SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2250 (misses dresses)

49 more reviews
Viewed 909 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 415 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/6/12 11:58 AM
Last Updated:3/6/12 12:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
petro said...
Terrific jacket. Looks great in white!
3/6/12 12:10 PM
persevering said...
Yes, great jacket! Thanks for sewing even what a beginner can make. Please can you kindly tell us at what point you lengthened the jacket? By the way in a fabric store here in Toronto mentioning your name while looking at a pattern you had previously posted, it set a instant rapport with the other customer. We admire and learn from you!
3/6/12 12:24 PM
carolynw said...
Nice looking jacket and the whole outfit is stunning. You look wonderful in the current issue of Vogue - congrats on being featured in the magazine
3/6/12 1:02 PM
Deepika said...
cute coat. Beautiful photo shoot!
3/6/12 1:28 PM
SewPrincess said...
I'm so glad you said this is good for a beginner, because I've been wanting to try my hand at a blazer! Great garment as always!
3/6/12 1:39 PM
slmstyle said...
Great little jacket and top! I love the fresh white and teal that you used.
3/6/12 2:03 PM
Erica B. said...
Thanks Ladies! persevering, I've put the pattern back in the envelope, but I'm positive there is a lengthening line on the pattern. How cool that sewers in Toronto know me! LOL Thx!
3/6/12 3:47 PM
Levone said...
Great looking jacket! I love how you have it paired with the teal/aqua colors. I will definitely try this one since I haven't made a jacket before.
3/6/12 3:49 PM
wordchick said...
It does look fabulous! Love the styling as well...it ROCKS!
3/6/12 4:53 PM
persevering said...
Erica, thank you for answering. :)
3/6/12 10:53 PM
SewWil said...
Great looking jacket! Love the way you styled it.
3/7/12 1:45 AM
SewWil said...
Duplicate post. Sorry.
3/7/12 1:46 AM
Mazzygirl said...
Looks great, & I have to say that turquoise colour on you is absolutely stunning! perfectly framed by the gorgeous jacket.
3/7/12 4:13 AM
norie creates said...
Very cute and stylish!
3/7/12 3:09 PM
TJSEWS said...
Gorgeous!
3/8/12 3:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 37509-1006

photo
by: Mufffet

Review
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now