Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8605 (MISSES' JACKET, SKIRT AND PANTS) thumbsup - Type:Outerwear    printable version
Viewed 683 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 87
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 180 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/13/12 11:37 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks fabulous - great job
3/13/12 11:50 PM
sfshaza said...
So beautiful, Barbara! That fabric is perfect. I remember your other version of this jacket very well. You look so elegant!
3/13/12 11:58 PM
heathergwo said...
Nicely done!
3/14/12 0:37 AM
lesliez said...
Terrific jacket. I agree with you about the center back seam.
3/14/12 1:06 AM
denese said...
I have that pattern , have made the jacket but fotgot the pattern could be shortened. Thank you barbara, When i saw your first version, this is when i bought the pattern I think you had won an award
3/14/12 3:25 AM
newsewer2011 said...
Very classy looking
3/14/12 6:19 AM
pdiddly said...
lovely looking jacket - the colours suit you so well
3/14/12 6:30 AM
jlg said...
Great jacket.
3/14/12 7:12 AM
VivianZ said...
I love this top. I would not have paid attention to it, but I really like it. Great fabric.
3/14/12 7:54 AM
Clareew said...
Great garment, I love it.
3/14/12 8:05 AM
fauxgetaboutit said...
You are right, the great fabric really makes this pattern and showcases the fabric well too! Looks great. Everyone needs a few "grab and go" pieces that will travel well, pull and outfit together and didn't take a lifetime to make!
3/14/12 9:48 AM
redside said...
You look so elegant, as always!
3/14/12 10:08 AM
marec said...
Barbara, I love this on you and the fabric you used is perfect for it. This is such a flattering look for you.
3/14/12 11:53 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful jacket. The fabric is perfect for this pattern.
3/14/12 12:01 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is beautiful on you! What yummy colors...
3/14/12 1:09 PM
nicegirl said...
You really did make the right choice on the fabric--perfect match with the pattern. This is such a great, versatile piece!
3/14/12 2:44 PM
WJean said...
Thank you for your review. It sounds simple to make and looks wonderful. I too like the fabric and how it looks on you. I need the encouragement of making something simple and effortless to get me going. Thanks again.
3/14/12 2:59 PM
grey ann said...
As always, Barbara, perfect match of fabric and pattern, and stunning on you.
3/14/12 5:05 PM
mrs quickly said...
Beautiful as always. Your earlier version is lovely. I going to have to buy this pattern then next time Joann's has a sale.
3/14/12 6:17 PM
whistlin dixie said...
This pattern has lingered in my stash for a while, so it's great to see what can be done with it. Your latest version is so chic, especially because of that gorgeous fabric.
3/14/12 7:49 PM
DorothyK said...
Stunning, as usual.
3/15/12 0:14 AM
GodsgirlT said...
Very stylish!
3/15/12 2:33 PM
Ann Smith said...
After your first beautiful version, I had to make one for myself. And now you have done it again. Just as beautiful. Does this mean I have to make it again?
3/16/12 1:32 AM
denese said...
I think correct meif wrong, but didnt some patterns indicate ease on pattern sheets. Made my musln am tempted todown 2 sizes.'
3/19/12 8:30 PM
boolena said...
Love the fabric! I think you're right; it's about the fabric choice for this one. I'm looking forward to making it. Thanks for your thoughtful review.
3/25/12 9:53 PM
denese said...
Hi barbara, nearly finished my jacket, thought i would re read your review how timley the advice about the tape on front facing my next step thank you Lorraine
4/22/12 8:42 AM
Annette1 said...
You always look so CHIC in these looser-fitting styles, just the way I wish I looked in them -- ha! BEAUTIFUL fabric, and this jacket looks great from ALL angles.
4/30/12 10:16 PM
Athene said...
Beautiful - the fabric print is so lovely.
6/16/12 6:21 AM
Athene said...
duplicate post
6/16/12 6:21 AM
LBH said...
Gorgeous! And very helpful photos. Thanks!
5/17/13 2:53 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

BurdaStyle Downloadable 08-2012 109 Printed Blouse
photo
Review by MadeByMeg on 1/14/14
Read Review

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Veronica Pocketbook
Veronica Pocketbook

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Bib Top Digital Pattern
Salme Bib Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6843
photo
Review by BettyMike on 7/13/06
Read Review

Kwik Sew 0129 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0129 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 2662 Pattern
Burda 2662 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us