Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sure-Fit Designs: Pants Kit (Pants Kit) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 454 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Sharonspils
photo
Friend of PR
About Sharonspilsstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/16/07
Reviews written: 56
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/8/12 4:51 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rebecca D said...
Amazing fit, truly. Can't wait to see future pairs.
3/8/12 6:56 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Oh wow - I've not heard of this company. Great shorts and great fit!!
3/8/12 7:24 AM
marec said...
Super fit-I always love seeing your reviews!
3/8/12 11:01 AM
woggy said...
Wow your shorts look terrific. I have been following the Sure Fit discussion on Artisan's Square's website. The folks who use this system have had great success just like you. I bought the pants system years ago via Ebay. I read the pants were recently redisgned to include adjustments for the high hip. Does your pattern have this adjustment? Your shorts and pants look great.
3/8/12 1:17 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Fabulous shorts, fabulous fit, what a super pattern kit!
3/8/12 1:26 PM
Sharonspils said...
woggy, no the kit my DS purchased back in 1993 doesn't have the revised high hip adjustment.
3/8/12 9:50 PM
velosewer said...
I love these shorts. They are so well made and fit perfectly. Thank you for the great review notes.
3/8/12 9:58 PM
pdiddly said...
great short that fit so well
3/9/12 4:33 AM
tess said...
your shorts look really great! I love the inside of the waistband too!
3/9/12 5:12 AM
julie w said...
Really nice looking shorts with a great fit.
3/9/12 8:21 AM
Sewing Chick said...
Sharon, your pants look great. I see many more of these in your future. The fit is perfect.
3/9/12 9:34 AM
MNBarb said...
Perfect fit! They look terrific!
3/10/12 8:48 AM
homewerk said...
Like woggy, I've been following the Sure-Fit discussion on Artisan's Square and am awaiting delivery of Glenda's kit. If I get a fit anywhere near as nice as your pants it will be money well spent. Your shorts look great!
3/12/12 1:06 PM
Cultured Purl said...
Oh my , these are PERFECT! I am looking at all Sure Fit reviews today b/c I just ordered the Pant system to try it out b/f I invested in the other systems, you really did a great job w/ yours and the length you have your summer pants is exactly the length I like mine! So you just adjusted the basic pant to the absolute thinnest leg there was?? If so it was a great idea!
4/26/12 6:50 PM
Cultured Purl said...
PS, What a thoughtful present~
4/26/12 6:54 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Sew Simple 2011
photo
Review by CookMJ0531 on 12/9/13
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3637 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3637 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5890 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 5890 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Drafted from RTW self-drafted oven mitt
photo
Review by mistrydesi... on 12/13/06
Read Review

Jamie Christina Bibury Capelet Digital Pattern (JC302BC)
Jamie Christina Bibury Capelet Digital Pattern (JC302BC)

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Swing Shirt
Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Easy Coat
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us