SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5009 (Boot Skirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1501 times 
Reviewed by:Levone
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Levonestar
NC
Member since: 2/10/03
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/04 11:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
Nice looking skirts, Levone. I've got to get this pattern out and try it. Congratulations on your pregnancy.
11/22/04 5:14 AM
Deepika said...
I love both your skirts. I've only made the shorter version but I have a maroon doubleknit fabric in my stash which is perfect for the longer version which you made. Thanks for pointing out about the vent.
11/22/04 7:08 AM
edube said...
Flattering lines. Nice job!
11/22/04 8:29 AM
SandraB said...
Very nice skirts Levone. Congratulations on your pregnancy. Hope all goes well for you.
11/22/04 11:13 AM
Tiner W said...
Congratulations on your pregnancy! I like both skirts. This pattern is on my Christmas wish list!
11/22/04 1:47 PM
AnneM said...
I also like slight pegging as a design element in straight skits. I didn't notice the curve in the vent until you mentioned it.
11/23/04 4:29 AM
Levone said...
Thanks everyone! Those of you planning to make the longer versions I'll be sure to watch out for your reviews to see how the vent turned out.
11/23/04 10:14 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I like the skirt and really like the beige one. I think I will finally buy this pattern.
11/23/04 6:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Simplicity 2508

photo
by: zombieamel...

Review
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Buy Now
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Buy Now
Figgy's Fiona

photo
by: twilltape

Review