SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2339 (Misses' & Miss Petite Shirts)

32 more reviews
Viewed 682 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 160
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 89 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/13/12 1:52 AM
Last Updated:3/13/12 2:37 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
denese said...
thaank you for going to so much trouble to extra photos ext. i made an amazing fit dress last year for a special occassion wonderful
9/7/12 10:08 PM
mochimo said...
Beautiful and the fit is great. I think I'm going to add this pattern to my wishlist...
3/14/12 5:52 PM
becca a said...
You have achieved perfect fit! I love the yoke technique! I will have to get this pattern.
3/14/12 11:00 AM
norie creates said...
Love the whole look!
3/13/12 11:03 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Fabulous shirt! Great styling too!
3/13/12 8:41 PM
Sue Parrott said...
I love it! What awesome results! The skirt is cute as well!
3/13/12 7:16 PM
AndreaSews said...
Great looking shirt. Looks like a really good fit.
3/13/12 6:43 PM
Scheri said...
Beautiful shirt
3/13/12 2:50 PM
EleanorSews said...
Lovely shirt. Great review. There is a pillowcase tute that shows the technique used for this shirt's yoke (the pillowcase tute was how they added a contrasting band at the edge of the pillowcase). It is quite a slick process. The principle works for a yoke or for the pillowcase border: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YETWa5vtcjo.
3/13/12 1:38 PM
ArtAttack said...
Thank you all for the kind comments! Apparently many of you are well versed in the Burrito yoke method but inasmuch as I just returned to garment sewing last year after a long hiatus, it was news to me. Thanks again and happy sewing...
3/13/12 1:08 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
Great shirt. Glad to see this review. I just bought this pattern on Saturday.
3/13/12 12:03 PM
CissieW said...
What a great looking shirt. Along with some great tips.
3/13/12 11:13 AM
jenleeC said...
Great shirt. The long darts give a lovely flattering shape. The burrito method is so clever...I love the magic bit at the end when you pull it through to reveal a perfect yoke.
3/13/12 10:49 AM
Barbara V said...
Gorgeous shirt! The fabric, style, fitting and your skill merge for perfect results. It looks fabulous on you!
3/13/12 10:25 AM
Jrhee said...
Beautiful shirt. I might have to get this one too. My sewing list is the longest its ever been, thanks to people like you!
3/13/12 10:15 AM
marec said...
oh, I love this shirt on you, especially paired with the belt and skirt. Thank you for the complete and detailed review.
3/13/12 10:08 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Great looking shirt!! The yoke instructions are quite intriguing.
3/13/12 9:37 AM
myeclecticmess said...
Very nice shirt! I call that yoke assembly the "Burrito Method".
3/13/12 8:58 AM
lcdrbetty said...
This is fab! Great fit, & beautifully accessorized. I have this pattern somewhere..going to get it out. I need some basic shirts.
3/13/12 8:55 AM
Re Becca said...
Beautiful! The fit is impeccable, an the color looks fabulous on you. Thanks for the tips on the yoke.
3/13/12 8:26 AM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful shirt, beautiful fit.
3/13/12 7:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Style 1646

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-106

photo
by: olgarosita

Review
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Summer Tote

Summer Tote

Buy Now