Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2339 (Misses' & Miss Petite Shirts) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 666 times 30 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 78 people
patterns reviewed: 140
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/13/12 1:52 AM
Last Updated:3/13/12 2:37 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BillieJean said...
Beautiful shirt, beautiful fit.
3/13/12 7:20 AM
Re Becca said...
Beautiful! The fit is impeccable, an the color looks fabulous on you. Thanks for the tips on the yoke.
3/13/12 8:26 AM
lcdrbetty said...
This is fab! Great fit, & beautifully accessorized. I have this pattern somewhere..going to get it out. I need some basic shirts.
3/13/12 8:55 AM
myeclecticmess said...
Very nice shirt! I call that yoke assembly the "Burrito Method".
3/13/12 8:58 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Great looking shirt!! The yoke instructions are quite intriguing.
3/13/12 9:37 AM
marec said...
oh, I love this shirt on you, especially paired with the belt and skirt. Thank you for the complete and detailed review.
3/13/12 10:08 AM
Jrhee said...
Beautiful shirt. I might have to get this one too. My sewing list is the longest its ever been, thanks to people like you!
3/13/12 10:15 AM
Barbara V said...
Gorgeous shirt! The fabric, style, fitting and your skill merge for perfect results. It looks fabulous on you!
3/13/12 10:25 AM
jenleeC said...
Great shirt. The long darts give a lovely flattering shape. The burrito method is so clever...I love the magic bit at the end when you pull it through to reveal a perfect yoke.
3/13/12 10:49 AM
CissieW said...
What a great looking shirt. Along with some great tips.
3/13/12 11:13 AM
Carol Mendoza said...
Great shirt. Glad to see this review. I just bought this pattern on Saturday.
3/13/12 12:03 PM
ArtAttack said...
Thank you all for the kind comments! Apparently many of you are well versed in the Burrito yoke method but inasmuch as I just returned to garment sewing last year after a long hiatus, it was news to me. Thanks again and happy sewing...
3/13/12 1:08 PM
EleanorSews said...
Lovely shirt. Great review. There is a pillowcase tute that shows the technique used for this shirt's yoke (the pillowcase tute was how they added a contrasting band at the edge of the pillowcase). It is quite a slick process. The principle works for a yoke or for the pillowcase border: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YETWa5vtcjo.
3/13/12 1:38 PM
Scheri said...
Beautiful shirt
3/13/12 2:50 PM
AndreaSews said...
Great looking shirt. Looks like a really good fit.
3/13/12 6:43 PM
Sue Parrott said...
I love it! What awesome results! The skirt is cute as well!
3/13/12 7:16 PM
GodsgirlT said...
Fabulous shirt! Great styling too!
3/13/12 8:41 PM
norie creates said...
Love the whole look!
3/13/12 11:03 PM
becca a said...
You have achieved perfect fit! I love the yoke technique! I will have to get this pattern.
3/14/12 11:00 AM
mochimo said...
Beautiful and the fit is great. I think I'm going to add this pattern to my wishlist...
3/14/12 5:52 PM
denese said...
thaank you for going to so much trouble to extra photos ext. i made an amazing fit dress last year for a special occassion wonderful
9/7/12 10:08 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Vanilla House Designs P144
photo
Review by Peggy L on 5/9/11
Read Review

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 502 Pattern
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sun n'Fun Swimsuit and Leotard Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sun n'Fun Swimsuit and Leotard Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Angie Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Angie Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1610 Misses Dress
photo
Review by tanyamaile on 11/22/13
Read Review

Jalie 3136 Pattern
Jalie 3136 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3889 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3889 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us