SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5974 

88 more reviews
Viewed 740 times 
Reviewed by:AllNewtoMe
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About AllNewtoMestar
VA USA
Member since: 9/6/10
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:3/13/12 8:38 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Knitters Delight said...
Very nice!
3/13/12 9:07 PM
lyndle said...
I really like this on you. It looks great! The wrap style really suits you. You deserved your compliments! I can't see what you mean about the neckline in the photo - but I know what it's like when someting bugs you. Um, I wonder since you sewed it in in a Woman's size, would you consider putting a link to it in the Plus Size pattern review thread on the message board? sewing.patternreview.com/SewingDiscussions/topic/52691. It's a great way to see what others have sewn!
3/14/12 0:55 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
I think it looks like the perfect dress for you. You look great, the fit is wonderful. I just love it!
3/14/12 1:29 AM
Elemenopeo said...
very nice dress on you!
3/14/12 8:46 AM
AuntieShel said...
You look fabulous in your dress! Love the color!!
3/14/12 12:55 PM
nicegirl said...
Very cute! The fabric was challenging for this project but ends up being seasonally appropriate for cool weather (not that we're having it right now!).
3/14/12 4:05 PM
BeaJay said...
Great job - looks good on you.
3/14/12 5:42 PM
4u2cme said...
This dress looks great on you. I see why you got lots of compliments.
3/16/12 0:39 AM
brissie71 said...
Great dress!
3/17/12 4:54 PM
whistlin dixie said...
A very flattering style for you! And kudos on your first knit project. I'm guessing that as you continue to work with them, you'll find you really like sewing and wearing knits. Their drape makes them terrific for plus size bodies. Experience will teach you which ones are good for your style, and which ones aren't - like the slinky you tried. Have fun with it!
3/19/12 8:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Studio Tantrum Redondo Skirt

photo
by: morzel

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 11282-1000

photo
by: sewmodest

Review
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Buy Now