SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5706 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Dress)

9 more reviews
Viewed 884 times 
Reviewed by:mimi g.
photo

 
 
About mimi g.starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/31/07
Reviews written: 224
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 278 people
patterns reviewed: 223
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/14/12 1:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
caper81 said...
You are just fabulous Mimi, and quite the inspiration! I enjoy all your photos and reviews. I just watched your very helpful obi belt tutorial and have now printed off the pattern :)
6/12/12 7:41 AM
born2bead said...
You're just way too clever. I would not have looked at that pattern ever but you definitely made it into something way better. Love the red belt too. Always look forward to see what you've made :-)
4/10/12 11:21 AM
ChristineX said...
Oh my, I love it!!
3/19/12 2:05 AM
homewerk said...
Jaw-dropper!
3/15/12 10:57 AM
pdiddly said...
can't add much more to what the others have said so just WOW
3/15/12 10:55 AM
ClioBklyn said...
Ooh la la! Your version is SO much better than the pattern envelope!
3/15/12 10:51 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Halle couldn't look better in it. You did a great job.
3/15/12 10:03 AM
Levone said...
This is gorgeous! Love the red belt paired with this.
3/15/12 9:31 AM
JOshiro said...
You look awesome! Nice job seeing beyond the pattern photo.
3/15/12 9:17 AM
CCQ said...
Love it - your accessories really add to it as well!
3/15/12 8:51 AM
Julia Bobbin said...
Absolutely smoking! You enviable curves and they are rocking in this dress!
3/15/12 5:58 AM
1SewSweet said...
OH MIMI...I absolutely love this look! Yes maam, it's definitely sassy and more! Butterick should be paying you for this version of they're pattern because it definitely boost they're sale of it, I'm gonna purchase it now! Great review!
3/15/12 5:11 AM
Deepika said...
Wow! I am speechless. Great fit, awesome belt and you've got a really great eye for matching fabric to pattern. Thanks for sharing.
3/15/12 1:26 AM
Lori V said...
gorgeous dress
3/15/12 1:14 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! Great job with the fit. It looks amazing on you.
3/14/12 11:45 PM
norie creates said...
Wow! You really know how to bring life to a dull pattern! You would rival any stylist in CA!
3/14/12 10:28 PM
momsurfing said...
you look hot in everything you make!
3/14/12 8:23 PM
nellc said...
I love the way you take an uninspiring pattern, create something fabulous from it and then style it so brilliantly as well!
3/14/12 8:01 PM
tsedai said...
Looks amazing!
3/14/12 7:44 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Very cute, love the red belt with the dress. Love the whole look and you pull it off!
3/14/12 5:43 PM
mochimo said...
You are right! The pattern images are really not appealing. But your dress looks great! Wow
3/14/12 5:43 PM
ArtAttack said...
Wow! You look super fine in this dress...love how you accessorized...totally put together!
3/14/12 5:38 PM
TerukoLynn said...
This is SO cute/fun/trendy/awesome! I love how you updated the pattern to be totally on point for this season!
3/14/12 5:34 PM
velosewer said...
You have a good eye for making a garment work. Love it.
3/14/12 3:12 PM
RLL said...
Wow! Yea, simply WOW!
3/14/12 2:48 PM
JenniferMM said...
I love this! The stripes and styling are perfect for spring/summer. What an improvement on the pattern! I'll have to keep it in mind.
3/14/12 2:30 PM
USMCMom said...
Wow! You look great. You've really made this your own. Nice job! Enjoy wearing it.
3/14/12 2:23 PM
Aixoise said...
Wow! You've taken an average pattern and made an outstanding - amazing - dress. The whole look is smashing. Love the red belt - and the rest of the styling. Your photos are a treat to look at.
3/14/12 2:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2013-110

photo
by: Kbenco

Review
PerfectFuse Light White

PerfectFuse Light White

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Buy Now