SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Merckwaerdigh BHS10 (Bras)

6 more reviews
Viewed 563 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 135 people
patterns reviewed: 143
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/7/12 7:43 AM
Last Updated:3/7/12 7:45 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
clothingengineer said...
Absolutely beautiful! It can be difficult matching the lace attractively but you did a fantastic job!
3/7/12 8:34 AM
Sewlful said...
This is gorgeous! I have only had passing thoughts of trying my hand at lingerie. Your beautiful work has inspired me to give it a try. I LOVE color! Thanks for the inspiration and information!
3/7/12 8:50 AM
marec said...
This is so pretty, and thank you very much for all the help you post here in your review and also on your blog. Your work is amazing.
3/7/12 10:05 AM
diane s said...
What a beautiful bra!!
3/7/12 11:33 AM
GoSewGirl said...
Your bra is beautiful! Your reviews and others have convinced me to try this pattern. Thanks for all your tutorial posts on your blog and the many photos. They are so helpful and inspiring!
3/7/12 1:53 PM
Kathhhhhy said...
How gorgeous! I was considering this pattern after finishing up my first bra with a Pin Up Girls pattern. I'm glad you shared this project... it's quite helpful to read and see a bra from this pattern.
3/7/12 2:28 PM
treefrog said...
Beautiful. I've been following your blog posts on the progress of the blue one. I love the care you take with the placement and stitching of the lace pattern. It looks fantastic.
3/7/12 5:02 PM
DaisyEsq said...
Gorgeous!
3/7/12 6:16 PM
Stacie Thinks said...
Beautiful!
3/7/12 9:56 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Very, very pretty.
3/8/12 10:55 AM
Margaret said...
Beautiful -- the placement of the motifs looks just perfect! I happened to buy the same lace at Kantje Boord, so it's encouraging to see such a wonderful bra made from it. I love the detailed blog posts too!
3/8/12 11:51 AM
mtnbluebird said...
Holy cow! That is beautiful. What a fun, luxurious bra.
3/8/12 1:44 PM
Bobinator said...
As always, Sigrid you make beautiful bras! What a talented lady. The bra is stunning to say the least! Wanna come to the states and show us how it's done???!!!
3/8/12 2:17 PM
JETrinity said...
Oh my goodness. The close up view show off the gorgeous aspects of this bra.
3/11/12 4:58 PM
Rosalaya said...
I'm glad you mentioned about the underwire overlapping. I've often thought that would be a good idea, having no separation between the breasts myself. Well done. This blue bra is absolutely gorgeous!
3/19/13 11:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Buy Now
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Buy Now