Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 409 times 158 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:cleverkitty
photo
Friend of PR
About cleverkittystarstarstar
OH USA
Member since: 8/22/07
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 96
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:3/14/12 5:24 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
Wow! These look great! I have this pattern but haven't gone there yet. I'm afraid I will make numerous tries like you and quit instead of being a trooper like you. I'm not sure the pockets are too big...maybe the grommets just give it that illusion?
3/14/12 5:35 PM
khurl said...
did you use non-stretch fabric? I love your jeans - they look very professional! You must be very proud!
3/14/12 6:02 PM
Levone said...
Great looking jeans and shorts! Is this pattern drafted for a stretch fabric?
3/14/12 7:41 PM
tsedai said...
Looks good! I want to try this pattern later this year - thanks for the tip about minimal ease.
3/14/12 7:42 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Hi! Those are just wonderful! Also Loving your PHD description..
3/14/12 8:00 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
Bravo You for sticking with the pattern! These jeans are perfect.
3/14/12 8:09 PM
SewWil said...
Awesome looking jeans! You perfected a great fit. I think the pockets look fine. Very pretty scarf top as well. Cute print.
3/14/12 8:33 PM
21wale said...
These look really nice! Good work on getting a better and better fit. I've made the pattern twice, but am hoping the third pair is the ticket.
3/14/12 9:37 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Great jeans!! And an equally great review! You must have been really determined to make that many garments.
3/15/12 10:31 PM
MNBarb said...
Your saga of Jalie jeans was much like my own. This is one TIGHT pattern but when fiddled with results in a great pair of jeans. I'm not sure the pockets are too big. On my last (5th?) pair I angled the pockets and thought they were much more flattering. Yikes, it's scarey looking at the photo of you in the purple shorts, It could be me! Maybe we are long lost relatives. PS. Love the kitty quilt.
3/22/12 4:26 PM
Bonnie O said...
Bernadette, I wish I had read your review before cutting mine out. I also cut and sewed to the measurements on the envelope and they were much too tight. I'm trying to decide whether to go up one or two sizes. Thanks so much for providing all the details!
4/10/12 5:38 PM
Christas said...
Excellent jeans! The shorts are very nice, too. And .... WOW, very nice topstitching! AND..... your sewing areas look so nice and tidy. What a lovely place to create all your very wonderful garments! Yep, you've earned that sewing PHD!!! :-)
4/15/12 9:18 PM
sewpatty said...
Fabulous job and great review! Thank you.
4/27/12 6:21 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

New Look 6470
photo
Review by magoe6217 on 12/26/10
Read Review

Petite Plus 150 Pattern
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Day-to-night Drape Top Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Day-to-night Drape Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8157
photo
Review by lovenicky on 10/28/09
Read Review

Simplicity 1450 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )
Simplicity 1450 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1519 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1519 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us