SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8663 (Misses' Dress)

28 more reviews
Viewed 303 times 
Reviewed by:Bootzey
photo

 
 
About Bootzeystar
GA USA
Member since: 7/27/09
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/12/12 1:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MACANNE999 said...
Very nice dress. I just looked at your blog and i agree a v neck which doesnt show cleavage decreases emphasis on the chest. I don't wear earrings but I will remember that trick!
3/12/12 4:24 PM
PattyE said...
I think your dress looks great, and your blog had me in giggles. You know, all's your new closets need are organizers. There is alot of usable space in there.
3/12/12 11:26 PM
sewmytime said...
Great dress!
3/13/12 1:51 AM
Bootzey said...
Thanks y'all. And the old school pole in my closet gave up the ghost. So I got a new thingy that is more supportive and can hold all my clothes and some linen too!
3/13/12 10:14 AM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, I got lost in your blog--great reading and funny, too!! Now I am going to have to make up this pattern because you described it as "an age appropriate dress for a 40-somthing year old." Tho, I am a 50-something year old, does it still work??
3/14/12 1:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2010-18

photo
by: myraminx

Review
Other Pattern Magic #3

photo
by: pegsewer

Review
Runaround Bag

Runaround Bag

Buy Now
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Buy Now