Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5672 (Misses' Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1334 times 23 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:mimi g.
photo
About mimi g.starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/31/07
Reviews written: 219
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 232 people
patterns reviewed: 218
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/8/12 1:12 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $19.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wordchick said...
FABULOUS!!! I love this dress! It looks fantastic on you...great job!!!!
3/8/12 1:26 PM
mimi g. said...
Thank you wordchick!
3/8/12 1:32 PM
echolalia said...
Yet another great look. You make perfect choices about what suits you and the execution is always first class. I would never have looked at this pattern based on the catalogue illustrations. Thanks for sharing with us.
3/8/12 3:04 PM
QuikSew said...
You look fabulous! I am going to have to look into this pattern.
3/8/12 3:35 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous dress! Very flattering.
3/8/12 4:54 PM
Sharon1952 said...
Very beautiful - especially with those shoes!
3/8/12 5:28 PM
BexInMD said...
I love the side pleats. You've accessorized this so nicely!
3/8/12 5:49 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow is that a beautiful dress and it is perfect on you! I am impressed with the shoes, i would never be able to walk in those!
3/8/12 9:31 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow is that a beautiful dress and it is perfect on you! I am impressed with the shoes, i would never be able to walk in those!
3/8/12 9:31 PM
Elke said...
Beautiful dress and it looks great on you!
3/8/12 9:51 PM
poppykettle said...
Spunkalicious - this looks awesome! The curved lines of the dress flatter you immensely. A pattern win for you I say!
3/8/12 10:35 PM
joycea said...
Looks wonderful, great on you, and I like the beads and blue shoes..
3/8/12 11:56 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, man! Heads will be turning when you wear this baby! Absolutely stunning!
3/9/12 0:27 AM
Scheri said...
Out of this world on you!
3/9/12 0:42 AM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress! It looks terrific on you. Nicely styled as well.
3/9/12 1:35 AM
pdiddly said...
beautiful dress, beautiful fit - wow
3/9/12 4:25 AM
Tarrbaby said...
WOW!!! Love the dress, love love love it with the shoes! Love your blog!
3/9/12 7:01 AM
Fran G said...
Just beautiful! Where did you purchase the ponte and what did you use to line your dress?
3/9/12 7:36 AM
House of Pinheiro said...
you look stunning.. made me want to by this pattern. love it
3/9/12 8:33 AM
NJcowgirl said...
WOW
3/9/12 9:31 AM
swany said...
what did you use for lining
3/9/12 9:32 AM
ClioBklyn said...
Beautiful! Fits you perfectly.
3/9/12 9:37 AM
MissLadyAudrey said...
Love the look!
3/9/12 10:08 AM
Symon said...
Your version puts the one on the envelope to shame.... great job! :)
3/9/12 10:39 AM
mimi g. said...
Thanks!!!! for those asking about the lining and fabric here it is, I purchased the Ponte at Joanns and they carry a very lightweight knit fabric that has just enough silkiness that the dress won't stick to. I used that for the lining :-)
3/9/12 12:56 PM
magpie57 said...
I just have to add my 2 cents worth! This is a classic dress and you will have lots of fun matching it with different colors. Beautiful pleating at the hip.
3/9/12 4:52 PM
JMarie1962 said...
Gorgeous!!
3/10/12 11:10 PM
tigergirl said...
Wow!! I have this pattern, now I'm afraid mine won't be anywhere near as good.
3/15/12 2:12 AM
Ferdie3 said...
Mimi, you look stunning!! What type of lining did you use with the ponte knit??
4/12/12 8:34 AM
Ferdie3 said...
Oops! Saw your note about the lining above. Thanks!
4/12/12 8:39 AM
mariemom said...
Great look.
2/22/13 3:41 PM
emma101 said...
Lovely dress, I'm thinking of making it for my formal.
10/19/13 4:38 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Simplicity 5931
photo
Review by Lisa Gaska... on 11/8/11
Read Review

Claire Handbag
Claire Handbag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Amanda's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Amanda's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Play Date V-Neck Tee Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Play Date V-Neck Tee Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda Classics 2012 0003
photo
Review by nicegirl on 2/14/13
Read Review

Vogue 1330 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 1330 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1402 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 1402 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us