SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1292 (skirt)

7 more reviews
Viewed 630 times 
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DorothyKstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 81 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/12 7:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara V said...
Dorothy, your skirt looks great especially in the more prominant stripes. I really like it paired with the vest too.
3/9/12 9:00 PM
karen n said...
Great looking skirt! I talked to Sandra at puyallup this year and this skirt was in her booth. She lines with a silky leopard which created a bubble effect at the bottom and a fun surprise look from the inside!
3/9/12 9:35 PM
sewtime said...
I love your skirt!!
3/9/12 10:06 PM
Stargirl7 said...
Love it! Your fabric choice really accented the lovely shapes at the hemline. (And young'uns these days don't know from slips, thus the linings!)
3/10/12 0:14 AM
marthamyers said...
What a fun skirt! It looks great on you.
3/10/12 1:47 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Great skirt & love your fabric choice!
3/10/12 9:06 AM
sfshaza said...
Really cute, Dorothy! I also love the effect in the bold stripe. The whole ensemble is really great.
3/10/12 9:10 AM
marec said...
Dorothy, this is such a fun and flirty look on you. Your clothing seems to reflect you love of life :-)
3/10/12 11:13 AM
NVK said...
I love the fabric you choose. I like the movement the border of the skirt gives, even in still photos. The fit looks perfect. What a fun project.
3/10/12 11:57 AM
NJcowgirl said...
It looks great on you. I love it. Your outfit looks terrific. It's a fun skirt. Very different.
3/10/12 4:52 PM
Pollycotton said...
Love your skirt. It looks great. I definitely want to try this pattern now.
3/11/12 1:52 AM
Ann Smith said...
Such a fun skirt. Lots of pizazz. The vest works great with it.
3/16/12 1:35 AM
JillyBe said...
So much fun! Love your styling choices!
10/8/12 1:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Oliver + S Ruffled Halter

photo
by: Deepika

Review
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now