Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5974 

96 more reviews
Viewed 780 times 
Reviewed by:AllNewtoMe
photo

 
 
About AllNewtoMestar
VA USA
Member since: 9/6/10
Reviews: 55 (patterns: 55)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 11 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:3/13/12 8:38 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
whistlin dixie said... (3/19/12 8:48 AM) Reply
A very flattering style for you! And kudos on your first knit project. I'm guessing that as you continue to work with them, you'll find you really like sewing and wearing knits. Their drape makes them terrific for plus size bodies. Experience will teach you which ones are good for your style, and which ones aren't - like the slinky you tried. Have fun with it!
brissie71 said... (3/17/12 4:54 PM) Reply
Great dress!
4u2cme said... (3/16/12 0:39 AM) Reply
This dress looks great on you. I see why you got lots of compliments.
BeaJay said... (3/14/12 5:42 PM) Reply
Great job - looks good on you.
nicegirl said... (3/14/12 4:05 PM) Reply
Very cute! The fabric was challenging for this project but ends up being seasonally appropriate for cool weather (not that we're having it right now!).
AuntieShel said... (3/14/12 12:55 PM) Reply
You look fabulous in your dress! Love the color!!
Elemenopeo said... (3/14/12 8:46 AM) Reply
very nice dress on you!
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (3/14/12 1:29 AM) Reply
I think it looks like the perfect dress for you. You look great, the fit is wonderful. I just love it!
lyndle said... (3/14/12 0:55 AM) Reply
I really like this on you. It looks great! The wrap style really suits you. You deserved your compliments! I can't see what you mean about the neckline in the photo - but I know what it's like when someting bugs you. Um, I wonder since you sewed it in in a Woman's size, would you consider putting a link to it in the Plus Size pattern review thread on the message board? sewing.patternreview.com/SewingDiscussions/topic/52691. It's a great way to see what others have sewn!
Knitters Delight said... (3/13/12 9:07 PM) Reply
Very nice!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Simplicity 8741

photo
by: isecondsis

Review
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 1236

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review