Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6437 (Misses'/Women's Tops and Belt) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 233 times 1 more reviews
Reviewed by:pixiepattern
photo
About pixiepatternstar
Member since: 1/12/12
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/6/12 2:01 PM


See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.16 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.16  List Price: $18.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wordchick said...
Great top!
3/6/12 4:51 PM
slmstyle said...
I like this top! Thanks for your review and the heads up on the sizing. I hope you get to try it again in a smaller size and the right fabric because I think she really wants to be a great top!
3/6/12 5:49 PM
pixiepattern said...
Thanks so much wordchick and slmstyle - I totally agree, you could really change this pattern up with a LOT of cute design elements.
3/6/12 6:07 PM
Talleymom said...
I have made this pattern in a polyester charmus. It is one of my favorites. I did not make it according to the listed size, I went by my measurements. One thing I have noticed is the neck edge is wide, but I like the style.
3/8/12 10:04 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Burda 8155 Skirt
photo
Review by talesofawa... on 4/23/11
Read Review

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1060 MISSES' COAT
photo
Review by Barbara V on 5/8/13
Read Review

Burda 7798 Pattern
Burda 7798 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3575 Pattern ( Size XS-L-XS-XL 2 )
Simplicity 3575 Pattern ( Size XS-L-XS-XL      2 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us