SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1873 (Misses' & Miss Petite Dresses)

34 more reviews
Viewed 984 times 
Reviewed by:purple dot
photo

 
 
About purple dot
FL USA
Member since: 6/26/04
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/12 4:58 PM
Last Updated:3/10/12 5:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
magpie57 said...
What an adorable dress. I'm glad you made it a little longer. You will get more use out of it, I think. I love the bias pieces and it absolutely doesn't matter that the stripes don't match. They wouldn't any way with pleats. The purple belt is perfect as are the bright shoes. I enjoyed your other sewing on flickr as well. What a lovely job you did on the knock off wedding dress!
3/10/12 5:34 PM
annie1129 said...
Your dress is beautiful. Perfect fabric for the dress although I have an extreme fear of plaids!
3/10/12 5:41 PM
zoe said...
love this dress. Beautiful! I'll have to look for this pattern.
3/10/12 6:12 PM
jlg said...
Fabulous dress. You did a great job, and it looks wonderful on you. The cotton is very pretty.
3/10/12 7:12 PM
JessicaFergi said...
Great job! I have never used a Cynthia Rowley pattern but I am going to give this one a try. It looks so flattering!
3/10/12 10:21 PM
talesofawannabe said...
Your dress turned out wonderfully! I think there may be a drafting error in this pattern as I cut the 14, and I am ending up with too much fabric to fit onto the bodice as well.
3/10/12 10:46 PM
JMarie1962 said...
Really cute. I like your version better than the pattern sleeve. Great job!
3/10/12 10:59 PM
heathergwo said...
Super cute!!!
3/11/12 1:46 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Perfect fit and great dress!
3/11/12 9:32 AM
swany said...
Lovely dress, I love the colors.
3/11/12 9:36 AM
Christas said...
Very cute dress!
3/11/12 10:00 AM
JanieBee said...
Great fit and fabric!
3/11/12 10:08 AM
purple dot said...
Wow, thanks everyone!
3/11/12 10:15 AM
JTink said...
This is so pretty and you wear it well.
3/11/12 2:00 PM
AuntieShel said...
Beautiful dress and so flattering!!
3/12/12 9:22 AM
Burke718 said...
I'm working on this now (I'm a beginner) and these pleats are giving me a headache - I'm not understanding the instructions. Can you advise? They're all marked but whatever I'm doing does NOT look like the photo. THANK YOU!
3/20/12 5:10 PM
Nessa09 said...
So lovely!
3/30/12 0:09 AM
j Renee Design said...
Awesome job! I just got done making this, but I'm not so pleased with mine. :( I have a big gap on the upper back neckline...did you have any trouble with this? I've done some reading and it seems like it happens with Simplicity patterns more than others...
5/11/12 3:09 PM
truebias said...
wow, this is amazing. i am thinking about using this pattern and I think might have just sold me.
5/15/12 7:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Studio Tantrum Sewing Clothes Kids Love

photo
by: dawn so ca...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2012-05

photo
by: dolcevita

Review