Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 02-2010-112 (Boatneck Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 462 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Byrdie
photo
Friend of PR
About Byrdiestarstar
NM USA
Member since: 2/1/09
Reviews written: 108
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 108
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/5/12 10:39 PM
Last Updated:6/20/12 8:09 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
21wale said...
Looks like a nice fitting basic. I like the orange stripes.
3/6/12 8:59 AM
Levone said...
Cute top!
3/6/12 12:07 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
I am just finishing my version of this top - stripes of course! Good timing to see your review - love both versions!
6/20/12 10:08 PM
CypGrl said...
Striped top looks really good on you! I need to dig out that issue of Burda. I enjoy subscribing, but need to sew more from them. Also, your blog post on the cardi, a pattern that I already have, has convinced me I must sew it. Why do so many indoor spaces feel like a refrigerator shelf even in the summer!!!
6/20/12 10:45 PM
Renren said...
I really have to sew this pattern! Everyone seems to get such great results. I love the stripes, too.
6/20/12 11:32 PM
Living Beauty said...
I love the stripes on you! Great top!
6/21/12 8:22 AM
Sassy T said...
Love it.
6/21/12 2:49 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Butterick 4741
photo
Review by Debra H on 3/11/06
Read Review

Simplicity 2475 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 2475 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6688 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6688 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Christmas Tree Napkins
photo
Review by Darla in P... on 12/17/09
Read Review

Oliver S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things The Flight Cap Digital Pattern (004)
Simple Things The Flight Cap Digital Pattern (004)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us