SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5974 

88 more reviews
Viewed 745 times 
Reviewed by:AllNewtoMe
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About AllNewtoMestar
VA USA
Member since: 9/6/10
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:3/13/12 8:38 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
whistlin dixie said...
A very flattering style for you! And kudos on your first knit project. I'm guessing that as you continue to work with them, you'll find you really like sewing and wearing knits. Their drape makes them terrific for plus size bodies. Experience will teach you which ones are good for your style, and which ones aren't - like the slinky you tried. Have fun with it!
3/19/12 8:48 AM
brissie71 said...
Great dress!
3/17/12 4:54 PM
4u2cme said...
This dress looks great on you. I see why you got lots of compliments.
3/16/12 0:39 AM
BeaJay said...
Great job - looks good on you.
3/14/12 5:42 PM
nicegirl said...
Very cute! The fabric was challenging for this project but ends up being seasonally appropriate for cool weather (not that we're having it right now!).
3/14/12 4:05 PM
AuntieShel said...
You look fabulous in your dress! Love the color!!
3/14/12 12:55 PM
Elemenopeo said...
very nice dress on you!
3/14/12 8:46 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
I think it looks like the perfect dress for you. You look great, the fit is wonderful. I just love it!
3/14/12 1:29 AM
lyndle said...
I really like this on you. It looks great! The wrap style really suits you. You deserved your compliments! I can't see what you mean about the neckline in the photo - but I know what it's like when someting bugs you. Um, I wonder since you sewed it in in a Woman's size, would you consider putting a link to it in the Plus Size pattern review thread on the message board? sewing.patternreview.com/SewingDiscussions/topic/52691. It's a great way to see what others have sewn!
3/14/12 0:55 AM
Knitters Delight said...
Very nice!
3/13/12 9:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

No Pattern Used none

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

More Info
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

More Info