Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: patterns by coni (K6104) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1185 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Maria Hatfield
photo
About Maria Hatfieldstar
OK USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/18/04 3:31 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mini said...
Too bad this didn't work, but at least it is a learning experience. Your Burda and Kwik Sew shirts look really good. Now you have two patterns that you know will work. Maybe you could take this one apart and recycle it into another shirt using one of those patterns.
11/18/04 4:56 PM
Maria Hatfield said...
Mini, thanks for your help and suggestions. i really do appreciate it very much. Did you notice how long the sleeve hole hangs down the side of my body ? and i wish i could take better pictures too, because i wanted to be able to show how darn long this shirt is. its hangs almost to my knee's. lol.. i know i said i needed more length, but geez not that much.
11/18/04 5:21 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Yes, this one just looks too big on you. Probably need more light for the photos? You've been busy sewing shirts. Way to go!
11/18/04 7:24 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Maria, they sold you a pattern that is way too big. I'm sorry I suggested this pattern line to you. :( I really wanted you to get a well drafted pattern and though that since Coni drafts on a 4X I think, I was sure this would work out well for you.
11/18/04 9:34 PM
Maria Hatfield said...
I would like to thank everyone of you for your help and suggestions.
11/19/04 11:41 AM
AnneM said...
It is always hard to take pictures inside using the mirror. I was able to put my camera on my grill top & take a picture of myself outside. Good job working on all those shirts!
11/21/04 7:42 PM
Gigi Louis said...
Maria, it looks like this pattern is just way too big for you. Could partly be due to the fabric - thermal knits do sag sometimes. I too am trying to learn to take better self-photos! I recently bought a table-top tripod for my camera. Now I just need time to experiment with it.
1/17/05 6:25 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Hollywood 1787
photo
Review by Nick D on 9/13/11
Read Review

Victory Ava Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Ava Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)
Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8379 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by Maychi on 3/15/09
Read Review

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat
Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6548 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6548 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 2853 Pattern( Size SML-XLG )
McCalls 2853 Pattern( Size SML-XLG )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us