SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> LJ Designs> Sensational Shawl (Sensational Shawl)

3 more reviews
Viewed 392 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 195 people
patterns reviewed: 92
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/11/12 6:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
I love the VERSATILITY of this shawl, and had never noticed this pattern before. PERFECT fabric for it, too. :o)
4/30/12 10:20 PM
Bevy77 said...
I love the fabric. I'm sewing this tomorrow. :) Lovely!
4/12/12 1:08 AM
Ann Smith said...
This looks so great on you. I think I bought the pattern when you did. Why have I not made it?
3/16/12 1:30 AM
whistlin dixie said...
What a fabulous garment! Even better that it's easy to sew. I love it tied in the front and the back. Your fabric choice is terrific. You look so pulled together in this outfit!
3/14/12 7:43 PM
sew2little said...
It is sensational! A beautiful pairing of pattern and fabric...and your dress (I guess that's trebling!).
3/13/12 7:51 PM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Great pattern and you wear it so well! I'm definitely adding this to my list of patterns to make!
3/13/12 11:09 AM
pdiddly said...
looks wonderful
3/12/12 6:15 PM
Patti B said...
What a fun topper, especially in that yummy fabric.
3/12/12 10:24 AM
denese said...
No matter what you wear y ou always look stunning, love the added touches like matching braclet, it makes us older girls fe'el confident to sew for ourselves . Thank you....
3/12/12 1:41 AM
DorothyK said...
Sensational on you, especially. A great pattern for a fabulous piece of fabric. Well done.
3/12/12 1:22 AM
SewWil said...
It sure is a "sensational" shawl. Great addition to any wardrobe.
3/12/12 0:28 AM
Christas said...
Really nice and what a versatile piece! The fabric couldn't be any more perfect. So nice to see you sewing again!
3/11/12 10:52 PM
ArtAttack said...
It IS sensational...looks great on you. Beautiful fabric...
3/11/12 8:08 PM
DianasThread said...
I really like your shawl! I'll have to give LJ Designs a try.
3/11/12 7:30 PM
rivergum said...
That looks gorgeous! And what an interesting pattern, thanks for bringing it to our attention. Your whole outfit is lovely.
3/11/12 7:27 PM
FreyaStark said...
Lovely!
3/11/12 7:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Kwik Sew 3827

photo
by: Danvillegi...

Review

Pattern

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Buy Now
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2013-107

photo
by: crisford

Review