SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Merckwaerdigh BHS10 (Bras)

6 more reviews
Viewed 593 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
Netherlands
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 137 people
patterns reviewed: 145
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/7/12 7:43 AM
Last Updated:3/7/12 7:45 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rosalaya said...
I'm glad you mentioned about the underwire overlapping. I've often thought that would be a good idea, having no separation between the breasts myself. Well done. This blue bra is absolutely gorgeous!
3/19/13 11:36 PM
JETrinity said...
Oh my goodness. The close up view show off the gorgeous aspects of this bra.
3/11/12 4:58 PM
Bobinator said...
As always, Sigrid you make beautiful bras! What a talented lady. The bra is stunning to say the least! Wanna come to the states and show us how it's done???!!!
3/8/12 2:17 PM
mtnbluebird said...
Holy cow! That is beautiful. What a fun, luxurious bra.
3/8/12 1:44 PM
Margaret said...
Beautiful -- the placement of the motifs looks just perfect! I happened to buy the same lace at Kantje Boord, so it's encouraging to see such a wonderful bra made from it. I love the detailed blog posts too!
3/8/12 11:51 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
Very, very pretty.
3/8/12 10:55 AM
Stacie Thinks said...
Beautiful!
3/7/12 9:56 PM
DaisyEsq said...
Gorgeous!
3/7/12 6:16 PM
treefrog said...
Beautiful. I've been following your blog posts on the progress of the blue one. I love the care you take with the placement and stitching of the lace pattern. It looks fantastic.
3/7/12 5:02 PM
Kathhhhhy said...
How gorgeous! I was considering this pattern after finishing up my first bra with a Pin Up Girls pattern. I'm glad you shared this project... it's quite helpful to read and see a bra from this pattern.
3/7/12 2:28 PM
GoSewGirl said...
Your bra is beautiful! Your reviews and others have convinced me to try this pattern. Thanks for all your tutorial posts on your blog and the many photos. They are so helpful and inspiring!
3/7/12 1:53 PM
diane s said...
What a beautiful bra!!
3/7/12 11:33 AM
marec said...
This is so pretty, and thank you very much for all the help you post here in your review and also on your blog. Your work is amazing.
3/7/12 10:05 AM
Sewlful said...
This is gorgeous! I have only had passing thoughts of trying my hand at lingerie. Your beautiful work has inspired me to give it a try. I LOVE color! Thanks for the inspiration and information!
3/7/12 8:50 AM
clothingengineer said...
Absolutely beautiful! It can be difficult matching the lace attractively but you did a fantastic job!
3/7/12 8:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Other Gertie's Keyhole Blouse

photo
by: julliams

Review
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8634

photo
by: norsk

Review