SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1873 (Misses' & Miss Petite Dresses)

34 more reviews
Viewed 988 times 
Reviewed by:purple dot
photo

 
 
About purple dot
FL USA
Member since: 6/26/04
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/12 4:58 PM
Last Updated:3/10/12 5:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $3.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $3.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
magpie57 said...
What an adorable dress. I'm glad you made it a little longer. You will get more use out of it, I think. I love the bias pieces and it absolutely doesn't matter that the stripes don't match. They wouldn't any way with pleats. The purple belt is perfect as are the bright shoes. I enjoyed your other sewing on flickr as well. What a lovely job you did on the knock off wedding dress!
3/10/12 5:34 PM
annie1129 said...
Your dress is beautiful. Perfect fabric for the dress although I have an extreme fear of plaids!
3/10/12 5:41 PM
zoe said...
love this dress. Beautiful! I'll have to look for this pattern.
3/10/12 6:12 PM
jlg said...
Fabulous dress. You did a great job, and it looks wonderful on you. The cotton is very pretty.
3/10/12 7:12 PM
JessicaFergi said...
Great job! I have never used a Cynthia Rowley pattern but I am going to give this one a try. It looks so flattering!
3/10/12 10:21 PM
talesofawannabe said...
Your dress turned out wonderfully! I think there may be a drafting error in this pattern as I cut the 14, and I am ending up with too much fabric to fit onto the bodice as well.
3/10/12 10:46 PM
JMarie1962 said...
Really cute. I like your version better than the pattern sleeve. Great job!
3/10/12 10:59 PM
heathergwo said...
Super cute!!!
3/11/12 1:46 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Perfect fit and great dress!
3/11/12 9:32 AM
swany said...
Lovely dress, I love the colors.
3/11/12 9:36 AM
Christas said...
Very cute dress!
3/11/12 10:00 AM
JanieBee said...
Great fit and fabric!
3/11/12 10:08 AM
purple dot said...
Wow, thanks everyone!
3/11/12 10:15 AM
JTink said...
This is so pretty and you wear it well.
3/11/12 2:00 PM
AuntieShel said...
Beautiful dress and so flattering!!
3/12/12 9:22 AM
Burke718 said...
I'm working on this now (I'm a beginner) and these pleats are giving me a headache - I'm not understanding the instructions. Can you advise? They're all marked but whatever I'm doing does NOT look like the photo. THANK YOU!
3/20/12 5:10 PM
Nessa09 said...
So lovely!
3/30/12 0:09 AM
j Renee Design said...
Awesome job! I just got done making this, but I'm not so pleased with mine. :( I have a big gap on the upper back neckline...did you have any trouble with this? I've done some reading and it seems like it happens with Simplicity patterns more than others...
5/11/12 3:09 PM
truebias said...
wow, this is amazing. i am thinking about using this pattern and I think might have just sold me.
5/15/12 7:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Vogue Patterns 8409

photo
by: mkruszewsk...

Review
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Buy Now