SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5974 

87 more reviews
Viewed 735 times 
Reviewed by:AllNewtoMe
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About AllNewtoMestar
VA USA
Member since: 9/6/10
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:3/13/12 8:38 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Knitters Delight said...
Very nice!
3/13/12 9:07 PM
lyndle said...
I really like this on you. It looks great! The wrap style really suits you. You deserved your compliments! I can't see what you mean about the neckline in the photo - but I know what it's like when someting bugs you. Um, I wonder since you sewed it in in a Woman's size, would you consider putting a link to it in the Plus Size pattern review thread on the message board? sewing.patternreview.com/SewingDiscussions/topic/52691. It's a great way to see what others have sewn!
3/14/12 0:55 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
I think it looks like the perfect dress for you. You look great, the fit is wonderful. I just love it!
3/14/12 1:29 AM
Elemenopeo said...
very nice dress on you!
3/14/12 8:46 AM
AuntieShel said...
You look fabulous in your dress! Love the color!!
3/14/12 12:55 PM
nicegirl said...
Very cute! The fabric was challenging for this project but ends up being seasonally appropriate for cool weather (not that we're having it right now!).
3/14/12 4:05 PM
BeaJay said...
Great job - looks good on you.
3/14/12 5:42 PM
4u2cme said...
This dress looks great on you. I see why you got lots of compliments.
3/16/12 0:39 AM
brissie71 said...
Great dress!
3/17/12 4:54 PM
whistlin dixie said...
A very flattering style for you! And kudos on your first knit project. I'm guessing that as you continue to work with them, you'll find you really like sewing and wearing knits. Their drape makes them terrific for plus size bodies. Experience will teach you which ones are good for your style, and which ones aren't - like the slinky you tried. Have fun with it!
3/19/12 8:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Other Spice of Life

photo
by: Sharonspil...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2008-125

photo
by: CatMukai

Review
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Buy Now