SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2011-123 (Wrap Dress with Flounce)

Viewed 367 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 321
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 313 people
patterns reviewed: 321
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/14/12 11:29 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
This is an amazing design which would be fabulous in a variety of fabrics, but looks especially nice in the wool you used. I love it. For my own take on it, I would love to make it in a floral crepe ending mid calf. I like the no waist seam look on you!!
3/14/12 11:41 AM
SewWil said...
I'm not seeing it as boxy on you. I think it looks great. Especially with the belt. Thanks for the detailed review.
3/14/12 12:05 PM
tsedai said...
I think it looks cool - especially with the belt!
3/14/12 12:34 PM
Mufffet said...
Very nice dress, although what you may be feeling is an out of scale design thing there in the flounce area in regard to your small stature. I like the dress, but I think you should try a version as a wrap and see what that turns out to look like! :)
3/14/12 2:56 PM
Terri A said...
What a cool dress! The reverse of the flounce showing is a great detail made possible by your wonderful fabric choice. I hope you wear this a lot, as you look fabulous in it.
3/15/12 0:13 AM
Barbara V said...
Burda Style Magazine has some wonderful designs and your choice of this wrap dress with flounce to showcase your beautiful double sided wool was brilliant. Too bad the ties did not work out for you, but I do like it with the belt to define your waist and also without the belt. You should most certainly wear and enjoy your dress!
3/15/12 9:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Other 0000

photo
by: Sharon1952

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 45793-1018

photo
by: nancy2001

Review
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Buy Now