SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8605 (MISSES' JACKET, SKIRT AND PANTS)

8 more reviews
Viewed 698 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 182 people
patterns reviewed: 92
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/13/12 11:37 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks fabulous - great job
3/13/12 11:50 PM
sfshaza said...
So beautiful, Barbara! That fabric is perfect. I remember your other version of this jacket very well. You look so elegant!
3/13/12 11:58 PM
heathergwo said...
Nicely done!
3/14/12 0:37 AM
lesliez said...
Terrific jacket. I agree with you about the center back seam.
3/14/12 1:06 AM
denese said...
I have that pattern , have made the jacket but fotgot the pattern could be shortened. Thank you barbara, When i saw your first version, this is when i bought the pattern I think you had won an award
3/14/12 3:25 AM
newsewer2011 said...
Very classy looking
3/14/12 6:19 AM
pdiddly said...
lovely looking jacket - the colours suit you so well
3/14/12 6:30 AM
jlg said...
Great jacket.
3/14/12 7:12 AM
VivianZ said...
I love this top. I would not have paid attention to it, but I really like it. Great fabric.
3/14/12 7:54 AM
Clareew said...
Great garment, I love it.
3/14/12 8:05 AM
fauxgetaboutit said...
You are right, the great fabric really makes this pattern and showcases the fabric well too! Looks great. Everyone needs a few "grab and go" pieces that will travel well, pull and outfit together and didn't take a lifetime to make!
3/14/12 9:48 AM
redside said...
You look so elegant, as always!
3/14/12 10:08 AM
marec said...
Barbara, I love this on you and the fabric you used is perfect for it. This is such a flattering look for you.
3/14/12 11:53 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful jacket. The fabric is perfect for this pattern.
3/14/12 12:01 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is beautiful on you! What yummy colors...
3/14/12 1:09 PM
nicegirl said...
You really did make the right choice on the fabric--perfect match with the pattern. This is such a great, versatile piece!
3/14/12 2:44 PM
WJean said...
Thank you for your review. It sounds simple to make and looks wonderful. I too like the fabric and how it looks on you. I need the encouragement of making something simple and effortless to get me going. Thanks again.
3/14/12 2:59 PM
grey ann said...
As always, Barbara, perfect match of fabric and pattern, and stunning on you.
3/14/12 5:05 PM
mrs quickly said...
Beautiful as always. Your earlier version is lovely. I going to have to buy this pattern then next time Joann's has a sale.
3/14/12 6:17 PM
whistlin dixie said...
This pattern has lingered in my stash for a while, so it's great to see what can be done with it. Your latest version is so chic, especially because of that gorgeous fabric.
3/14/12 7:49 PM
DorothyK said...
Stunning, as usual.
3/15/12 0:14 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Very stylish!
3/15/12 2:33 PM
Ann Smith said...
After your first beautiful version, I had to make one for myself. And now you have done it again. Just as beautiful. Does this mean I have to make it again?
3/16/12 1:32 AM
denese said...
I think correct meif wrong, but didnt some patterns indicate ease on pattern sheets. Made my musln am tempted todown 2 sizes.'
3/19/12 8:30 PM
boolena said...
Love the fabric! I think you're right; it's about the fabric choice for this one. I'm looking forward to making it. Thanks for your thoughtful review.
3/25/12 9:53 PM
denese said...
Hi barbara, nearly finished my jacket, thought i would re read your review how timley the advice about the tape on front facing my next step thank you Lorraine
4/22/12 8:42 AM
Annette1 said...
You always look so CHIC in these looser-fitting styles, just the way I wish I looked in them -- ha! BEAUTIFUL fabric, and this jacket looks great from ALL angles.
4/30/12 10:16 PM
Athene said...
Beautiful - the fabric print is so lovely.
6/16/12 6:21 AM
Athene said...
duplicate post
6/16/12 6:21 AM
LBH said...
Gorgeous! And very helpful photos. Thanks!
5/17/13 2:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Vogue Patterns 1061

photo
by: shaleenyma...

Review
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1205

photo
by: Ellenatlga

Review