Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
LJ Designs: Sensational Shawl (Sensational Shawl) - Type:Outerwear    printable version
Viewed 333 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 87
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 180 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/11/12 6:49 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
Lovely!
3/11/12 7:10 PM
rivergum said...
That looks gorgeous! And what an interesting pattern, thanks for bringing it to our attention. Your whole outfit is lovely.
3/11/12 7:27 PM
DianasThread said...
I really like your shawl! I'll have to give LJ Designs a try.
3/11/12 7:30 PM
ArtAttack said...
It IS sensational...looks great on you. Beautiful fabric...
3/11/12 8:08 PM
Christas said...
Really nice and what a versatile piece! The fabric couldn't be any more perfect. So nice to see you sewing again!
3/11/12 10:52 PM
SewWil said...
It sure is a "sensational" shawl. Great addition to any wardrobe.
3/12/12 0:28 AM
DorothyK said...
Sensational on you, especially. A great pattern for a fabulous piece of fabric. Well done.
3/12/12 1:22 AM
denese said...
No matter what you wear y ou always look stunning, love the added touches like matching braclet, it makes us older girls fe'el confident to sew for ourselves . Thank you....
3/12/12 1:41 AM
Patti B said...
What a fun topper, especially in that yummy fabric.
3/12/12 10:24 AM
pdiddly said...
looks wonderful
3/12/12 6:15 PM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Great pattern and you wear it so well! I'm definitely adding this to my list of patterns to make!
3/13/12 11:09 AM
sew2little said...
It is sensational! A beautiful pairing of pattern and fabric...and your dress (I guess that's trebling!).
3/13/12 7:51 PM
whistlin dixie said...
What a fabulous garment! Even better that it's easy to sew. I love it tied in the front and the back. Your fabric choice is terrific. You look so pulled together in this outfit!
3/14/12 7:43 PM
Ann Smith said...
This looks so great on you. I think I bought the pattern when you did. Why have I not made it?
3/16/12 1:30 AM
Bevy77 said...
I love the fabric. I'm sewing this tomorrow. :) Lovely!
4/12/12 1:08 AM
Annette1 said...
I love the VERSATILITY of this shawl, and had never noticed this pattern before. PERFECT fabric for it, too. :o)
4/30/12 10:20 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Creations by Michie 132
photo
Review by TheProfess... on 1/16/12
Read Review

Salme Gathered Top Digital Pattern
Salme Gathered Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2965
photo
Review by wreninrome on 6/27/09
Read Review

Purse-Nickities
Purse-Nickities

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6944 Pattern( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )
New Look 6944 Pattern( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8790 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8790 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us