SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans)

164 more reviews
Viewed 420 times 
Reviewed by:cleverkitty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cleverkittystarstarstar
OH United States
Member since: 8/22/07
Reviews written: 102
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 102
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:3/14/12 5:24 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewpatty said...
Fabulous job and great review! Thank you.
4/27/12 6:21 PM
Christas said...
Excellent jeans! The shorts are very nice, too. And .... WOW, very nice topstitching! AND..... your sewing areas look so nice and tidy. What a lovely place to create all your very wonderful garments! Yep, you've earned that sewing PHD!!! :-)
4/15/12 9:18 PM
Bonnie O said...
Bernadette, I wish I had read your review before cutting mine out. I also cut and sewed to the measurements on the envelope and they were much too tight. I'm trying to decide whether to go up one or two sizes. Thanks so much for providing all the details!
4/10/12 5:38 PM
MNBarb said...
Your saga of Jalie jeans was much like my own. This is one TIGHT pattern but when fiddled with results in a great pair of jeans. I'm not sure the pockets are too big. On my last (5th?) pair I angled the pockets and thought they were much more flattering. Yikes, it's scarey looking at the photo of you in the purple shorts, It could be me! Maybe we are long lost relatives. PS. Love the kitty quilt.
3/22/12 4:26 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Great jeans!! And an equally great review! You must have been really determined to make that many garments.
3/15/12 10:31 PM
21wale said...
These look really nice! Good work on getting a better and better fit. I've made the pattern twice, but am hoping the third pair is the ticket.
3/14/12 9:37 PM
SewWil said...
Awesome looking jeans! You perfected a great fit. I think the pockets look fine. Very pretty scarf top as well. Cute print.
3/14/12 8:33 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
Bravo You for sticking with the pattern! These jeans are perfect.
3/14/12 8:09 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Hi! Those are just wonderful! Also Loving your PHD description..
3/14/12 8:00 PM
tsedai said...
Looks good! I want to try this pattern later this year - thanks for the tip about minimal ease.
3/14/12 7:42 PM
Levone said...
Great looking jeans and shorts! Is this pattern drafted for a stretch fabric?
3/14/12 7:41 PM
khurl said...
did you use non-stretch fabric? I love your jeans - they look very professional! You must be very proud!
3/14/12 6:02 PM
ArtAttack said...
Wow! These look great! I have this pattern but haven't gone there yet. I'm afraid I will make numerous tries like you and quit instead of being a trooper like you. I'm not sure the pockets are too big...maybe the grommets just give it that illusion?
3/14/12 5:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

McCall's 5799

photo
by: JeannieWat...

Review
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
The City Bag

The City Bag

Buy Now