SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8543 (Misses' Skirt (co-ordinates))

14 more reviews
Viewed 613 times 
Reviewed by:poppykettle
photo

 
 
About poppykettlestarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/24/11
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 42
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/7/12 5:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
redrockcity said...
Gorgeous and very flattering! Excellent review too!
3/7/12 5:30 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful suit! I like the orange lining a lot. Nice touch. Great job! Congratulations on your promotion.
3/7/12 8:42 PM
zoe said...
Just beautiful! I love the shaping of the skirt especially. It looks professional, but very feminine, and you look lovely in it!
3/7/12 8:55 PM
sewmytime said...
Gorgeous!
3/7/12 9:03 PM
slmstyle said...
Lovely skirt and jacket you've created! Thank you for all of the great feedback on the pattern construction yay's and nay's. I might have to add yet another pattern to my stash and give this one a try, especially the skirt-it's so flattering on you!
3/7/12 10:49 PM
wordchick said...
Great job...love the skirt!
3/7/12 11:02 PM
GBK said...
Fabulous work! Thanks so much for the thorough review, I have been eying this pattern for a while as I love the skirt but not so much the jacket. You convinced me that despite spelling mistakes etc, it is worthwhile buying.
3/8/12 2:00 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Really nice, what a great nob, looks perfect!
3/8/12 2:43 AM
The Dreamstress said...
What a fabulous skirt! Thanks for the review, and the incentive to make it myself!
3/8/12 4:37 AM
KathleenS said...
Great skirt, very flattering.
3/8/12 5:46 AM
BexInMD said...
The lines of this skirt are really eye-catching and feminine. Wonderful job! Thanks for the tip about the directions and your changes.
3/8/12 10:42 AM
marec said...
So pretty!
3/8/12 11:11 AM
anika said...
Lovely suit, and congratulations on the promotion.
3/8/12 1:34 PM
JenniferMM said...
Really lovely! I love the feminine pleats in the back. I'll have to keep this one in mind - thanks for noting the flawed instructions.
3/9/12 11:27 AM
Laurie Lou said...
Very flattering indeed...thanks for pointing out another error in Vogue patterns...They are becoming notorious for this. I hope they find the error in their ways and correct this annoying situation. I've been there too. Loved visiting your blog :)
3/9/12 3:26 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Very flattering indeed...thanks for pointing out another error in Vogue patterns...They are becoming notorious for this. I hope they find the error in their ways and correct this annoying situation. I've been there too. Loved visiting your blog :)
3/9/12 3:32 PM
Amiejean said...
I just purchased this pattern and saw your review. Your review is very helpful, and your suit is gorgeous. Great job, and thanks for all the heads up on the pattern.
2/20/13 4:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Vogue Patterns 9475 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now