SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8663 (Misses' Dress)

32 more reviews
Viewed 309 times 
Reviewed by:Bootzey
photo

 
 
About Bootzeystar
GA USA
Member since: 7/27/09
Reviews: 28 (patterns: 28)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/12/12 1:08 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
AuntieShel said... (3/14/12 1:30 PM) Reply
Wow, I got lost in your blog--great reading and funny, too!! Now I am going to have to make up this pattern because you described it as "an age appropriate dress for a 40-somthing year old." Tho, I am a 50-something year old, does it still work??
Bootzey said... (3/13/12 10:14 AM) Reply
Thanks y'all. And the old school pole in my closet gave up the ghost. So I got a new thingy that is more supportive and can hold all my clothes and some linen too!
sewmytime said... (3/13/12 1:51 AM) Reply
Great dress!
PattyE said... (3/12/12 11:26 PM) Reply
I think your dress looks great, and your blog had me in giggles. You know, all's your new closets need are organizers. There is alot of usable space in there.
MACANNE999 said... (3/12/12 4:24 PM) Reply
Very nice dress. I just looked at your blog and i agree a v neck which doesnt show cleavage decreases emphasis on the chest. I don't wear earrings but I will remember that trick!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2013-107

photo
by: SewWil

Review
Drafted from RTW 200707

photo
by: Margaret

Review
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details