SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2960 (MISSES' DRESS)

31 more reviews
Viewed 941 times 
Reviewed by:JenniferMM
photo

 
 
About JenniferMMstar
GA USA
Member since: 10/19/08
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/14/12 9:08 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EleanorSews said...
Beautiful dress ~ fit and fabric!
3/14/12 9:40 AM
nickelc624 said...
This looks fantastic on you!
3/14/12 10:29 AM
Carol Mendoza said...
Beautiful!
3/14/12 10:46 AM
sewnotwork said...
Nicely done!
3/14/12 11:46 AM
marec said...
Degas dress :-) I love it and it looks so pretty on you.
3/14/12 11:49 AM
Aixoise said...
You look terrific in your dress. Great review. Promote yourself to intermediate! You do such good work.
3/14/12 11:54 AM
washer_woman said...
This dress looks gorgeous on you, and it's beautifully constructed, too! Thank you for the helpful review :-)
3/14/12 12:00 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress. Great job!
3/14/12 12:02 PM
tsedai said...
Looks fabulous!
3/14/12 12:35 PM
AuntieShel said...
Gorgeous dress and you look fantastic in it!!
3/14/12 12:49 PM
nicegirl said...
Beautiful! What a fun project.
3/14/12 2:37 PM
MariannaSew2Pro said...
I second what Aixoise said: promote yourself to Intermediate! This is a beautiful, inspiring pattern and beautifully executed.
3/14/12 5:49 PM
Cynbular said...
Gorgeous! I have this pattern and now I really want to make it
3/14/12 9:43 PM
Jeffer said...
Love the dress. It looks fabulous on you! I want to get the pattern
3/15/12 0:36 AM
rmusic1 said...
lovely dress, it is so pretty. Enjoy wearing it!
3/15/12 4:12 AM
Scheri said...
Beautiful dress on you. Great job on the fit
3/15/12 11:28 AM
mtnbluebird said...
What a fun dress! The fit is fabulous. Isn't cool that vintage has come back in style. You did a great rendition of the Degas ballerina.
3/15/12 12:53 PM
JenniferMM said...
Thank you, everyone! You're all too kind! @ Aixoise and MariannaSew2Pro, I have a few more fit issues to work out before I'll feel like I should be promoted but, you're both very sweet to suggest I should! It's quite a compliment! @mtnbluebird, Yes! I've wanted a vintage-style dress for ages and I'm so glad that now that I've finally gotten around to making one, they're actually somewhat fashionable! :)
3/16/12 4:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

No Pattern Used Frankenfrenchy

photo
by: arianamani...

Review
Butterick 8044

photo
by: The Dreams...

Review
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now