SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Children's Corner> 241 (Lucy)

6 more reviews
Viewed 106 times 
Reviewed by:Farwell
photo

 
 
About Farwell
IL USA
Member since: 3/2/09
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/6/12 4:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Farwell said...
I forgot to mention the fit - it was perfect! The style allows for room to grow without looking ill-fitting. (which means I get a lot of wear out of my hard work)
3/8/12 6:34 AM
Saint Nolt Sews said...
I also love CC patterns for the fit and great versatility. Hope you can try some more. This dress is so cute!
3/7/12 7:41 AM
marycds said...
Great job. I love CC patterns. I find that the sizing is very accurate. I think it's actually easier to line children's garments rather than using facings. How did the fit work on this one?
3/7/12 0:27 AM
marycds said...
Great job. I love CC patterns. I find that the sizing is very accurate. I think it's actually easier to line children's garments rather than using facings. How did the fit work on this one?
3/7/12 0:27 AM
AuntieShel said...
The dress looks absolutely adorable from the thumbprint, but I cannot enlarge it. This is such a cute design, thanks for pointing it out. I may make it for my granddaughter. Piping is tricky, period, to get it to look nice, very fiddly! A special foot is sometimes helpful and I believe you need to clip piping seam allowance to the stitching to get it to go around a corner.
3/6/12 10:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Buy Now