SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1873 (Misses' & Miss Petite Dresses)

35 more reviews
Viewed 995 times 
Reviewed by:purple dot
photo

 
 
About purple dot
FL USA
Member since: 6/26/04
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/12 4:58 PM
Last Updated:3/10/12 5:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
truebias said...
wow, this is amazing. i am thinking about using this pattern and I think might have just sold me.
5/15/12 7:15 PM
j Renee Design said...
Awesome job! I just got done making this, but I'm not so pleased with mine. :( I have a big gap on the upper back neckline...did you have any trouble with this? I've done some reading and it seems like it happens with Simplicity patterns more than others...
5/11/12 3:09 PM
Nessa09 said...
So lovely!
3/30/12 0:09 AM
Burke718 said...
I'm working on this now (I'm a beginner) and these pleats are giving me a headache - I'm not understanding the instructions. Can you advise? They're all marked but whatever I'm doing does NOT look like the photo. THANK YOU!
3/20/12 5:10 PM
AuntieShel said...
Beautiful dress and so flattering!!
3/12/12 9:22 AM
JTink said...
This is so pretty and you wear it well.
3/11/12 2:00 PM
purple dot said...
Wow, thanks everyone!
3/11/12 10:15 AM
JanieBee said...
Great fit and fabric!
3/11/12 10:08 AM
Christas said...
Very cute dress!
3/11/12 10:00 AM
swany said...
Lovely dress, I love the colors.
3/11/12 9:36 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Perfect fit and great dress!
3/11/12 9:32 AM
heathergwo said...
Super cute!!!
3/11/12 1:46 AM
JMarie1962 said...
Really cute. I like your version better than the pattern sleeve. Great job!
3/10/12 10:59 PM
talesofawannabe said...
Your dress turned out wonderfully! I think there may be a drafting error in this pattern as I cut the 14, and I am ending up with too much fabric to fit onto the bodice as well.
3/10/12 10:46 PM
JessicaFergi said...
Great job! I have never used a Cynthia Rowley pattern but I am going to give this one a try. It looks so flattering!
3/10/12 10:21 PM
jlg said...
Fabulous dress. You did a great job, and it looks wonderful on you. The cotton is very pretty.
3/10/12 7:12 PM
zoe said...
love this dress. Beautiful! I'll have to look for this pattern.
3/10/12 6:12 PM
annie1129 said...
Your dress is beautiful. Perfect fabric for the dress although I have an extreme fear of plaids!
3/10/12 5:41 PM
magpie57 said...
What an adorable dress. I'm glad you made it a little longer. You will get more use out of it, I think. I love the bias pieces and it absolutely doesn't matter that the stripes don't match. They wouldn't any way with pleats. The purple belt is perfect as are the bright shoes. I enjoyed your other sewing on flickr as well. What a lovely job you did on the knock off wedding dress!
3/10/12 5:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Simplicity 2460

photo
by: JennaF

Review
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 63953-1011

photo
by: Pinkytoo

Review