Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 1873 (Misses' & Miss Petite Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 973 times 32 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:purple dot
photo
About purple dot
FL USA
Member since: 6/26/04
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/12 4:58 PM
Last Updated:3/10/12 5:00 PM


Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $17.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
magpie57 said...
What an adorable dress. I'm glad you made it a little longer. You will get more use out of it, I think. I love the bias pieces and it absolutely doesn't matter that the stripes don't match. They wouldn't any way with pleats. The purple belt is perfect as are the bright shoes. I enjoyed your other sewing on flickr as well. What a lovely job you did on the knock off wedding dress!
3/10/12 5:34 PM
annie1129 said...
Your dress is beautiful. Perfect fabric for the dress although I have an extreme fear of plaids!
3/10/12 5:41 PM
zoe said...
love this dress. Beautiful! I'll have to look for this pattern.
3/10/12 6:12 PM
jlg said...
Fabulous dress. You did a great job, and it looks wonderful on you. The cotton is very pretty.
3/10/12 7:12 PM
JessicaFergi said...
Great job! I have never used a Cynthia Rowley pattern but I am going to give this one a try. It looks so flattering!
3/10/12 10:21 PM
talesofawannabe said...
Your dress turned out wonderfully! I think there may be a drafting error in this pattern as I cut the 14, and I am ending up with too much fabric to fit onto the bodice as well.
3/10/12 10:46 PM
JMarie1962 said...
Really cute. I like your version better than the pattern sleeve. Great job!
3/10/12 10:59 PM
heathergwo said...
Super cute!!!
3/11/12 1:46 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Perfect fit and great dress!
3/11/12 9:32 AM
swany said...
Lovely dress, I love the colors.
3/11/12 9:36 AM
Christas said...
Very cute dress!
3/11/12 10:00 AM
JanieBee said...
Great fit and fabric!
3/11/12 10:08 AM
purple dot said...
Wow, thanks everyone!
3/11/12 10:15 AM
JTink said...
This is so pretty and you wear it well.
3/11/12 2:00 PM
AuntieShel said...
Beautiful dress and so flattering!!
3/12/12 9:22 AM
Burke718 said...
I'm working on this now (I'm a beginner) and these pleats are giving me a headache - I'm not understanding the instructions. Can you advise? They're all marked but whatever I'm doing does NOT look like the photo. THANK YOU!
3/20/12 5:10 PM
Nessa09 said...
So lovely!
3/30/12 0:09 AM
j Renee Design said...
Awesome job! I just got done making this, but I'm not so pleased with mine. :( I have a big gap on the upper back neckline...did you have any trouble with this? I've done some reading and it seems like it happens with Simplicity patterns more than others...
5/11/12 3:09 PM
truebias said...
wow, this is amazing. i am thinking about using this pattern and I think might have just sold me.
5/15/12 7:15 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Butterick 5488 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by rosecy on 6/29/10
Read Review

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Dixie DIY Ballet Dress
Dixie DIY Ballet Dress

Details
Price: $4.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2587 Misses Dress
photo
Review by MissyBelle on 8/27/10
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3778 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3778 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1388 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 1388 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us