SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2250 (misses dresses)

49 more reviews
Viewed 906 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 413 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/6/12 11:58 AM
Last Updated:3/6/12 12:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
petro said...
Terrific jacket. Looks great in white!
3/6/12 12:10 PM
persevering said...
Yes, great jacket! Thanks for sewing even what a beginner can make. Please can you kindly tell us at what point you lengthened the jacket? By the way in a fabric store here in Toronto mentioning your name while looking at a pattern you had previously posted, it set a instant rapport with the other customer. We admire and learn from you!
3/6/12 12:24 PM
carolynw said...
Nice looking jacket and the whole outfit is stunning. You look wonderful in the current issue of Vogue - congrats on being featured in the magazine
3/6/12 1:02 PM
Deepika said...
cute coat. Beautiful photo shoot!
3/6/12 1:28 PM
SewPrincess said...
I'm so glad you said this is good for a beginner, because I've been wanting to try my hand at a blazer! Great garment as always!
3/6/12 1:39 PM
slmstyle said...
Great little jacket and top! I love the fresh white and teal that you used.
3/6/12 2:03 PM
Erica B. said...
Thanks Ladies! persevering, I've put the pattern back in the envelope, but I'm positive there is a lengthening line on the pattern. How cool that sewers in Toronto know me! LOL Thx!
3/6/12 3:47 PM
Levone said...
Great looking jacket! I love how you have it paired with the teal/aqua colors. I will definitely try this one since I haven't made a jacket before.
3/6/12 3:49 PM
wordchick said...
It does look fabulous! Love the styling as well...it ROCKS!
3/6/12 4:53 PM
persevering said...
Erica, thank you for answering. :)
3/6/12 10:53 PM
SewWil said...
Great looking jacket! Love the way you styled it.
3/7/12 1:45 AM
SewWil said...
Duplicate post. Sorry.
3/7/12 1:46 AM
Mazzygirl said...
Looks great, & I have to say that turquoise colour on you is absolutely stunning! perfectly framed by the gorgeous jacket.
3/7/12 4:13 AM
norie creates said...
Very cute and stylish!
3/7/12 3:09 PM
TJSEWS said...
Gorgeous!
3/8/12 3:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

No Pattern Used couch slip cover

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review
Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 1886

photo
by: Sewlful

Review