SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2339 (Misses' & Miss Petite Shirts)

32 more reviews
Viewed 678 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 155
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 86 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/13/12 1:52 AM
Last Updated:3/13/12 2:37 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BillieJean said...
Beautiful shirt, beautiful fit.
3/13/12 7:20 AM
Re Becca said...
Beautiful! The fit is impeccable, an the color looks fabulous on you. Thanks for the tips on the yoke.
3/13/12 8:26 AM
lcdrbetty said...
This is fab! Great fit, & beautifully accessorized. I have this pattern somewhere..going to get it out. I need some basic shirts.
3/13/12 8:55 AM
myeclecticmess said...
Very nice shirt! I call that yoke assembly the "Burrito Method".
3/13/12 8:58 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Great looking shirt!! The yoke instructions are quite intriguing.
3/13/12 9:37 AM
marec said...
oh, I love this shirt on you, especially paired with the belt and skirt. Thank you for the complete and detailed review.
3/13/12 10:08 AM
Jrhee said...
Beautiful shirt. I might have to get this one too. My sewing list is the longest its ever been, thanks to people like you!
3/13/12 10:15 AM
Barbara V said...
Gorgeous shirt! The fabric, style, fitting and your skill merge for perfect results. It looks fabulous on you!
3/13/12 10:25 AM
jenleeC said...
Great shirt. The long darts give a lovely flattering shape. The burrito method is so clever...I love the magic bit at the end when you pull it through to reveal a perfect yoke.
3/13/12 10:49 AM
CissieW said...
What a great looking shirt. Along with some great tips.
3/13/12 11:13 AM
Carol Mendoza said...
Great shirt. Glad to see this review. I just bought this pattern on Saturday.
3/13/12 12:03 PM
ArtAttack said...
Thank you all for the kind comments! Apparently many of you are well versed in the Burrito yoke method but inasmuch as I just returned to garment sewing last year after a long hiatus, it was news to me. Thanks again and happy sewing...
3/13/12 1:08 PM
EleanorSews said...
Lovely shirt. Great review. There is a pillowcase tute that shows the technique used for this shirt's yoke (the pillowcase tute was how they added a contrasting band at the edge of the pillowcase). It is quite a slick process. The principle works for a yoke or for the pillowcase border: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YETWa5vtcjo.
3/13/12 1:38 PM
Scheri said...
Beautiful shirt
3/13/12 2:50 PM
AndreaSews said...
Great looking shirt. Looks like a really good fit.
3/13/12 6:43 PM
Sue Parrott said...
I love it! What awesome results! The skirt is cute as well!
3/13/12 7:16 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Fabulous shirt! Great styling too!
3/13/12 8:41 PM
norie creates said...
Love the whole look!
3/13/12 11:03 PM
becca a said...
You have achieved perfect fit! I love the yoke technique! I will have to get this pattern.
3/14/12 11:00 AM
mochimo said...
Beautiful and the fit is great. I think I'm going to add this pattern to my wishlist...
3/14/12 5:52 PM
denese said...
thaank you for going to so much trouble to extra photos ext. i made an amazing fit dress last year for a special occassion wonderful
9/7/12 10:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Butterick B5201

photo
by: material e...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Buy Now