SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8663 (Misses' Dress)

30 more reviews
Viewed 306 times 
Reviewed by:Bootzey
photo

 
 
About Bootzeystar
GA USA
Member since: 7/27/09
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/12/12 1:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AuntieShel said... (3/14/12 1:30 PM) Reply
Wow, I got lost in your blog--great reading and funny, too!! Now I am going to have to make up this pattern because you described it as "an age appropriate dress for a 40-somthing year old." Tho, I am a 50-something year old, does it still work??
Bootzey said... (3/13/12 10:14 AM) Reply
Thanks y'all. And the old school pole in my closet gave up the ghost. So I got a new thingy that is more supportive and can hold all my clothes and some linen too!
sewmytime said... (3/13/12 1:51 AM) Reply
Great dress!
PattyE said... (3/12/12 11:26 PM) Reply
I think your dress looks great, and your blog had me in giggles. You know, all's your new closets need are organizers. There is alot of usable space in there.
MACANNE999 said... (3/12/12 4:24 PM) Reply
Very nice dress. I just looked at your blog and i agree a v neck which doesnt show cleavage decreases emphasis on the chest. I don't wear earrings but I will remember that trick!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Other My Childhood Treasures

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 8817

photo
by: STARG

Review