SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8605 (MISSES' JACKET, SKIRT AND PANTS)

8 more reviews
Viewed 720 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 195 people
patterns reviewed: 92
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/13/12 11:37 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LBH said...
Gorgeous! And very helpful photos. Thanks!
5/17/13 2:53 PM
Athene said...
duplicate post
6/16/12 6:21 AM
Athene said...
Beautiful - the fabric print is so lovely.
6/16/12 6:21 AM
Annette1 said...
You always look so CHIC in these looser-fitting styles, just the way I wish I looked in them -- ha! BEAUTIFUL fabric, and this jacket looks great from ALL angles.
4/30/12 10:16 PM
denese said...
Hi barbara, nearly finished my jacket, thought i would re read your review how timley the advice about the tape on front facing my next step thank you Lorraine
4/22/12 8:42 AM
boolena said...
Love the fabric! I think you're right; it's about the fabric choice for this one. I'm looking forward to making it. Thanks for your thoughtful review.
3/25/12 9:53 PM
denese said...
I think correct meif wrong, but didnt some patterns indicate ease on pattern sheets. Made my musln am tempted todown 2 sizes.'
3/19/12 8:30 PM
Ann Smith said...
After your first beautiful version, I had to make one for myself. And now you have done it again. Just as beautiful. Does this mean I have to make it again?
3/16/12 1:32 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Very stylish!
3/15/12 2:33 PM
DorothyK said...
Stunning, as usual.
3/15/12 0:14 AM
whistlin dixie said...
This pattern has lingered in my stash for a while, so it's great to see what can be done with it. Your latest version is so chic, especially because of that gorgeous fabric.
3/14/12 7:49 PM
mrs quickly said...
Beautiful as always. Your earlier version is lovely. I going to have to buy this pattern then next time Joann's has a sale.
3/14/12 6:17 PM
grey ann said...
As always, Barbara, perfect match of fabric and pattern, and stunning on you.
3/14/12 5:05 PM
WJean said...
Thank you for your review. It sounds simple to make and looks wonderful. I too like the fabric and how it looks on you. I need the encouragement of making something simple and effortless to get me going. Thanks again.
3/14/12 2:59 PM
nicegirl said...
You really did make the right choice on the fabric--perfect match with the pattern. This is such a great, versatile piece!
3/14/12 2:44 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is beautiful on you! What yummy colors...
3/14/12 1:09 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful jacket. The fabric is perfect for this pattern.
3/14/12 12:01 PM
marec said...
Barbara, I love this on you and the fabric you used is perfect for it. This is such a flattering look for you.
3/14/12 11:53 AM
redside said...
You look so elegant, as always!
3/14/12 10:08 AM
fauxgetaboutit said...
You are right, the great fabric really makes this pattern and showcases the fabric well too! Looks great. Everyone needs a few "grab and go" pieces that will travel well, pull and outfit together and didn't take a lifetime to make!
3/14/12 9:48 AM
Clareew said...
Great garment, I love it.
3/14/12 8:05 AM
VivianZ said...
I love this top. I would not have paid attention to it, but I really like it. Great fabric.
3/14/12 7:54 AM
jlg said...
Great jacket.
3/14/12 7:12 AM
pdiddly said...
lovely looking jacket - the colours suit you so well
3/14/12 6:30 AM
newsewer2011 said...
Very classy looking
3/14/12 6:19 AM
denese said...
I have that pattern , have made the jacket but fotgot the pattern could be shortened. Thank you barbara, When i saw your first version, this is when i bought the pattern I think you had won an award
3/14/12 3:25 AM
lesliez said...
Terrific jacket. I agree with you about the center back seam.
3/14/12 1:06 AM
heathergwo said...
Nicely done!
3/14/12 0:37 AM
sfshaza said...
So beautiful, Barbara! That fabric is perfect. I remember your other version of this jacket very well. You look so elegant!
3/13/12 11:58 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks fabulous - great job
3/13/12 11:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2008-116

photo
by: cafelatte

Review
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Buy Now