SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2588 (Misses and Miss Petite Dresses Project Runway Collection)

50 more reviews
Viewed 597 times 
Reviewed by:evilincarKnit
photo

 
 
About evilincarKnit
CA
Member since: 8/17/11
Reviews: 1 (patterns: 1)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/7/12 1:09 AM
Last Updated:7/30/13 4:56 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
2ManyCats said... (3/30/14 1:04 PM) Reply
Love it! I am currently making this too and want to add piping to the neckline. Any tips on how to do this?
JeannieWatt said... (7/30/13 12:20 PM) Reply
This is so pretty. I'm going to have to make this dress. Thanks so much for posting.
SewWil said... (7/30/13 12:13 PM) Reply
Very pretty dress. Love the addition of the piping.
nicegirl said... (7/30/13 10:54 AM) Reply
Very pretty! I love your choice of the delicate floral print. The piping is awesome!
Jstarr4250 said... (7/30/13 6:44 AM) Reply
A great looking dress. I'm with you on piping and love how your blog came to be named.
JanieBee said... (7/30/13 6:42 AM) Reply
Love it! The piping around the yoke really adds a lot. The style and fit is very flattering. You inspire me to try this pattern that's been sitting too long in my sewing room. Thanks for sharing.
evilincarKnit said... (3/22/12 1:16 AM) Reply
Thanks Pammy! Sba means 'small bust adjustment' and in this instance I took 5/8" off the center front bodice piece so that it would fit my smaller chest. I've since made a third dress of this pattern, and bought fabric for two more...it's just the most perfect shape! I've worn it to the opera, to work, and to the grocery store and felt perfectly attired in each instance.
pammysarry said... (3/7/12 6:01 AM) Reply
Great result - like the neckline/sleeve option - and fabric choice is gorgeous. You've tipped scales for me - have some linen blend from fabric.com I want to make my first structured dress out of and couldn't decide between this or a vogue pattern. Simplicity 2588 is now up on the project board!! If I could slip in a newbie question....what is a 'sba'?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

McCall's 5138

photo
by: maubranben

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2014-122

photo
by: tenderbutt...

Review
PerfectFuse Light White

PerfectFuse Light White

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Pattern Details