SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2588 (Misses and Miss Petite Dresses Project Runway Collection)

52 more reviews
Viewed 635 times 
Reviewed by:evilincarKnit
photo

 
 
About evilincarKnit
CA
Member since: 8/17/11
Reviews: 1 (patterns: 1)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/7/12 1:09 AM
Last Updated:7/30/13 4:56 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
2ManyCats said... (3/30/14 1:04 PM) Reply
Love it! I am currently making this too and want to add piping to the neckline. Any tips on how to do this?
JeannieWatt said... (7/30/13 12:20 PM) Reply
This is so pretty. I'm going to have to make this dress. Thanks so much for posting.
SewWil said... (7/30/13 12:13 PM) Reply
Very pretty dress. Love the addition of the piping.
nicegirl said... (7/30/13 10:54 AM) Reply
Very pretty! I love your choice of the delicate floral print. The piping is awesome!
Jstarr4250 said... (7/30/13 6:44 AM) Reply
A great looking dress. I'm with you on piping and love how your blog came to be named.
JanieBee said... (7/30/13 6:42 AM) Reply
Love it! The piping around the yoke really adds a lot. The style and fit is very flattering. You inspire me to try this pattern that's been sitting too long in my sewing room. Thanks for sharing.
evilincarKnit said... (3/22/12 1:16 AM) Reply
Thanks Pammy! Sba means 'small bust adjustment' and in this instance I took 5/8" off the center front bodice piece so that it would fit my smaller chest. I've since made a third dress of this pattern, and bought fabric for two more...it's just the most perfect shape! I've worn it to the opera, to work, and to the grocery store and felt perfectly attired in each instance.
pammysarry said... (3/7/12 6:01 AM) Reply
Great result - like the neckline/sleeve option - and fabric choice is gorgeous. You've tipped scales for me - have some linen blend from fabric.com I want to make my first structured dress out of and couldn't decide between this or a vogue pattern. Simplicity 2588 is now up on the project board!! If I could slip in a newbie question....what is a 'sba'?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Simplicity 2508

photo
by: Terri A

Review
Butterick 5780

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns Classic T-Shirt Dress

Pamela's Patterns Classic T-Shirt Dress

Pattern Details