SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2339 (Misses' & Miss Petite Shirts)

32 more reviews
Viewed 683 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 160
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 91 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/13/12 1:52 AM
Last Updated:3/13/12 2:37 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
denese said...
thaank you for going to so much trouble to extra photos ext. i made an amazing fit dress last year for a special occassion wonderful
9/7/12 10:08 PM
mochimo said...
Beautiful and the fit is great. I think I'm going to add this pattern to my wishlist...
3/14/12 5:52 PM
becca a said...
You have achieved perfect fit! I love the yoke technique! I will have to get this pattern.
3/14/12 11:00 AM
norie creates said...
Love the whole look!
3/13/12 11:03 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Fabulous shirt! Great styling too!
3/13/12 8:41 PM
Sue Parrott said...
I love it! What awesome results! The skirt is cute as well!
3/13/12 7:16 PM
AndreaSews said...
Great looking shirt. Looks like a really good fit.
3/13/12 6:43 PM
Scheri said...
Beautiful shirt
3/13/12 2:50 PM
EleanorSews said...
Lovely shirt. Great review. There is a pillowcase tute that shows the technique used for this shirt's yoke (the pillowcase tute was how they added a contrasting band at the edge of the pillowcase). It is quite a slick process. The principle works for a yoke or for the pillowcase border: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YETWa5vtcjo.
3/13/12 1:38 PM
ArtAttack said...
Thank you all for the kind comments! Apparently many of you are well versed in the Burrito yoke method but inasmuch as I just returned to garment sewing last year after a long hiatus, it was news to me. Thanks again and happy sewing...
3/13/12 1:08 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
Great shirt. Glad to see this review. I just bought this pattern on Saturday.
3/13/12 12:03 PM
CissieW said...
What a great looking shirt. Along with some great tips.
3/13/12 11:13 AM
jenleeC said...
Great shirt. The long darts give a lovely flattering shape. The burrito method is so clever...I love the magic bit at the end when you pull it through to reveal a perfect yoke.
3/13/12 10:49 AM
Barbara V said...
Gorgeous shirt! The fabric, style, fitting and your skill merge for perfect results. It looks fabulous on you!
3/13/12 10:25 AM
Jrhee said...
Beautiful shirt. I might have to get this one too. My sewing list is the longest its ever been, thanks to people like you!
3/13/12 10:15 AM
marec said...
oh, I love this shirt on you, especially paired with the belt and skirt. Thank you for the complete and detailed review.
3/13/12 10:08 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Great looking shirt!! The yoke instructions are quite intriguing.
3/13/12 9:37 AM
myeclecticmess said...
Very nice shirt! I call that yoke assembly the "Burrito Method".
3/13/12 8:58 AM
lcdrbetty said...
This is fab! Great fit, & beautifully accessorized. I have this pattern somewhere..going to get it out. I need some basic shirts.
3/13/12 8:55 AM
Re Becca said...
Beautiful! The fit is impeccable, an the color looks fabulous on you. Thanks for the tips on the yoke.
3/13/12 8:26 AM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful shirt, beautiful fit.
3/13/12 7:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7608

photo
by: Mobycat

Review
New Look 6150

photo
by: mars418

Review
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

More Info
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

More Info