SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5672 (Misses' Dress)

26 more reviews
Viewed 1390 times 
Reviewed by:mimi g.
photo

 
 
About mimi g.starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/31/07
Reviews written: 224
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 267 people
patterns reviewed: 223
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/8/12 1:12 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wordchick said...
FABULOUS!!! I love this dress! It looks fantastic on you...great job!!!!
3/8/12 1:26 PM
mimi g. said...
Thank you wordchick!
3/8/12 1:32 PM
echolalia said...
Yet another great look. You make perfect choices about what suits you and the execution is always first class. I would never have looked at this pattern based on the catalogue illustrations. Thanks for sharing with us.
3/8/12 3:04 PM
QuikSew said...
You look fabulous! I am going to have to look into this pattern.
3/8/12 3:35 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous dress! Very flattering.
3/8/12 4:54 PM
Sharon1952 said...
Very beautiful - especially with those shoes!
3/8/12 5:28 PM
BexInMD said...
I love the side pleats. You've accessorized this so nicely!
3/8/12 5:49 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow is that a beautiful dress and it is perfect on you! I am impressed with the shoes, i would never be able to walk in those!
3/8/12 9:31 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow is that a beautiful dress and it is perfect on you! I am impressed with the shoes, i would never be able to walk in those!
3/8/12 9:31 PM
Elke said...
Beautiful dress and it looks great on you!
3/8/12 9:51 PM
poppykettle said...
Spunkalicious - this looks awesome! The curved lines of the dress flatter you immensely. A pattern win for you I say!
3/8/12 10:35 PM
joycea said...
Looks wonderful, great on you, and I like the beads and blue shoes..
3/8/12 11:56 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, man! Heads will be turning when you wear this baby! Absolutely stunning!
3/9/12 0:27 AM
Scheri said...
Out of this world on you!
3/9/12 0:42 AM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress! It looks terrific on you. Nicely styled as well.
3/9/12 1:35 AM
pdiddly said...
beautiful dress, beautiful fit - wow
3/9/12 4:25 AM
Tarrbaby said...
WOW!!! Love the dress, love love love it with the shoes! Love your blog!
3/9/12 7:01 AM
Fran G said...
Just beautiful! Where did you purchase the ponte and what did you use to line your dress?
3/9/12 7:36 AM
House of Pinheiro said...
you look stunning.. made me want to by this pattern. love it
3/9/12 8:33 AM
NJcowgirl said...
WOW
3/9/12 9:31 AM
swany said...
what did you use for lining
3/9/12 9:32 AM
ClioBklyn said...
Beautiful! Fits you perfectly.
3/9/12 9:37 AM
MissLadyAudrey said...
Love the look!
3/9/12 10:08 AM
Symon said...
Your version puts the one on the envelope to shame.... great job! :)
3/9/12 10:39 AM
mimi g. said...
Thanks!!!! for those asking about the lining and fabric here it is, I purchased the Ponte at Joanns and they carry a very lightweight knit fabric that has just enough silkiness that the dress won't stick to. I used that for the lining :-)
3/9/12 12:56 PM
magpie57 said...
I just have to add my 2 cents worth! This is a classic dress and you will have lots of fun matching it with different colors. Beautiful pleating at the hip.
3/9/12 4:52 PM
JMarie1962 said...
Gorgeous!!
3/10/12 11:10 PM
tigergirl said...
Wow!! I have this pattern, now I'm afraid mine won't be anywhere near as good.
3/15/12 2:12 AM
Ferdie3 said...
Mimi, you look stunning!! What type of lining did you use with the ponte knit??
4/12/12 8:34 AM
Ferdie3 said...
Oops! Saw your note about the lining above. Thanks!
4/12/12 8:39 AM
mariemom said...
Great look.
2/22/13 3:41 PM
emma101 said...
Lovely dress, I'm thinking of making it for my formal.
10/19/13 4:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Pink Fig 8

photo
by: brissmith

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

Buy Now