleeves.
3/6/12 5:21 AM
jlg said...
Wonderful dress. Love it with sleeves.
3/6/12 5:23 AM
Elke said...
This dress is very pretty on you. I really like your fabric choice! Thanks for the tip on the sleeves...they look great.
3/6/12 6:31 AM
Lori V said...
Fabulouss dress, perfect fabric. I always like seeing another review for this dress.
3/6/12 7:12 AM
Margie T said...
The dress looks stunning. Love the fabric.
3/6/12 7:29 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Wow! Your dress is gorgeous and that necklace is absolutely beautiful and perfect for your dress.
3/6/12 7:49 AM
VivianZ said...
I like the sleeve, and the print. Was going to make this pattern for a formal for next winter, and a sleeve, so this review is great!
3/6/12 8:30 AM
wordchick said...
I love it with the sleeves! I haven't made the dress yet, but I will soon. I love your choice of fabric as well. I'm headed out to see if I can find V8511 or a suitable substitute. Great review...thanks!
3/6/12 8:56 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Beautiful job with wonderful fabric and accessories. I love the dress with sleeves you added. As usual, a beautiful professional job.
3/6/12 9:10 AM
Levone said...
Love your latest dress! I like it with the sleeve as well, thanks for sharing that!
3/6/12 12:33 PM
ggf2005 said...
very nice
3/6/12 1:11 PM
SewWil said...
Your dress looks fabulous! I LOVE the fabric. Thanks for the information about adding the sleeve.
3/6/12 3:26 PM
FLFiFiLarue said...
I Love it when I see V1250 and Art Attack on the same line in Sewing Pattern Reviews! lol Great addition with the 3/4length sleeve...love the fabric love the dress! Thank you for sharing!
3/6/12 5:03 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Ooh la la!! Love this and with the addition of the sleeve! I've never made this pattern and don't know why..... each review is super! Your dress looks fab.
3/6/12 7:05 PM
marthamyers said...
What a great version. Looks like a dress you'll love wearing.
3/6/12 11:54 PM
Sassy T said...
Ooo likey likey. Fabric is fabulous.
3/7/12 7:27 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Love that dress with the sleeve!
3/7/12 2:47 PM
norie creates said...
Love your artsy fabric! This dress looks great with or without sleeves. Nice to have that option. What's not to love about this pattern!
3/7/12 3:16 PM
4u2cme said...
I love your fabric choice. I am glad to see your review and your pattern suggestion for adding sleeves to V1250.
3/7/12 6:10 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, you changed the look with the addition of the sleeve. Your fabric is beautiful!
3/7/12 10:22 PM
Squidgeebabe said...
Thanks for that! I am going to try it with some winter weight jersey I bought today - getting ready for the autumn here
3/9/12 11:43 PM
MNBarb said...
You are creating some beautiful garments! This dress is perfect!
3/10/12 8:51 AM
Heatherrique said...
Stunningly lively dress!
3/10/12 10:00 AM
Klunky said...
Now that's sharp!
4/12/12 8:21 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Amy Butler AB024MB
photo
Review by EeLo on 3/27/10
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3160 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3160 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2613 Pattern( Size ONESIZE )
Simplicity 2613 Pattern( Size ONESIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8659
photo
Review by rivergum on 10/28/12
Read Review

Salme Bib Top Digital Pattern
Salme Bib Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Tania Culottes Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Tania Culottes Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $18.15
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us