SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> LJ Designs> Sensational Shawl (Sensational Shawl)

3 more reviews
Viewed 375 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 91
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 180 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/11/12 6:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
Lovely!
3/11/12 7:10 PM
rivergum said...
That looks gorgeous! And what an interesting pattern, thanks for bringing it to our attention. Your whole outfit is lovely.
3/11/12 7:27 PM
DianasThread said...
I really like your shawl! I'll have to give LJ Designs a try.
3/11/12 7:30 PM
ArtAttack said...
It IS sensational...looks great on you. Beautiful fabric...
3/11/12 8:08 PM
Christas said...
Really nice and what a versatile piece! The fabric couldn't be any more perfect. So nice to see you sewing again!
3/11/12 10:52 PM
SewWil said...
It sure is a "sensational" shawl. Great addition to any wardrobe.
3/12/12 0:28 AM
DorothyK said...
Sensational on you, especially. A great pattern for a fabulous piece of fabric. Well done.
3/12/12 1:22 AM
denese said...
No matter what you wear y ou always look stunning, love the added touches like matching braclet, it makes us older girls fe'el confident to sew for ourselves . Thank you....
3/12/12 1:41 AM
Patti B said...
What a fun topper, especially in that yummy fabric.
3/12/12 10:24 AM
pdiddly said...
looks wonderful
3/12/12 6:15 PM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Great pattern and you wear it so well! I'm definitely adding this to my list of patterns to make!
3/13/12 11:09 AM
sew2little said...
It is sensational! A beautiful pairing of pattern and fabric...and your dress (I guess that's trebling!).
3/13/12 7:51 PM
whistlin dixie said...
What a fabulous garment! Even better that it's easy to sew. I love it tied in the front and the back. Your fabric choice is terrific. You look so pulled together in this outfit!
3/14/12 7:43 PM
Ann Smith said...
This looks so great on you. I think I bought the pattern when you did. Why have I not made it?
3/16/12 1:30 AM
Bevy77 said...
I love the fabric. I'm sewing this tomorrow. :) Lovely!
4/12/12 1:08 AM
Annette1 said...
I love the VERSATILITY of this shawl, and had never noticed this pattern before. PERFECT fabric for it, too. :o)
4/30/12 10:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Vogue Patterns 1224

photo
by: Gatorbunny

Review
Lekala Patterns 4177

photo
by: SuzyBee

Review
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Buy Now