SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8593 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE DRESS)

19 more reviews
Viewed 823 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 169
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 192 people
patterns reviewed: 169
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/13/12 11:31 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Beachbug said...
Beautiful in every way. Nice trim, nice fit, pretty pattern.
10/26/12 3:00 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
The fit is to die for! Beautiful.
3/17/12 10:47 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Very nice SewWil and a perfect fit - as always. Don't you love those quick projects that turn out terrific? Nice work!
3/15/12 2:32 PM
Scheri said...
The dress is absolutely stunning on you! Your addition at the neck takes your LBD to new heights.
3/15/12 11:17 AM
norie creates said...
What a beautiful dress!
3/14/12 10:46 PM
MichelleE said...
Just gorgeous! Fits you perfectly.
3/14/12 7:54 PM
sewmytime said...
Gorgeous!
3/14/12 7:39 PM
Claverie said...
Gorgeous, love the trim.
3/14/12 7:26 PM
tigergirl said...
This looks so classy.
3/14/12 6:03 PM
Camerio said...
The perfect little black dress!
3/14/12 5:55 PM
mochimo said...
So nice and chic! And the fit is great.
3/14/12 5:48 PM
slmstyle said...
Great looking dress! The fit is perfect. I have this dress on my wish list because I like the classic style. I hope that I can get a fit as great as you did!
3/14/12 4:47 PM
NJcowgirl said...
beautiful fit!
3/14/12 2:45 PM
cindyann said...
Very nice!
3/14/12 1:25 PM
ArtAttack said...
So sleek and classy! Simply classic beauty...
3/14/12 1:14 PM
JenniferMM said...
This dress looks fantastic! I love the simple but elegant look it has. The trim is a nice touch.
3/14/12 11:33 AM
Carol Mendoza said...
Great dress! It is beautiful and looks so great on you. I love when you can omit a zipper on anything! Thanks for you review.
3/14/12 10:44 AM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Love the trim and that you also eliminated the zipper. This looks great on you!
3/14/12 9:51 AM
Levone said...
Lovely dress!
3/14/12 9:34 AM
cleverkitty said...
The fuzzy trim on the neckline really shows your knack for creativity, it adds that glance of no ordinary dress. I may have to look at trim at Joann's in a whole new way. Love the whole look you gave this simple dress.
3/14/12 8:51 AM
nicegirl said...
Gorgeous! That trim is such a lovely addition to the pattern. You are quite the knockout in this dress.
3/14/12 8:44 AM
jlg said...
Your dresses always make me want to make a dress right away. As always, the fit is perfect and the result is gorgeous.
3/14/12 7:13 AM
Lori V said...
What a beautiful dress, it looks incredible on you.
3/14/12 7:03 AM
wordchick said...
This is a gorgeous dress! You've done a fantastic job...love the trim. The fit is beautiful!
3/14/12 6:46 AM
newsewer2011 said...
You are extremely talented :)
3/14/12 6:11 AM
nickelc624 said...
so sleek..and I love the neckline!
3/14/12 1:52 AM
JMarie1962 said...
Wow - this is gorgeous. A real Classic! Beautiful job.
3/14/12 1:46 AM
Barbara V said...
How beautiful and lovely fit! Gotta love that wool lycra jersey. Great idea to eliminate the zipper.
3/14/12 0:45 AM
tsedai said...
Wow it looks so elegant! Beautiful job.
3/14/12 0:37 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Just jumped on PR and saw you. Super great basic and looks awesome on you. Hope you had a fun Saturday night!
3/13/12 11:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Simplicity 2209

photo
by: Joyatee

Review
Contest Composite review

photo
by: Quickie

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Buy Now