SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1018 (Jasmine)

22 more reviews
Viewed 562 times 
Reviewed by:LDT2011
photo

 
 
About LDT2011star
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 11/18/11
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/12/12 5:57 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AuntieShel said...
Your blouse is cute, I don't know why I haven't bought this pattern yet!! Yes, there is something to be said for being able to take your time sewing--I think the whole process is just more enjoyable when you are not up against a deadline.
3/12/12 8:46 AM
Elemenopeo said...
love the print on sleeve contrast. Cute look.
3/12/12 9:28 AM
LDT2011 said...
I think if I'd had the time I could of done things like wash it before I wore it to try to soften the interfacing. etc.
3/12/12 9:32 AM
LDT2011 said...
Thanks. :) I just love the floral fabric...I want to go get some in other colours for a dress.
3/12/12 9:32 AM
MariannaSew2Pro said...
It's a lovely blouse. I've never owned a Colette pattern (but I've had my eye on this one for a while). Interesting to have the instructions in booklet form. Whilst I too get fed up with instructions sheets slipping all over the place, I also like the fact that they lie flat and you can press them before putting them back in the envelope. Not sure if the booklet form would work for me.
3/13/12 6:26 PM
LDT2011 said...
The booklet is the envelope..if that makes sense? Its got a little 'pocket' at the back which the pattern pieces are stored in...nice compared to having to stuffing everything in an envelope.
3/14/12 7:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Vogue Patterns 1315

photo
by: globalgran

Review
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

Buy Now