Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2091 (Misses' Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 693 times 27 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 87
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 180 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/12/12 8:30 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VogueMistress said...
That is a great dress! You make it look effortless.
3/12/12 8:42 PM
DD1104 said...
I love all versions of this dress. Now I want to make one!:)
3/12/12 9:00 PM
Christas said...
Barbara, each version is so nice. I love this dress and agree that it is very timeless and stylish. Excellent review and sewing!
3/12/12 9:18 PM
21wale said...
Lovely! All three versions are great.
3/12/12 9:23 PM
Ann Smith said...
I made this dress years ago, probably in 1998 and loved it. Your dresses are beautiful on you. Perhaps I should dig this pattern out from the deep recesses of my stash and try it again, grading up a few sizes of course!
3/12/12 10:18 PM
Lori V said...
All of your dresses are beautiful.
3/12/12 10:27 PM
DorothyK said...
Each one of these dresses is stunning and so comfy looking. LOL about Ann's comment. She gave me her pattern. Now she's going to have to try to get it back :-)
3/12/12 10:52 PM
FreyaStark said...
Two very chic dresses. It looks like a timeless and very useful pattern.
3/13/12 0:48 AM
marec said...
You look wonderful in this style. I love all three of the dresses you made, and especially the floral. I have a similar older Vogue pattern, and tried to make it work for me. hahahaaa-not a great style for this curvy petite. :-)
3/13/12 0:58 AM
ArtAttack said...
Beautiful...in fact, they all are!
3/13/12 1:56 AM
denese said...
Barbara once again stunning, now its a must have. Lol:-)
3/13/12 3:33 AM
denese said...
O dear wish i had bought that pattern i was still working then and had not returned to sewing
3/13/12 3:41 AM
pdiddly said...
All three versions are fabulous - I love the black print version.
3/13/12 4:48 AM
Clareew said...
Wow, you have found a winner here. A timeless elegant classic style.
3/13/12 5:06 AM
becca a said...
What gorgeous dresses!
3/13/12 10:43 AM
fauxgetaboutit said...
I have this pattern too and I agree it's very timeless. This is a great style on you and it reminds me I need to dig this pattern out and make it again too!
3/13/12 10:57 AM
CissieW said...
So glad to know about this pattern. All three dresses look fabulous on you.
3/13/12 11:15 AM
nellc said...
Lovely dresses, the style is very elegant.
3/13/12 6:41 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Don't you just love this as a basic?? It is so timeless and stylish! screams expensive and is very flattering on you. You are always so well dressed!
3/13/12 7:08 PM
GodsgirlT said...
Wow! You really made this pattern your very own. I like the fact that your dresses are very flattering without being skin tight! Nice work!
3/13/12 8:44 PM
norie creates said...
love all versions!
3/13/12 11:09 PM
marthamyers said...
So pretty. So feminine. So stylish.
3/13/12 11:59 PM
Elke said...
All three versions look fabulous on you! Great looking style.
3/14/12 1:07 PM
whistlin dixie said...
An elegant and timeless dress, for certain. Your fabric choices make all three unique!
3/14/12 7:46 PM
Mahler said...
Barbara, I haven't been on PR for 2 years. I missed so many lovely creations of yours. This pattern is one of my favourite. I made view A and B. I love the 3 versions. I love them all. You should try view B if you haven't. Lovely dresses !!!
4/6/12 7:23 PM
Annette1 said...
Do you mean "intermediate" or "irritating," when you take into account those gussets? :o) Actually, I don't like MAKING underarm gussets, but they make SUCH a difference in the fit, they're worth it -- esepcially if YOU'RE making them and not ME. :o) ALL of your dresses are darling. What a perfect style. I may even have this pattern. :o)
4/30/12 10:18 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2005-117
photo
Review by ladylola on 9/3/05
Read Review

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern
You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $15.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Alpine Wonderland Puffy Coat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Alpine Wonderland Puffy Coat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Coney Island Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Coney Island Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5520
photo
Review by atmomma on 12/18/07
Read Review

McCalls 6755 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
McCalls 6755 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6234 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14 )
McCalls 6234 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us