SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Felicity (Felicity Blouse)

Viewed 539 times 
Reviewed by:A Beginners Needle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About A Beginners Needlestar
CA USA
Member since: 9/3/09
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/12 11:20 PM
Last Updated:3/10/12 11:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AndreaSews said...
Beautiful job! Very nice work for your second blouse. It looks lovely on you. I was admiring the table in your picture - the one to the left on sawhorse type legs - is it IKEA? It looks like you have a great sewing studio setup!
3/10/12 11:43 PM
FreyaStark said...
A very pretty blouse, and a fine effort for an inexperienced sewist.
3/10/12 11:52 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
A very pretty blouse - thanks for the review!
3/11/12 3:05 AM
MNBarb said...
A very cute blouse. This looks like a pattern that will be used many times.
3/11/12 8:06 AM
JETrinity said...
Wow, cute blouse. Never really thought of layering a blouse over a knit top. Can't seem to name a thing that you need to add to your sewing room.
3/11/12 8:57 AM
Levone said...
Lovely blouse!
3/11/12 9:02 AM
JEF said...
Lovely blouse and I might leave the buttons off! It looks great the way you are wearing it.
3/11/12 10:25 AM
A Beginners Needle said...
AndreaSews - Yes, the table with the sawhorse legs is from Ikea. I love it! It's at just the right height for cutting out fabrics. And I have a barstool there for when I want to sit and work.
3/11/12 11:24 AM
MizLiz said...
Thanks for your review. I loved the blouse. I have been looking at the Style Arc patterns but do not like that they are not multi sized. How did you find the sizing overall - you seem much smaller than an 18. Thanks again.
3/11/12 11:38 AM
A Beginners Needle said...
MizLiz - I picked the 18 based on my bust size. I will need to alther the pattern a bit to fit other parts of me better. Thanks for thinking I don't look like an 18! JETrinity - My husband laughed when I read him your comment. :) I do have a Juki F600 coming! so there's always something that could be added. :)
3/11/12 12:25 PM
la bernique said...
Really nice blouse !!
3/11/12 12:53 PM
magpie57 said...
Wow, I am envious of your sewing room! Mine is 8x10 and includes cupboards, washer dryer and 2 chests for storage and my ironing board. Not much room left for me and my machine!
3/11/12 3:31 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great shirt! You did a wonderful job. Thanks for the review and letting us know the instructions have been updated.
3/11/12 8:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 36468-1004

photo
by: ryansmumAr...

Review
Gracie Handbag

Gracie Handbag

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Buy Now