SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8593 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE DRESS)

18 more reviews
Viewed 803 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 158
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 172 people
patterns reviewed: 158
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/13/12 11:31 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said...
Just jumped on PR and saw you. Super great basic and looks awesome on you. Hope you had a fun Saturday night!
3/13/12 11:46 PM
tsedai said...
Wow it looks so elegant! Beautiful job.
3/14/12 0:37 AM
Barbara V said...
How beautiful and lovely fit! Gotta love that wool lycra jersey. Great idea to eliminate the zipper.
3/14/12 0:45 AM
JMarie1962 said...
Wow - this is gorgeous. A real Classic! Beautiful job.
3/14/12 1:46 AM
nickelc624 said...
so sleek..and I love the neckline!
3/14/12 1:52 AM
newsewer2011 said...
You are extremely talented :)
3/14/12 6:11 AM
wordchick said...
This is a gorgeous dress! You've done a fantastic job...love the trim. The fit is beautiful!
3/14/12 6:46 AM
Lori V said...
What a beautiful dress, it looks incredible on you.
3/14/12 7:03 AM
jlg said...
Your dresses always make me want to make a dress right away. As always, the fit is perfect and the result is gorgeous.
3/14/12 7:13 AM
nicegirl said...
Gorgeous! That trim is such a lovely addition to the pattern. You are quite the knockout in this dress.
3/14/12 8:44 AM
cleverkitty said...
The fuzzy trim on the neckline really shows your knack for creativity, it adds that glance of no ordinary dress. I may have to look at trim at Joann's in a whole new way. Love the whole look you gave this simple dress.
3/14/12 8:51 AM
Levone said...
Lovely dress!
3/14/12 9:34 AM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Love the trim and that you also eliminated the zipper. This looks great on you!
3/14/12 9:51 AM
Carol Mendoza said...
Great dress! It is beautiful and looks so great on you. I love when you can omit a zipper on anything! Thanks for you review.
3/14/12 10:44 AM
JenniferMM said...
This dress looks fantastic! I love the simple but elegant look it has. The trim is a nice touch.
3/14/12 11:33 AM
ArtAttack said...
So sleek and classy! Simply classic beauty...
3/14/12 1:14 PM
cindyann said...
Very nice!
3/14/12 1:25 PM
NJcowgirl said...
beautiful fit!
3/14/12 2:45 PM
slmstyle said...
Great looking dress! The fit is perfect. I have this dress on my wish list because I like the classic style. I hope that I can get a fit as great as you did!
3/14/12 4:47 PM
mochimo said...
So nice and chic! And the fit is great.
3/14/12 5:48 PM
Camerio said...
The perfect little black dress!
3/14/12 5:55 PM
tigergirl said...
This looks so classy.
3/14/12 6:03 PM
Claverie said...
Gorgeous, love the trim.
3/14/12 7:26 PM
sewmytime said...
Gorgeous!
3/14/12 7:39 PM
MichelleE said...
Just gorgeous! Fits you perfectly.
3/14/12 7:54 PM
norie creates said...
What a beautiful dress!
3/14/12 10:46 PM
Scheri said...
The dress is absolutely stunning on you! Your addition at the neck takes your LBD to new heights.
3/15/12 11:17 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Very nice SewWil and a perfect fit - as always. Don't you love those quick projects that turn out terrific? Nice work!
3/15/12 2:32 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
The fit is to die for! Beautiful.
3/17/12 10:47 AM
Beachbug said...
Beautiful in every way. Nice trim, nice fit, pretty pattern.
10/26/12 3:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Simplicity 4074

photo
by: moonshae

Review
Vogue Patterns 1315

photo
by: penelopey4

Review
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Buy Now