Online Sewing Class: Sewing Basics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1018 (Jasmine)

23 more reviews
Viewed 578 times 
Reviewed by:LDT2011
photo

 
 
About LDT2011star
Member since: 11/18/11
Reviews: 34 (patterns: 31)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/12/12 5:57 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LDT2011 said... (3/14/12 7:17 AM) Reply
The booklet is the envelope..if that makes sense? Its got a little 'pocket' at the back which the pattern pieces are stored in...nice compared to having to stuffing everything in an envelope.
MariannaSew2Pro said... (3/13/12 6:26 PM) Reply
It's a lovely blouse. I've never owned a Colette pattern (but I've had my eye on this one for a while). Interesting to have the instructions in booklet form. Whilst I too get fed up with instructions sheets slipping all over the place, I also like the fact that they lie flat and you can press them before putting them back in the envelope. Not sure if the booklet form would work for me.
LDT2011 said... (3/12/12 9:32 AM) Reply
Thanks. :) I just love the floral fabric...I want to go get some in other colours for a dress.
LDT2011 said... (3/12/12 9:32 AM) Reply
I think if I'd had the time I could of done things like wash it before I wore it to try to soften the interfacing. etc.
Elemenopeo said... (3/12/12 9:28 AM) Reply
love the print on sleeve contrast. Cute look.
AuntieShel said... (3/12/12 8:46 AM) Reply
Your blouse is cute, I don't know why I haven't bought this pattern yet!! Yes, there is something to be said for being able to take your time sewing--I think the whole process is just more enjoyable when you are not up against a deadline.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Butterick 6567

photo
by: karenadey

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 197911-1003

photo
by: Mimsy Boro...

Review
THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Pattern Details