SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2091 (Misses' Dress)

27 more reviews
Viewed 703 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 91
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 181 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/12/12 8:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VogueMistress said...
That is a great dress! You make it look effortless.
3/12/12 8:42 PM
DD1104 said...
I love all versions of this dress. Now I want to make one!:)
3/12/12 9:00 PM
Christas said...
Barbara, each version is so nice. I love this dress and agree that it is very timeless and stylish. Excellent review and sewing!
3/12/12 9:18 PM
21wale said...
Lovely! All three versions are great.
3/12/12 9:23 PM
Ann Smith said...
I made this dress years ago, probably in 1998 and loved it. Your dresses are beautiful on you. Perhaps I should dig this pattern out from the deep recesses of my stash and try it again, grading up a few sizes of course!
3/12/12 10:18 PM
Lori V said...
All of your dresses are beautiful.
3/12/12 10:27 PM
DorothyK said...
Each one of these dresses is stunning and so comfy looking. LOL about Ann's comment. She gave me her pattern. Now she's going to have to try to get it back :-)
3/12/12 10:52 PM
FreyaStark said...
Two very chic dresses. It looks like a timeless and very useful pattern.
3/13/12 0:48 AM
marec said...
You look wonderful in this style. I love all three of the dresses you made, and especially the floral. I have a similar older Vogue pattern, and tried to make it work for me. hahahaaa-not a great style for this curvy petite. :-)
3/13/12 0:58 AM
ArtAttack said...
Beautiful...in fact, they all are!
3/13/12 1:56 AM
denese said...
Barbara once again stunning, now its a must have. Lol:-)
3/13/12 3:33 AM
denese said...
O dear wish i had bought that pattern i was still working then and had not returned to sewing
3/13/12 3:41 AM
pdiddly said...
All three versions are fabulous - I love the black print version.
3/13/12 4:48 AM
Clareew said...
Wow, you have found a winner here. A timeless elegant classic style.
3/13/12 5:06 AM
becca a said...
What gorgeous dresses!
3/13/12 10:43 AM
fauxgetaboutit said...
I have this pattern too and I agree it's very timeless. This is a great style on you and it reminds me I need to dig this pattern out and make it again too!
3/13/12 10:57 AM
CissieW said...
So glad to know about this pattern. All three dresses look fabulous on you.
3/13/12 11:15 AM
nellc said...
Lovely dresses, the style is very elegant.
3/13/12 6:41 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Don't you just love this as a basic?? It is so timeless and stylish! screams expensive and is very flattering on you. You are always so well dressed!
3/13/12 7:08 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Wow! You really made this pattern your very own. I like the fact that your dresses are very flattering without being skin tight! Nice work!
3/13/12 8:44 PM
norie creates said...
love all versions!
3/13/12 11:09 PM
marthamyers said...
So pretty. So feminine. So stylish.
3/13/12 11:59 PM
Elke said...
All three versions look fabulous on you! Great looking style.
3/14/12 1:07 PM
whistlin dixie said...
An elegant and timeless dress, for certain. Your fabric choices make all three unique!
3/14/12 7:46 PM
Mahler said...
Barbara, I haven't been on PR for 2 years. I missed so many lovely creations of yours. This pattern is one of my favourite. I made view A and B. I love the 3 versions. I love them all. You should try view B if you haven't. Lovely dresses !!!
4/6/12 7:23 PM
Annette1 said...
Do you mean "intermediate" or "irritating," when you take into account those gussets? :o) Actually, I don't like MAKING underarm gussets, but they make SUCH a difference in the fit, they're worth it -- esepcially if YOU'RE making them and not ME. :o) ALL of your dresses are darling. What a perfect style. I may even have this pattern. :o)
4/30/12 10:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Maggie

Maggie

Buy Now
WhatNots

WhatNots

Buy Now
Simplicity 2473

photo
by: Austragirl

Review