Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 4560 (Diaper Bag) thumbsup - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 180 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:lisalu
photo
About lisalustar
GA USA
Member since: 10/5/08
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/12 9:09 AM
Last Updated:3/10/12 9:43 AM


See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
3 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewingfoo said...
Excellent review with great info for another sewer(me) to make this diaper bag with the modifications you mentioned! I have used fusible fleece before and you are spot on with the advice to remove the seam allowances. I have made several t-shirts with camo skulls for grand-kids. I'm not wild about the print either;but, they love them.
3/10/12 12:18 PM
Tiffy5t said...
Your bag turned out so beautiful. I was looking around for a good diaper bag and yours has truly inspired me to sew one for myself. I too am not a big fan of the skulls but you made it work and the whole bag looks great. Did it take you a long time to sew the whole bag?
3/11/12 1:02 AM
ClioBklyn said...
Nice! I've made this bag 3 times for moms in my life and it really is a great bag. Your version looks fantastic! I especially agree with points 1 & 2 - managing the many pieces and managing the bulk are key! In my most recent version I used hardware to make an adjustable strap and magnetic snaps instead of velcro - I thought both were good solutions to the problems you mentioned, which I also experienced.
3/11/12 11:05 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

No Pattern Used Pillows
photo
Review by mClones on 4/22/05
Read Review

Butterick 6837 Pattern ( Size L-XL )
Butterick 6837 Pattern ( Size L-XL )

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1611 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1611 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5877 Pajama Shorts
photo
Review by SunnyQ on 10/7/07
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )
Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

In-House Blossom Digital Pattern
In-House Blossom Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us