SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8543 (Misses' Skirt (co-ordinates))

14 more reviews
Viewed 613 times 
Reviewed by:poppykettle
photo

 
 
About poppykettlestarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/24/11
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 42
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/7/12 5:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
redrockcity said...
Gorgeous and very flattering! Excellent review too!
3/7/12 5:30 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful suit! I like the orange lining a lot. Nice touch. Great job! Congratulations on your promotion.
3/7/12 8:42 PM
zoe said...
Just beautiful! I love the shaping of the skirt especially. It looks professional, but very feminine, and you look lovely in it!
3/7/12 8:55 PM
sewmytime said...
Gorgeous!
3/7/12 9:03 PM
slmstyle said...
Lovely skirt and jacket you've created! Thank you for all of the great feedback on the pattern construction yay's and nay's. I might have to add yet another pattern to my stash and give this one a try, especially the skirt-it's so flattering on you!
3/7/12 10:49 PM
wordchick said...
Great job...love the skirt!
3/7/12 11:02 PM
GBK said...
Fabulous work! Thanks so much for the thorough review, I have been eying this pattern for a while as I love the skirt but not so much the jacket. You convinced me that despite spelling mistakes etc, it is worthwhile buying.
3/8/12 2:00 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Really nice, what a great nob, looks perfect!
3/8/12 2:43 AM
The Dreamstress said...
What a fabulous skirt! Thanks for the review, and the incentive to make it myself!
3/8/12 4:37 AM
KathleenS said...
Great skirt, very flattering.
3/8/12 5:46 AM
BexInMD said...
The lines of this skirt are really eye-catching and feminine. Wonderful job! Thanks for the tip about the directions and your changes.
3/8/12 10:42 AM
marec said...
So pretty!
3/8/12 11:11 AM
anika said...
Lovely suit, and congratulations on the promotion.
3/8/12 1:34 PM
JenniferMM said...
Really lovely! I love the feminine pleats in the back. I'll have to keep this one in mind - thanks for noting the flawed instructions.
3/9/12 11:27 AM
Laurie Lou said...
Very flattering indeed...thanks for pointing out another error in Vogue patterns...They are becoming notorious for this. I hope they find the error in their ways and correct this annoying situation. I've been there too. Loved visiting your blog :)
3/9/12 3:26 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Very flattering indeed...thanks for pointing out another error in Vogue patterns...They are becoming notorious for this. I hope they find the error in their ways and correct this annoying situation. I've been there too. Loved visiting your blog :)
3/9/12 3:32 PM
Amiejean said...
I just purchased this pattern and saw your review. Your review is very helpful, and your suit is gorgeous. Great job, and thanks for all the heads up on the pattern.
2/20/13 4:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6460

photo
by: sertyan

Review