Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
StyleArc: Felicity (Felicity Blouse) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 523 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:A Beginners Needle
photo
Friend of PR
About A Beginners Needlestar
CA USA
Member since: 9/3/09
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/12 11:20 PM
Last Updated:3/10/12 11:26 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AndreaSews said...
Beautiful job! Very nice work for your second blouse. It looks lovely on you. I was admiring the table in your picture - the one to the left on sawhorse type legs - is it IKEA? It looks like you have a great sewing studio setup!
3/10/12 11:43 PM
FreyaStark said...
A very pretty blouse, and a fine effort for an inexperienced sewist.
3/10/12 11:52 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
A very pretty blouse - thanks for the review!
3/11/12 3:05 AM
MNBarb said...
A very cute blouse. This looks like a pattern that will be used many times.
3/11/12 8:06 AM
JETrinity said...
Wow, cute blouse. Never really thought of layering a blouse over a knit top. Can't seem to name a thing that you need to add to your sewing room.
3/11/12 8:57 AM
Levone said...
Lovely blouse!
3/11/12 9:02 AM
JEF said...
Lovely blouse and I might leave the buttons off! It looks great the way you are wearing it.
3/11/12 10:25 AM
A Beginners Needle said...
AndreaSews - Yes, the table with the sawhorse legs is from Ikea. I love it! It's at just the right height for cutting out fabrics. And I have a barstool there for when I want to sit and work.
3/11/12 11:24 AM
MizLiz said...
Thanks for your review. I loved the blouse. I have been looking at the Style Arc patterns but do not like that they are not multi sized. How did you find the sizing overall - you seem much smaller than an 18. Thanks again.
3/11/12 11:38 AM
A Beginners Needle said...
MizLiz - I picked the 18 based on my bust size. I will need to alther the pattern a bit to fit other parts of me better. Thanks for thinking I don't look like an 18! JETrinity - My husband laughed when I read him your comment. :) I do have a Juki F600 coming! so there's always something that could be added. :)
3/11/12 12:25 PM
la bernique said...
Really nice blouse !!
3/11/12 12:53 PM
magpie57 said...
Wow, I am envious of your sewing room! Mine is 8x10 and includes cupboards, washer dryer and 2 chests for storage and my ironing board. Not much room left for me and my machine!
3/11/12 3:31 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great shirt! You did a wonderful job. Thanks for the review and letting us know the instructions have been updated.
3/11/12 8:53 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Simplicity 3763
photo
Review by katib on 6/3/10
Read Review

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Cappuccino Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Cappuccino Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-103A
photo
Review by Amanda S. on 3/13/10
Read Review

Butterick 5725 Pattern ( Size XLG-XXL-XXXL )
Butterick 5725 Pattern ( Size XLG-XXL-XXXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 3039 Pattern ( Size 22W-24W-26W )
Butterick 3039 Pattern ( Size 22W-24W-26W )

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us