SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2250 (misses dresses)

49 more reviews
Viewed 911 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 418 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/6/12 11:58 AM
Last Updated:3/6/12 12:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TJSEWS said...
Gorgeous!
3/8/12 3:59 PM
norie creates said...
Very cute and stylish!
3/7/12 3:09 PM
Mazzygirl said...
Looks great, & I have to say that turquoise colour on you is absolutely stunning! perfectly framed by the gorgeous jacket.
3/7/12 4:13 AM
SewWil said...
Duplicate post. Sorry.
3/7/12 1:46 AM
SewWil said...
Great looking jacket! Love the way you styled it.
3/7/12 1:45 AM
persevering said...
Erica, thank you for answering. :)
3/6/12 10:53 PM
wordchick said...
It does look fabulous! Love the styling as well...it ROCKS!
3/6/12 4:53 PM
Levone said...
Great looking jacket! I love how you have it paired with the teal/aqua colors. I will definitely try this one since I haven't made a jacket before.
3/6/12 3:49 PM
Erica B. said...
Thanks Ladies! persevering, I've put the pattern back in the envelope, but I'm positive there is a lengthening line on the pattern. How cool that sewers in Toronto know me! LOL Thx!
3/6/12 3:47 PM
slmstyle said...
Great little jacket and top! I love the fresh white and teal that you used.
3/6/12 2:03 PM
SewPrincess said...
I'm so glad you said this is good for a beginner, because I've been wanting to try my hand at a blazer! Great garment as always!
3/6/12 1:39 PM
Deepika said...
cute coat. Beautiful photo shoot!
3/6/12 1:28 PM
carolynw said...
Nice looking jacket and the whole outfit is stunning. You look wonderful in the current issue of Vogue - congrats on being featured in the magazine
3/6/12 1:02 PM
persevering said...
Yes, great jacket! Thanks for sewing even what a beginner can make. Please can you kindly tell us at what point you lengthened the jacket? By the way in a fabric store here in Toronto mentioning your name while looking at a pattern you had previously posted, it set a instant rapport with the other customer. We admire and learn from you!
3/6/12 12:24 PM
petro said...
Terrific jacket. Looks great in white!
3/6/12 12:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

More Info
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

More Info