SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8663 (Misses' Dress)

30 more reviews
Viewed 307 times 
Reviewed by:Bootzey
photo

 
 
About Bootzeystar
GA USA
Member since: 7/27/09
Reviews: 28 (patterns: 28)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/12/12 1:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AuntieShel said... (3/14/12 1:30 PM) Reply
Wow, I got lost in your blog--great reading and funny, too!! Now I am going to have to make up this pattern because you described it as "an age appropriate dress for a 40-somthing year old." Tho, I am a 50-something year old, does it still work??
Bootzey said... (3/13/12 10:14 AM) Reply
Thanks y'all. And the old school pole in my closet gave up the ghost. So I got a new thingy that is more supportive and can hold all my clothes and some linen too!
sewmytime said... (3/13/12 1:51 AM) Reply
Great dress!
PattyE said... (3/12/12 11:26 PM) Reply
I think your dress looks great, and your blog had me in giggles. You know, all's your new closets need are organizers. There is alot of usable space in there.
MACANNE999 said... (3/12/12 4:24 PM) Reply
Very nice dress. I just looked at your blog and i agree a v neck which doesnt show cleavage decreases emphasis on the chest. I don't wear earrings but I will remember that trick!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8817

photo
by: STARG

Review
SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

Pattern Details
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Pattern Details