SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5706 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Dress)

9 more reviews
Viewed 867 times 
Reviewed by:mimi g.
photo

 
 
About mimi g.starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/31/07
Reviews written: 221
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 252 people
patterns reviewed: 220
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/14/12 1:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aixoise said...
Wow! You've taken an average pattern and made an outstanding - amazing - dress. The whole look is smashing. Love the red belt - and the rest of the styling. Your photos are a treat to look at.
3/14/12 2:13 PM
USMCMom said...
Wow! You look great. You've really made this your own. Nice job! Enjoy wearing it.
3/14/12 2:23 PM
JenniferMM said...
I love this! The stripes and styling are perfect for spring/summer. What an improvement on the pattern! I'll have to keep it in mind.
3/14/12 2:30 PM
RLL said...
Wow! Yea, simply WOW!
3/14/12 2:48 PM
velosewer said...
You have a good eye for making a garment work. Love it.
3/14/12 3:12 PM
TerukoLynn said...
This is SO cute/fun/trendy/awesome! I love how you updated the pattern to be totally on point for this season!
3/14/12 5:34 PM
ArtAttack said...
Wow! You look super fine in this dress...love how you accessorized...totally put together!
3/14/12 5:38 PM
mochimo said...
You are right! The pattern images are really not appealing. But your dress looks great! Wow
3/14/12 5:43 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Very cute, love the red belt with the dress. Love the whole look and you pull it off!
3/14/12 5:43 PM
tsedai said...
Looks amazing!
3/14/12 7:44 PM
nellc said...
I love the way you take an uninspiring pattern, create something fabulous from it and then style it so brilliantly as well!
3/14/12 8:01 PM
momsurfing said...
you look hot in everything you make!
3/14/12 8:23 PM
norie creates said...
Wow! You really know how to bring life to a dull pattern! You would rival any stylist in CA!
3/14/12 10:28 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! Great job with the fit. It looks amazing on you.
3/14/12 11:45 PM
Lori V said...
gorgeous dress
3/15/12 1:14 AM
Deepika said...
Wow! I am speechless. Great fit, awesome belt and you've got a really great eye for matching fabric to pattern. Thanks for sharing.
3/15/12 1:26 AM
1SewSweet said...
OH MIMI...I absolutely love this look! Yes maam, it's definitely sassy and more! Butterick should be paying you for this version of they're pattern because it definitely boost they're sale of it, I'm gonna purchase it now! Great review!
3/15/12 5:11 AM
Julia Bobbin said...
Absolutely smoking! You enviable curves and they are rocking in this dress!
3/15/12 5:58 AM
CCQ said...
Love it - your accessories really add to it as well!
3/15/12 8:51 AM
JOshiro said...
You look awesome! Nice job seeing beyond the pattern photo.
3/15/12 9:17 AM
Levone said...
This is gorgeous! Love the red belt paired with this.
3/15/12 9:31 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Halle couldn't look better in it. You did a great job.
3/15/12 10:03 AM
ClioBklyn said...
Ooh la la! Your version is SO much better than the pattern envelope!
3/15/12 10:51 AM
pdiddly said...
can't add much more to what the others have said so just WOW
3/15/12 10:55 AM
homewerk said...
Jaw-dropper!
3/15/12 10:57 AM
ChristineX said...
Oh my, I love it!!
3/19/12 2:05 AM
born2bead said...
You're just way too clever. I would not have looked at that pattern ever but you definitely made it into something way better. Love the red belt too. Always look forward to see what you've made :-)
4/10/12 11:21 AM
caper81 said...
You are just fabulous Mimi, and quite the inspiration! I enjoy all your photos and reviews. I just watched your very helpful obi belt tutorial and have now printed off the pattern :)
6/12/12 7:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 220738-1007

photo
by: Sew Whatev...

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 118496-1000

photo
by: Leslee

Review
Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now