SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> Pastille (Pastille)

20 more reviews
Viewed 582 times 
Reviewed by:laurenc0re
photo

 
 
About laurenc0restar
TN USA
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/12/12 2:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
trumbelina said...
This fits you ridiculously well.
3/12/12 2:40 PM
Christas said...
Super cute! I love how you have styled it. The fit could not be any better.
3/12/12 4:22 PM
zoe said...
Very nice!
3/12/12 4:51 PM
21wale said...
This is gorgeous!
3/12/12 9:19 PM
marec said...
Lovely...I am looking forward to working through the book. Your dress is so inspirational for me...I love it in a print. Thanks for the info on sizing. I'll do a muslin in any case.
3/13/12 1:14 AM
Deepika said...
Beautiful dress! The fit is awesome. I've noticed with Colette, I don't need to FBA either. Which is great!
3/13/12 8:38 AM
KHarris said...
Beautiful! Thanks for the great review. By the way, why did you underline the facings with muslin?
3/13/12 9:50 AM
laurenc0re said...
KHarris - I underlined with muslin because I don't like fusible interfacing; it doesn't breathe very well and I tend to find it too stiff. I use the muslin as super light sew-in interfacing :) Just a personal preference. Thanks, everyone! :)
3/13/12 10:08 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Adorable! I just picked this book up from the library to see if I want to add it to my collection. Your dress is super.
3/13/12 11:05 AM
Scheri said...
So cute on you
3/13/12 2:54 PM
a life in stitches said...
Page 88 of the book says Colette patterns are drafted for a C cup, rather than the B which is standard for larger pattern companies.
3/14/12 10:17 AM
laurenc0re said...
a life in stitches - I am aware of that, but I wear a DD cup so even Colette Patterns require a FBA for me :)
3/14/12 12:23 PM
AuntieShel said...
Beautiful dress with a perfect fit!!
3/14/12 1:16 PM
Clareew said...
I love your dress, it is so cute.
5/3/12 4:08 PM
annem54 said...
This is beautiful. I love the contrast details.
5/16/14 9:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 8162

photo
by: iluv2sew61

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2012-139

photo
by: tsedai

Review
Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Buy Now
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Buy Now