SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Felicity (Felicity Blouse)

Viewed 541 times 
Reviewed by:A Beginners Needle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About A Beginners Needlestar
CA USA
Member since: 9/3/09
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/12 11:20 PM
Last Updated:3/10/12 11:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AndreaSews said...
Beautiful job! Very nice work for your second blouse. It looks lovely on you. I was admiring the table in your picture - the one to the left on sawhorse type legs - is it IKEA? It looks like you have a great sewing studio setup!
3/10/12 11:43 PM
FreyaStark said...
A very pretty blouse, and a fine effort for an inexperienced sewist.
3/10/12 11:52 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
A very pretty blouse - thanks for the review!
3/11/12 3:05 AM
MNBarb said...
A very cute blouse. This looks like a pattern that will be used many times.
3/11/12 8:06 AM
JETrinity said...
Wow, cute blouse. Never really thought of layering a blouse over a knit top. Can't seem to name a thing that you need to add to your sewing room.
3/11/12 8:57 AM
Levone said...
Lovely blouse!
3/11/12 9:02 AM
JEF said...
Lovely blouse and I might leave the buttons off! It looks great the way you are wearing it.
3/11/12 10:25 AM
A Beginners Needle said...
AndreaSews - Yes, the table with the sawhorse legs is from Ikea. I love it! It's at just the right height for cutting out fabrics. And I have a barstool there for when I want to sit and work.
3/11/12 11:24 AM
MizLiz said...
Thanks for your review. I loved the blouse. I have been looking at the Style Arc patterns but do not like that they are not multi sized. How did you find the sizing overall - you seem much smaller than an 18. Thanks again.
3/11/12 11:38 AM
A Beginners Needle said...
MizLiz - I picked the 18 based on my bust size. I will need to alther the pattern a bit to fit other parts of me better. Thanks for thinking I don't look like an 18! JETrinity - My husband laughed when I read him your comment. :) I do have a Juki F600 coming! so there's always something that could be added. :)
3/11/12 12:25 PM
la bernique said...
Really nice blouse !!
3/11/12 12:53 PM
magpie57 said...
Wow, I am envious of your sewing room! Mine is 8x10 and includes cupboards, washer dryer and 2 chests for storage and my ironing board. Not much room left for me and my machine!
3/11/12 3:31 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great shirt! You did a wonderful job. Thanks for the review and letting us know the instructions have been updated.
3/11/12 8:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

StyleArc Becky Yoga Pant

photo
by: Knitz

Review
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now