Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 03-2012-108 (twist-front dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 677 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:elainemay
photo
About elainemaystarstarstar
Member since: 2/4/09
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/7/12 7:14 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JanieBee said...
Gorgeous!
3/7/12 7:15 AM
Sassy T said...
Fab...
3/7/12 7:21 AM
marec said...
You look amazing in this! I am always happy when my petite alterations are easy too...it rarely happens.
3/7/12 10:07 AM
Elke said...
This dress looks gorgeous on you...great fabric choice!
3/7/12 10:10 AM
Barbara V said...
Very stylish and beautiful on you!
3/7/12 11:52 AM
ChristinePDX said...
LOVE this.
3/7/12 12:06 PM
Mikgirl said...
I was eyeing on this pattern but was so disappointed that it's only in Tall sizes, as I'm VERY petite. (4'11"!) I'm so glad it can actually be made for regular sizes. Love how floaty your dress is. I really gotta try it! :)
3/7/12 12:37 PM
Levone said...
Beautiful dress! Glad to see that it's just not for tall women. I will definitely put this one on my long list of projects.
3/7/12 1:27 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Absolutely gorgeous dress!
3/7/12 2:43 PM
magpie57 said...
What a knock out dress! You look adorable in it.
3/7/12 5:51 PM
4u2cme said...
Very pretty!
3/7/12 6:03 PM
AuntieShel said...
What a gorgeous dress!!!
3/7/12 6:44 PM
nellc said...
Beautiful dress!
3/7/12 7:13 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress!
3/7/12 8:45 PM
wordchick said...
Fabulous dress...and it looks beautiful on you!!!
3/7/12 11:03 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Love this!
3/8/12 7:35 AM
Diane E said...
Very chic. Love the fabric.
3/8/12 9:03 AM
mtnbluebird said...
Sharp looking. It'll be so cool and comfortable to wear.
3/8/12 1:41 PM
TJSEWS said...
Love it! It's just fabulous.
3/8/12 3:55 PM
TJSEWS said...
Love it! It's just fabulous.
3/8/12 3:55 PM
SusiM said...
Great looking dress and excellent review!
3/8/12 11:14 PM
ChristineX said...
Ooh, nice dress and review!
3/19/12 2:21 AM
zoe said...
Just a gorgeous dress! I love your blog; will have to keep checking on it. You have a very entertaining writing style.
3/21/12 9:43 PM
grays08 said...
Wow - I saw this in Burda and liked it, but this fabric makes it so much sharper so now I'm in love! I have to sew this now...another one to trace off!
4/3/12 1:36 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

BurdaStyle Downloadable 08-2012 109 Printed Blouse
photo
Review by MadeByMeg on 1/14/14
Read Review

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Veronica Pocketbook
Veronica Pocketbook

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Bib Top Digital Pattern
Salme Bib Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6843
photo
Review by BettyMike on 7/13/06
Read Review

Kwik Sew 0129 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0129 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 2662 Pattern
Burda 2662 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us