SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2588 (Misses and Miss Petite Dresses Project Runway Collection)

50 more reviews
Viewed 584 times 
Reviewed by:evilincarKnit
photo

 
 
About evilincarKnit
CA
Member since: 8/17/11
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/7/12 1:09 AM
Last Updated:7/30/13 4:56 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
2ManyCats said...
Love it! I am currently making this too and want to add piping to the neckline. Any tips on how to do this?
3/30/14 1:04 PM
JeannieWatt said...
This is so pretty. I'm going to have to make this dress. Thanks so much for posting.
7/30/13 12:20 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress. Love the addition of the piping.
7/30/13 12:13 PM
nicegirl said...
Very pretty! I love your choice of the delicate floral print. The piping is awesome!
7/30/13 10:54 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
A great looking dress. I'm with you on piping and love how your blog came to be named.
7/30/13 6:44 AM
JanieBee said...
Love it! The piping around the yoke really adds a lot. The style and fit is very flattering. You inspire me to try this pattern that's been sitting too long in my sewing room. Thanks for sharing.
7/30/13 6:42 AM
evilincarKnit said...
Thanks Pammy! Sba means 'small bust adjustment' and in this instance I took 5/8" off the center front bodice piece so that it would fit my smaller chest. I've since made a third dress of this pattern, and bought fabric for two more...it's just the most perfect shape! I've worn it to the opera, to work, and to the grocery store and felt perfectly attired in each instance.
3/22/12 1:16 AM
pammysarry said...
Great result - like the neckline/sleeve option - and fabric choice is gorgeous. You've tipped scales for me - have some linen blend from fabric.com I want to make my first structured dress out of and couldn't decide between this or a vogue pattern. Simplicity 2588 is now up on the project board!! If I could slip in a newbie question....what is a 'sba'?
3/7/12 6:01 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-119

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-129

photo
by: wendlesue

Review