Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8543 (Misses' Skirt (co-ordinates)) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 596 times 13 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:poppykettle
photo
Friend of PR
About poppykettlestar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/24/11
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 39
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/7/12 5:12 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
redrockcity said...
Gorgeous and very flattering! Excellent review too!
3/7/12 5:30 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful suit! I like the orange lining a lot. Nice touch. Great job! Congratulations on your promotion.
3/7/12 8:42 PM
zoe said...
Just beautiful! I love the shaping of the skirt especially. It looks professional, but very feminine, and you look lovely in it!
3/7/12 8:55 PM
sewmytime said...
Gorgeous!
3/7/12 9:03 PM
slmstyle said...
Lovely skirt and jacket you've created! Thank you for all of the great feedback on the pattern construction yay's and nay's. I might have to add yet another pattern to my stash and give this one a try, especially the skirt-it's so flattering on you!
3/7/12 10:49 PM
wordchick said...
Great job...love the skirt!
3/7/12 11:02 PM
GBK said...
Fabulous work! Thanks so much for the thorough review, I have been eying this pattern for a while as I love the skirt but not so much the jacket. You convinced me that despite spelling mistakes etc, it is worthwhile buying.
3/8/12 2:00 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Really nice, what a great nob, looks perfect!
3/8/12 2:43 AM
The Dreamstress said...
What a fabulous skirt! Thanks for the review, and the incentive to make it myself!
3/8/12 4:37 AM
KathleenS said...
Great skirt, very flattering.
3/8/12 5:46 AM
BexInMD said...
The lines of this skirt are really eye-catching and feminine. Wonderful job! Thanks for the tip about the directions and your changes.
3/8/12 10:42 AM
marec said...
So pretty!
3/8/12 11:11 AM
anika said...
Lovely suit, and congratulations on the promotion.
3/8/12 1:34 PM
JenniferMM said...
Really lovely! I love the feminine pleats in the back. I'll have to keep this one in mind - thanks for noting the flawed instructions.
3/9/12 11:27 AM
Laurie Lou said...
Very flattering indeed...thanks for pointing out another error in Vogue patterns...They are becoming notorious for this. I hope they find the error in their ways and correct this annoying situation. I've been there too. Loved visiting your blog :)
3/9/12 3:26 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Very flattering indeed...thanks for pointing out another error in Vogue patterns...They are becoming notorious for this. I hope they find the error in their ways and correct this annoying situation. I've been there too. Loved visiting your blog :)
3/9/12 3:32 PM
Amiejean said...
I just purchased this pattern and saw your review. Your review is very helpful, and your suit is gorgeous. Great job, and thanks for all the heads up on the pattern.
2/20/13 4:56 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2011-102
photo
Review by Mikgirl on 1/14/12
Read Review

Oliver + S Sandbox Pants + Starfish Stencil Digital Pattern( Size 4-8 )
Oliver + S Sandbox Pants + Starfish Stencil Digital Pattern( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo 4 in 1 Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )
Peek-A Boo 4 in 1 Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Downloadable 6007 Minna
photo
Review by Alisek on 1/12/08
Read Review

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2387 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Simplicity 2387 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1300 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 1300 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us